Best Western Holiday Manor

208 W 4th Street N, Newton, Iowa, 50208-3024, United States
based on 374 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Holiday Manor

Minutes from downtown and attractions like the Iowa Speedway, guests at the Best Western Holiday Manor enjoy newly remodeled rooms and spaces, as well as numerous travel-inspired amenities. Designed to make this a comfortable home on the road, this p show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
208 W 4th Street N, Newton, Iowa, 50208-3024, United States

Reviews of Best Western Holiday Manor

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 374 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 23%
Average 10%
Poor 6%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Mary Beth S, wrote review 16/11/2020

Great stop over for me and my cats

I stayed here on a cross-country road trip with two cats. I was happy to find a place that took cats (in dedicated "cat" rooms). Easy check in. The whole thing felt covid safe. I wasn't there long but... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Mary Beth, we are glad you stayed with us at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton. We are delighted to know we were able to accommodate to you and sweet cats. We work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us, so we are pleased that your experience was a positive one and for a good value. We do apologize that the location of our hotel was hard to find. We look forward to welcoming you and your fury guests back soon!
Rating

garettwj, wrote review 02/11/2020

Place is slapped together

Moldy curtains, horrible paint job, nasty things behind stands and in corners. No hot breakfast no vending food available. Friends sink in the next room fell to the floor. Just overall looks like its ... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Garett, thank you for your feedback. At any point in your stay, we would have recommended reporting the issues about your room and your friends room to the front desk, so that we could have accommodated to switching rooms or sent maintenance to fix the issues. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to the breakfast options we offer, the issues with the pool, and the overall appearance of your room during your stay. We also regret the inconvenience you had due to other guests being loud. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to your hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We hope that you reconsider us in the future.
Rating

jkjanssen2017, wrote review 08/09/2020

Excellent service

Staying the night at the Best Western in Newton Iowa was a great experience! The young woman who checked me in assisted me with a mistake on my reservation and helped correct it quickly and efficientl... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at the Best Western Holiday Manor Newton will enjoy their time spent with us. It was a pleasure having your company and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Rating

156ljb, wrote review 16/08/2020

Beautiful hotel

We stayed here after a devastating windstorm resulted in loss of electricity at our home. The hotel was spotlessly clean, check in was smooth and our room was lovely. Although the circumstances of o... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Holiday Manor Newton on your recent trip. We are delighted you had a great time and that our friendly staff was able to impress you with their hospitality. We are also glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Newton Iowa.
Rating

Boogierat, wrote review 01/08/2020

No parking not impressed

The room was clean but has a strong odor. Overall the hotel was clean but needed repainted. The pool was freezing. We arrived back to the hotel after eating and there was very few small places to park... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Holiday Manor Newton. We apologize for failing to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back again in the future.