• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Alexandra

4 star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

In a relaxing atmosphere, only a short distance from the privateers town, enjoy life at a slow pace of ebbing and flowing tides. Relax in the lounge or on the patio looking out to the superb walled tours.

A vast beach of fine sand at the feet of the hotel provides an opportunity to enjoy every kind of water sport. In the restaurant "LEtrave" with the panoramic view on the sea, you can appreciate specialties based on seafood and fish. The Best Western Hotel Alexandra composed of 33 rooms renovated in 2005 and air conditioned, is an ideal base for visiting the old corsair city, Dinan with its old houses, the oyster bed at Cancale, and the Mont Saint Michel, wonder of the Western World. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

138 Boulevard Hebert
Saint Malo
35400
France
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +33 2 99561112
4 star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 35400

Send to Tom Tom

Address
138 Boulevard Hebert
Saint Malo
35400
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Dinard

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Dinan

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Le Mont Saint Michel

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Rennes

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Saint Brieuc

  • 95 kilometer(s) from Avranches




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 337 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 105
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Pleasant stay....

12/06/2019 Ramidjea, Europe

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for my son's birthday weekend. We had a family room on the top floor with a great view to the sea. The staffs were very kind and professionnel. Last year, we had a... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, We are delighted that your stay was a success. It is true that our hotel enjoys an ideal location on the sea with a quiet environment, located with direct access to the large beach of Saint Malo. We hope you have an excellent memory of your stay. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you next year to celebrate your son's birthday again. Best regard. Customer service.
Rating

ok

17/05/2019 120jerseygirl, London, United Kingdom

the rooms are quite snug the bathrooms are too small and some toilets you can hardly get into.. we had to ask for a more accessible room which they gave us with walkin shower. not the easiest car ... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for responding to our inquiry about your recent stay at our facility. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we will use your feedback to make improvements to make sure we have a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we have a second chance to offer you a superior experience, because indeed, renovations are planned in the months to come. Best regards, The Customers service.
Rating

Last night of our holiday before travelling home

22/10/2018 jerry728, Jersey, United Kingdom

Whilst it isn't the easiest hotel to get to (especially on a busy Sunday afternoon) it's worth it! Situated directly on the promenade overlooking the sea, it has wonderful views and a surprisingly goo... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, The customer service at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Sir, The whole staff was very touched by your comment and thank you very warmly. It is always with great pleasure that we welcome you to our home. We do our best to make all our guests have a very pleasant stay. Best regards. The customer service.
Rating

Do not stop here for a drink

11/09/2018 Kim W, Swindon

We stopped here for a drink while out walking. Our waitress Catherine was the rudest waitress I've ever been served by. She cleared our table, snatching cutlery etc without a word. When she brought ou... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and we are very sorry for this incident. We have warned the staff involved and are doing what is necessary so that it does not happen again. We hope you have enjoyed the beautiful sea view from our dining room. Please accept, Madam, the assurance of our perfect consideration. The customer service
Rating

Exceeded our expectation!

29/07/2018 mandieree, Eidsvoll Municipality, Norway

We did a lot of research before booking this hotel, and it paid off. The location is perfect for a beach holiday, yet a comfortable enough walk to old town (25 mins). We had a sea view room with a bal... more

Owner Response
Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for these compliments. We are delighted to hear that your sea view stay went perfectly. Thank you also for having underlined the implication of our teams, the quality of our services, as well as its ideal location facing the large beach of Saint Malo. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you during a future stay in our beautiful Malouine city. Customer service