The inn is located in the historic part of town near charming cafes and diners. We were cordially checked in. When we checked in we offered them two gift cards that we had been awarded by Best Western. The desk people asked me to email them to them, which was fine. They also told me to check my bill when I checked out in the morning.
The inn is very long, with three stories. I’m not sure if they had an elevator or not, since we stayed in a room on ground level.
Our room was small, but comfortable enough, with a wooden floor. That type of floor might be helpful for people with allergies. I commend the inn for having soap dispensers instead of tiny bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel for the well-being of our environment. There were lots of comfortable pillows on each queen bed.
We happily accepted breakfast vouchers for the Southwest Grill across the street. You get a choice of breakfast items from a menu. You have to pay for beverages, since they are not included with the voucher. You can get your coffee or hot tea in the lobby of the inn, if you’d rather do that.
They have a nice indoor pool, but the hot tub was not working.
My only complaint about this place was when I went to check out and asked to see my bill after the gift cards were removed. To my great surprise, Abigail at the front desk told me I had already used them. I told her that it wasn’t possible, since I had just received them on the day of our arrival. Then, upon looking at the gift cards that she showed me, I noticed that someone else’s name was on the voucher sheet that was attached to my bill and I pointed that out to her. I emailed Abigail another copy of my voucher and she said she’d take care of it for me. The staff needs to be more attentive to accuracy of bills.
Rob Loredo, General Manager at Best Western Hoover Dam Hotel, responded to this review
Good Afternoon karoleigh,
I do appreciate the positive feedback from you about numerous things you have mentioned.
Our guests concerns and feedback are very important to us.
I do apologize you had an issue at check-out with your bill. This is definitely something I can bring forward to my team to make sure this kind of incident does not happen again.
We currently are waiting for our hot tub to be fixed, it should be fixed here in the next few weeks, hopefully.
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you stay with us again soon!
Front Desk Manager