Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel

704 Nevada Highway, Boulder City, Nevada, 89005-2332, United States
based on 338 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel

Our newly renovated Boulder City Property, located in Historic Boulder City (home to Hoover Dam) offers well-appointed, spacious rooms, friendly service at a great value. The Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel is conveniently located to shopping and dinin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 338 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 31%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

A R B, wrote review 09/01/2020

Spot on!

This place was great. Friendly staff, large car park, very conformable rooms. Would stay again. The only negative was that the breakfast was served in a nearby diner (1 minute walk) and perhaps the ... more

Owner Response
JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your valued feedback! We understand that offsite breakfast is different, we wanted to provide our guest a chance to try the local cuisine. Unfortunately we are not in control of the restaurant but we do have complimentary grab and goes available in the lobby upon request in he future. We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Rating

solismarielle28, wrote review 06/01/2020

Awesome touch and speedy check-in

Great location outside of Las Vegas and close to the Hoover Dam. Very unique touch and great amenities. Easy check-in and loved having the hot tub. I also loved the design of the room where the door i... more

Owner Response
JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel, responded to this review
We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our property. We take a lot of pride in what we do here so on behalf of all of us we THANK YOU! Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for your recognition. We are so grateful that we have met your needs and you left here satisfied with your stay, as that is always our number one goal! Please come back and stay again!
Rating

alilstir, wrote review 04/01/2020

Okay experience at Boulder City location

Check in was timely and our room was clean. Our TV did not work and could not be repaired during our stay. The fitness center is very small and the treadmill was not working. We were given a voucher t... more

Owner Response
JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel, responded to this review
We understand off site breakfast is different, we wanted to provide our guest a chance to enjoy the local cuisine. We have the specialty menu for complimentary breakfast, it is only when you order from the full menu that you pay the difference. Our vouchers will cover $5 if ordering off the full menu, you can stack your $5 vouchers together if everyone ordered from the full restaurant menu for a larger discount. The restaurant is very popular we hope you were not kept waiting for too long. We are always updating and fixing things as we can we will make sure no one is inconvenienced in the future in regards to the television and treadmill not working we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always taking our guest comments into consideration when making changes and your comments have been heard loud and clear, thank you again for taking the time to provide your valued and very helpful feedback! We hope you come back and stay with us again so we have a chance to provide you with superior service.
Rating

lilkidfbaby20, wrote review 04/01/2020

Lovely hotel

Took a family trip to Nevada to see the hoover dam and visit Las Vegas. The family love the room and hotel. There is no continental breakfast, but the restaurant they give you a voucher to has good fo... more

Owner Response
JFlorBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind remarks about our property. We are overjoyed to hear you and your family had a stay worth loving. It is our goal to provide superior service to all of our guest and their families, we hope you all come back to stay with us again!
Rating

DayTrip11175162954, wrote review 16/12/2019

Don't Express check out

Beware of surprising damages that occur after you check out. If you do not do a walk through with a hotel employee you may end up being accused of domestic violence and paying for a television that wo... more

Owner Response
jflorbw, Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for Providing feed Back about your stay at our property. When checking into any hotel you sign a contract taking responsibility for any damages made to your room. As any other hotels do, our rooms are inspected for damages after the completion of every stay. When damages are found in your room, you are liable to cover the cost of damage made to that room. We are never placing judgement on our guest, we are following our policy and doing our best to provide a safe stay for all of our guest.