• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Alexandra

4 star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

In a relaxing atmosphere, only a short distance from the privateers town, enjoy life at a slow pace of ebbing and flowing tides. Relax in the lounge or on the patio looking out to the superb walled tours.

A vast beach of fine sand at the feet of the hotel provides an opportunity to enjoy every kind of water sport. In the restaurant "LEtrave" with the panoramic view on the sea, you can appreciate specialties based on seafood and fish. The Best Western Hotel Alexandra composed of 33 rooms renovated in 2005 and air conditioned, is an ideal base for visiting the old corsair city, Dinan with its old houses, the oyster bed at Cancale, and the Mont Saint Michel, wonder of the Western World. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

138 Boulevard Hebert
Saint Malo
35400
France
4 star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35400

Send to Tom Tom

Address
138 Boulevard Hebert
Saint Malo
35400
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Dinard

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Dinan

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Le Mont Saint Michel

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Rennes

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Saint Brieuc

  • 95 kilometer(s) from Avranches




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 323 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 103
Rating: 4 125
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Last night of our holiday before travelling home

22/10/2018 jerry728, Jersey, United Kingdom

Whilst it isn't the easiest hotel to get to (especially on a busy Sunday afternoon) it's worth it! Situated directly on the promenade overlooking the sea, it has wonderful views and a surprisingly goo... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, The customer service at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Sir, The whole staff was very touched by your comment and thank you very warmly. It is always with great pleasure that we welcome you to our home. We do our best to make all our guests have a very pleasant stay. Best regards. The customer service.
Rating

Do not stop here for a drink

11/09/2018 Kim W, Swindon

We stopped here for a drink while out walking. Our waitress Catherine was the rudest waitress I've ever been served by. She cleared our table, snatching cutlery etc without a word. When she brought ou... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and we are very sorry for this incident. We have warned the staff involved and are doing what is necessary so that it does not happen again. We hope you have enjoyed the beautiful sea view from our dining room. Please accept, Madam, the assurance of our perfect consideration. The customer service
Rating

Exceeded our expectation!

29/07/2018 mandieree, Eidsvoll Municipality, Norway

We did a lot of research before booking this hotel, and it paid off. The location is perfect for a beach holiday, yet a comfortable enough walk to old town (25 mins). We had a sea view room with a bal... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for these compliments. We are delighted to hear that your sea view stay went perfectly. Thank you also for having underlined the implication of our teams, the quality of our services, as well as its ideal location facing the large beach of Saint Malo. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you during a future stay in our beautiful Malouine city. Customer service
Rating

Wonderful Stay on the Coast

27/06/2018 SMH071, Orlando, Florida

The Hotel is located right on the water. Great place to walk along the promenade to the walled city or just enjoy the beach. We had great views from our room with an outside balcony. The rooms were c... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, We are very pleased with your positive remarks. Our hotel is actually ideally located on the beautiful beach of Saint Malo, and has beautiful sea view rooms. Our breakfast is made from fresh and varied products (cereals, fruit, pastries, cold meats, hot and fresh drinks ... but also salmon, bacon, Kouign-Amann). Served in front of the sea, you will surely keep an exceptional memory. Our restaurant is really open to the sea, no road to cross and no noise ... just the sound of the waves. We hope to receive you again in our establishment. Please accept, Madam, Sir, the assurance of our full consideration. The Customer Service.
Rating

A classic Hotel situated on the Bay

21/05/2018 dtredhead, Torquay, United Kingdom

This hotel has a lovely situation but is a long way from the 'Intra Muros'. A good half hours walk, or a €8 taxi ride. The promenade outside is broad and full of holiday makers enjoying themselves. As... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Le Services Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Madam, Sir, We are very pleased with your positive remarks. Our hotel is actually ideally located on the beautiful beach of Saint Malo, and has beautiful sea view rooms. Our breakfast is made from fresh and varied products (cereals, fruit, pastries, cold meats, hot and fresh drinks ... but also salmon, bacon, Kouign-Amann). Served in front of the sea, you will surely keep an exceptional memory. Our restaurant is really open to the sea, no road to cross and no noise ... just the sound of the waves. We hope to receive you again in our establishment. Please accept, Madam, Sir, the assurance of our full consideration. The Customer Service.