Place is slapped together
Moldy curtains, horrible paint job, nasty things behind stands and in corners. No hot breakfast no vending food available. Friends sink in the next room fell to the floor. Just overall looks like its ... more
Moldy curtains, horrible paint job, nasty things behind stands and in corners. No hot breakfast no vending food available. Friends sink in the next room fell to the floor. Just overall looks like its been slapped together. Pool room isn’t heated very cold. Pool is rather small and cold. They don’t check up on floors in the night. People very loud all night and slamming doors. Regular walk arounds are expected in hotels btw. Definitely didn’t happen here. Staff was unavailable not at front desk. Parking is absolutely horrible. Not enough spots for rooms available. Huge potholes behind. less
Jerre Leahy, Other at Best Western Holiday Manor Newton, responded to this review
Garett, thank you for your feedback. At any point in your stay, we would have recommended reporting the issues about your room and your friends room to the front desk, so that we could have accommodated to switching rooms or sent maintenance to fix the issues. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with regards to the breakfast options we offer, the issues with the pool, and the overall appearance of your room during your stay. We also regret the inconvenience you had due to other guests being loud. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to your hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We hope that you reconsider us in the future.