Best Western Holiday Manor

208 W 4th Street N, Newton, Iowa, 50208-3024, United States
based on 377 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Holiday Manor

Minutes from downtown and attractions like the Iowa Speedway, guests at the Best Western Holiday Manor enjoy newly remodeled rooms and spaces, as well as numerous travel-inspired amenities. Designed to make this a comfortable home on the road, this p show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
208 W 4th Street N, Newton, Iowa, 50208-3024, United States

Reviews of Best Western Holiday Manor

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 377 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 23%
Average 10%
Poor 6%
Terrible 9%
Rating

richardmeza65, wrote review 22/02/2021

Excelente

Excellent felt like home excellent staff I will always will go back here when send to work here very satisfied with managers roshid and Cody excellent persons 👍kousekeepers were always there to clean... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Richardmeza65, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your great experience. We are very happy to know you had an excellent stay and you were impressed with our staff and services. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Rating

440jeremiahm, wrote review 25/01/2021

Perfect

This hotel is the best in Newton, IA. The staff are really friendly and make your stay as comfortable as possible. This hotel has all the amenities that you need as a worker or if you are on vacation ... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your great experience. We are very pleased to know how impressed you were with our friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and amenities. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again.
Rating

ericjames2k2, wrote review 15/01/2021

Business Stay

Nice clean and quiet hotel. Modern rooms with refrigerator and microwaves. Good parking. I don't have anything else to say, but they're making type 200 characters before I can submit this review!!!!!... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Ericjames2k2, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and was pleased with our complimentary parking. We appreciate your review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Rating

Mary Beth S, wrote review 16/11/2020

Great stop over for me and my cats

I stayed here on a cross-country road trip with two cats. I was happy to find a place that took cats (in dedicated "cat" rooms). Easy check in. The whole thing felt covid safe. I wasn't there long but... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Mary Beth, we are glad you stayed with us at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton. We are delighted to know we were able to accommodate to you and sweet cats. We work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us, so we are pleased that your experience was a positive one and for a good value. We do apologize that the location of our hotel was hard to find. We look forward to welcoming you and your fury guests back soon!
Rating

garettwj, wrote review 02/11/2020

Place is slapped together

Moldy curtains, horrible paint job, nasty things behind stands and in corners. No hot breakfast no vending food available. Friends sink in the next room fell to the floor. Just overall looks like its ... more

Owner Response
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Garett, thank you for your feedback. At any point in your stay, we would have recommended reporting the issues about your room and your friends room to the front desk, so that we could have accommodated to switching rooms or sent maintenance to fix the issues. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to the breakfast options we offer, the issues with the pool, and the overall appearance of your room during your stay. We also regret the inconvenience you had due to other guests being loud. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to your hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We hope that you reconsider us in the future.