• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Holiday Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the great outdoors, history, shopping and more while staying at this Clear Lake, Iowa hotel near Clear Lake, the Surf Ballroom and Main Street. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 18 (Exit 194), guests at the Best Western Holiday Lodge have easy access to the areas most popular attractions. Outdoor lovers are just one mile from sparkling Clear Lake, offering fishing, boating, jet skiing and tours aboard the two-tiered Lady of the Lake cruise ship. The surrounding area also offers ample opportunities for hiking, biking and golf. This Clear Lake hotel is within walking distance of downtown Main Streets dining, shopping, antiquing and more. Take in a concert at the legendary Surf Ballroom, the site of Buddy Hollys final performance, also just a few miles from the site of the musicians fatal plane crash. Midway between Des Moines, IA and Minneapolis, MN, the Best Western Holiday Lodge is an ideal choice for business travelers who appreciate the hotels close proximity to businesses such as Stellar, Titan Pro, CL Telephone, wind farms and the Winnebago factory in Forest City, IA. This Clear Lake hotel is also a popular event space in Clear Lake, offering nearly 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet rooms perfect for weddings and conventions. Located just a mile from the Mason City Municipal Airport, the hotel offers a complimentary courtesy shuttle. Among a few full-service hotels in Clear Lake, the Best Western Holiday Lodge strives to make our guests feel at home with participating in green projects such as the Global Soap Project. Our guests are invited to enjoy our exercise room, heated indoor pool and hot tub, and onsite restaurant, Bennigans Grill and Tavern.

Contact our friendly staff today to book your next stay at the Best Western Holiday Lodge! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2023 7th Avenue N
Clear Lake
Iowa
50428-2103
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50428-2103

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2023 7th Avenue N
Clear Lake
Iowa
50428-2103
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Mason City

  • 120 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 130 mile(s) from Minneapolis, MN

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Serta Manufacturing

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Larson Manufacturing

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Alliant

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Woodharbor

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Kraft

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Winnebago Industries




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 290 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 95
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Very good

17/06/2017 167jessiew, Norway, Iowa

Love the people they were very good and nice and help fall to Rome are very clean and very Quiet rilly nice and clean foodriving is rilly good at Bennigan's and drinks are very good toovery good very... more

Owner Response
Lori F, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the 5 star rating! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in area. Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager
Rating

Horrible bed bug riddled room from hell

07/06/2017 Susan Q,

This is the worst hotel I've ever been! Bed bugs in the room, roaches in the bathroom, no air conditioning, it was 80 in there! Horrible filthy carpets, the rooms had a stench, we left after an hour... more

Owner Response
Lori F, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Susan, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We hope that you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We had Ecolab come and inspect the room that you were in and they found no bugs in the room. We just went thru a complete remodel which included new case goods, pictures, carpet, tub surrounds and new drapes in December of 2016. We checked the thermostat in the room and it was 68 degrees. I am available any time if you would like to discuss this further you can reach me at 641 357 5253 ext 485.
Rating

Late

03/06/2017 davelI594DB,

Good hotel, good rates, excellent location, clean rooms. Only complaint is the hotel was packed, holiday weekend, the breakfast person over slept and breakfast was a half hour late, people were gettin... more

Owner Response
Lori F, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Dave, I personally would like to apologize for my staff member who overslept on Sunday morning. Couldn't agree with you more that it creates a crazy morning then playing catch up. Appreciate the 4 star rating even though you had to experience breakfast being backed up. Hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager
Rating

Good place to stay.

30/05/2017 B2135SBmichaeld, Cresco, United States

Was a nice place for family and bar worked well with wedding ceremony. Would stay again. Nice location and great place to eat. Kids had fun in pool area and fitness room worked well for burning some c... more

Owner Response
Lori F, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your day to write a review. Having a wedding reception at a full service property makes it great for out of town travelers. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay hope you will keep us in mind when you are traveling to area again. Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager
Rating

Great place to stay in Clear Lake

29/05/2017 P8910MBpaull, Apple River, United States

This is a nice place to stay. We came there for a wedding. The room was nice and clean. It is the one room I have stayed in that was actually dust-free! The front desk was knowledgeable and knew t... more

Owner Response
Lori F, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! We have a very dedicated staff who want to make sure guest have a great experience every time they stay. We are a great venue for weddings with everything being in one location. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager