Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA

2011 N Highland Avenue, Hollywood, California, 90068-3238, United States
based on 1375 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA

Hollywoods great hotel location, in the heart of Hollywood just steps away from Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Graumans Chinese Theatre, Universal Studios, and famous star-studded attractions, hot spots and nightlife of the Sunset Strip.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2011 N Highland Avenue, Hollywood, California, 90068-3238, United States

Reviews of Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1375 reviews
Excellent 26%
Very Good 37%
Average 24%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

DouglasBarton, wrote review 14/07/2021

Excellent Hotel

I was taking very good care of while staying at the Hollywood Plaza Best Western Hotel. The employees were all very conscientious and friendly welcoming and make sure that my stay comfortable. The roo... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA, responded to this review
Dear Douglas, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our staff’s efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

vcm0185, wrote review 08/06/2021

It was an ok experience

Hotel was clean and service was good however the pool was closed and that was one of the main reason for our stay there, so a little disappointed on that part because in the website it said there was ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We understand the unhappiness due to the closed pool. In fact we are unable to open it due to the Covid restrictions. The alternate breakfast is a temporary arrangement. We regret the inconvenience and hope to offer a fine stay soon. Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

biggerthanlife74, wrote review 02/06/2021

The best western is the best way

Perfect customer service and clean rooms. The best smelling rooms and most comfortable beds. I would reccomend any one to stay here. Been coming here for 2 years now and it seem to get better and bett... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are delighted to hear your appreciation. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

marrabat, wrote review 02/05/2021

Great place to stay

This is an excellent place to stay. Right in the heart of Hollywood. It is a convenient location to all of the many things and places to do. Nice staff. We had a very nice short visit. We will definit... more

Owner Response
Jorge Zamora, General Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your comments and overall observations which shall definitely drive us for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Rating

ACalpevillaowner, wrote review 12/10/2020

Similar to a very sad motel

The rooms had not been updated for years and it has the feel and look of a downtown motel. The manager was very surly and rude. There is no restaurant but there is a very small cafe adjoining which se... more

Owner Response
Minakshi Dahya, Owner at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. All the problem areas will be investigated and addressed to take appropriate actions. Request your understanding and considering future visit Truly Yours, Hotel Manager.