Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 4LX, England
based on 728 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

The Best Western Homestead Court Hotel offers rooms with a view in Welwyn Garden City, just 1 mile outside of the city centre. You'll enjoy plenty of peace and tranquility as you wander through the hotel's gorgeous landscaped gardens, or admire them show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 4LX, England
What 3 Words: ///saints.bronze.into

Restaurants & Bars

A hearty breakfast is imperative to keep you fuelled throughout the day. Our breakfast room will provide you with just that, as you can choose from our extensive breakfast options. Our hotel is close to many restaurants offering plenty of choice for lunch and dinner.

Chef Not Applicable

  • Breakfast Room
  • Bar 66

A hearty breakfast is imperative to keep you fuelled throughout the day. Our breakfast room will provide you with just that, as you can choose from our extensive breakfast options. Our hotel is close to many restaurants offering plenty of choice for lunch and dinner.

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

Full English Breakfast.

Bar 66

In homage to the many football teams that stayed here during the 1966 World Cup, this bar still follows the beautiful game with a passion, showing high profile football games on the big screens. Order yourself a delicious drink or two whilst you watch a game, or browse through the bar menu which includes all sort of delicious light bites, imaginative mains and yummy desserts.

Opening hours
11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

From the moment you pop the question and ask us to host your big day, we'll give you our undivided attention. Whatever you want, we'll make it happen, with our team of wedding coordinators and dedicated staff that are very well versed in wedding planning.

For any enquiries please call Events Desk on 01707385515

Golf Off Site

Mill Green is set in over 200 acres of Hertfordshire countryside, with rolling meadows and ancient woodlands to create both stunning views and tricky shots. The club also offers a 9-hole course enabling those nervous golfers to sharpen up their skills.

  • Mill Green Golf Club
  • The Hertfordshire

Mill Green Golf Club

1.00 miles away in Welwyn Garden City

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

The Hertfordshire

6.00 miles away in Broxbourne

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

We pay close attention to every detail at the Best Western. Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly, as can accomodate for up to 200 delegates. Each conference suite is decorated in a modern, contemporary style, offering plenty of natural daylight.

GARDEN ROOM
The Garden Room is one of our largest event rooms, and therefore proves popular for large banquets and conference events. This room can hold up to 70 delegates cabaret style, and has become extremely popular choice for lunch groups and dinner dances.

KING GEORGE IV SUITE
This suite is our largest events space and can hold up to 200 delegates, set in a theatre style. It's a very popular choice for weddings and exhibitions, as its extremely spacious and proudly boasts panoramic views of the hotel gardens. The suite even has direct access to the patio, for plenty of fresh air.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Lemsford 18 10 4 8 10
Garden 120 40 40 40 70
King George IV Suite 200 60 60 60 200

Reviews of Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 728 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 30%
Average 18%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

vijaysingh122021, wrote review 29/11/2021

Brilliant staff - very friendly & helpful.

It’s reasonably easy to reach the hotel, it’s close to shops for convenience and outside food / pub. Staff is very helpful and friendly - free parking directly outside (always a good point if with a h... more

Rating

alang684, wrote review 22/11/2021

Always a great place to stay in Welwyn garden city

For us Homestead Court hotel is ideally located to visit our family in Welwyn. Always friendly helpful staff , clean warm rooms, and good breakfasts with lots to choose from to set you up for the rest... more

Rating

Cameron B, wrote review 07/10/2021

Not a trailblazer but comfortable enough

To be fair the room rate for my room seemed a little lower than some of the other rooms, it was very clean though and it was perfectly good for a night. The decor was dated, the bed had seen better da... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Cameron many thanks for your feedback, I will talk with my team about breakfast as we get some great feedback about our breakfast, Glad you seemed to enjoy your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Norfolk888, wrote review 04/10/2021

Terrible Start To Finish

1. Error on their system that charged me twice when booking. Called the hotel who refused to refund the second charge. Called guest services in Milan who called the hotel to get the refund on my behal... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Hi we have spoken via email. we cannot cancel a booking if made via a third party as the booking is made with you and the third party who charge us commission. best to always book with the a hotel direct as always cheaper as we are not paying commission glad the night porter stopped the noise unfortunately noise can occur in a hotel on weekends we do our best to stop this when it is reported
Rating

Alison R, wrote review 03/10/2021

Avoid

Staff were very good- friendly, well presented. Hotel was clean. The rest is absolutely awful. Rooms desperately need a makeover. The food on offer was just sandwiches. Overpriced at that. Other gues... more

Owner Response
I Crow, General Manager at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
thank you for your comments, great to hear our staff are friendly our hotel is clean so provided you with what you booked a clean comfortable room with friendly service at a reasonable rate for the area we do inform you in your booking confirmation that it is only light snacks on weekends currently due to the whole of the uk short of chefs and staff glad my night porter stopped the noise once it was reported to him sometimes in all hotels around the world on weekends sometimes a person ruins it for someone else but we did address this when reported and sorry that person disturbed your sleep hotel is not as modern to your tastes but everything works its clean and we are rated as a good 3 star hotel we have pictures of the rooms on all websites so you can see what you are booking. we can't be all that bad as we are full at least 5 nights a week

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.