Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 4LX, England
based on 711 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

The Best Western Homestead Court Hotel offers rooms with a view in Welwyn Garden City, just 1 mile outside of the city centre. You'll enjoy plenty of peace and tranquility as you wander through the hotel's gorgeous landscaped gardens, or admire them show more

Breakfast is currently grab and go only and will need to be prepaid or booked at reception. Contactless payment will be required.
The hotel is currently not serving any hot food
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 4LX, England

Restaurants & Bars

Due to Covid19 the hotel kitchens are currently closed

Chef Not Applicable

Bar 66

In homage to the many football teams that stayed here during the 1966 World Cup, this bar still follows the beautiful game with a passion, showing high profile football games on the big screens. Order yourself a delicious drink or two whilst you watch a game, or browse through the bar menu which includes all sort of delicious light bites, imaginative mains and yummy desserts.

Opening hours
11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

From the moment you pop the question and ask us to host your big day, we'll give you our undivided attention. Whatever you want, we'll make it happen, with our team of wedding coordinators and dedicated staff that are very well versed in wedding planning.

Golf

Mill Green is set in over 200 acres of Hertfordshire countryside, with rolling meadows and ancient woodlands to create both stunning views and tricky shots. The club also offers a 9-hole course enabling those nervous golfers to sharpen up their skills.

  • Mill Green Golf Club
  • The Hertfordshire

Mill Green Golf Club

Mill Green is set in over 200 acres of Hertfordshire countryside, with rolling meadows and ancient woodlands to create both stunning views and tricky shots. The club also offers a 9-hole course enabling those nervous golfers to sharpen up their skills.

1.00 miles away in Welwyn Garden City

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

The Hertfordshire

The Hertfordshire clubhouse is a stunning Grade II listed mansion built in the 18th century, whilst the par-70 course boasts plenty of equally attractive views. As well as the course, the club includes three fitness areas, a swimming pool and outdoor tennis courts, so they'll be plenty to do to get your pulse racing.

6.00 miles away in Broxbourne

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

We pay close attention to every detail at the Best Western. Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly, as can accomodate for up to 200 delegates. Each conference suite is de...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

We pay close attention to every detail at the Best Western. Whatever your individual needs, we're as flexible as we are friendly, as can accomodate for up to 200 delegates. Each conference suite is decorated in a modern, contemporary style, offering plenty of natural daylight.

GARDEN ROOM
The Garden Room is one of our largest event rooms, and therefore proves popular for large banquets and conference events. This room can hold up to 70 delegates cabaret style, and has become extremely popular choice for lunch groups and dinner dances.

KING GEORGE IV SUITE
This suite is our largest events space and can hold up to 200 delegates, set in a theatre style. It's a very popular choice for weddings and exhibitions, as its extremely spacious and proudly boasts panoramic views of the hotel gardens. The suite even has direct access to the patio, for plenty of fresh air.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Lemsford 18 10 4 8 10
Garden 120 40 40 40 70
King George IV Suite 200 60 60 60 200

Reviews of Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 711 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 30%
Average 18%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Granthius, wrote review 20/10/2020

Looks dated, get the decorators in.

It wasn't a bad visit bug a long way from good. The rooms look dated, the water tank in the room made loud noises at random times in the night. And when booking they didn't tell me that the kitchen wa... more

Rating

alang684, wrote review 21/09/2020

Felt very safe here

We were a bit worried about staying in hotels again but Homestead court seem to have taken the precautions very seriously, everywhere was spotlessly clean so we will definitely stay here again on our... more

Owner Response
N Lababedi, Owner at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you felt safe here with all the cleaning measures we have taken to ensure we help reduce spread of covid19. We hope to see you again soon. Please do contact us direct for the best possible prices.
Rating

JH72, wrote review 19/09/2020

Nice staff hotel average

It’s a bit out of the way in suburban WGC. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit drab and need updating. There’s a pub around the corner called the Chieftain, you might even see Billy fr... more

Rating

joannalB7575OWy, wrote review 05/08/2020

Poor grab and go breakfast. Not worth the price.

I have stayed at this hotel previously and despite booking the executive studio, it should be renamed as it was far from executive. My advice stick to normal bedrooms. My reason for this was despite C... more

Owner Response
N Lababedi, Owner at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. Covid19 has severely affected hotel operations which in turn has meant many normal services we are no longer able to provide, due to the huge drop in demand. The hotel has been assessed and awarded by quality in tourism in following all correct guidance to ensure advanced cleaning standards.
Rating

42holidays, wrote review 29/07/2020

Comfortable and welcoming

Very pleasant room, Moore bedroom, ( exec suite bedrooms all named after Football World Cup players in 1966) and worth an extra £10 for a small kitchenette with a proper fridge, and the extra space.... more

Owner Response
N Lababedi, Owner at Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We are please you found our efforts to covid19 satisfactory. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon and please remember to book direct with us to obtain the best rates.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.