Best Western Holiday Lodge

2023 7th Avenue N, Clear Lake, Iowa, 50428-2103, United States
based on 430 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Holiday Lodge

Experience the great outdoors, history, shopping and more while staying at this Clear Lake, Iowa hotel near Clear Lake, the Surf Ballroom and Main Street. Conveniently located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 18 (Exit 194), guests at the Bes show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2023 7th Avenue N, Clear Lake, Iowa, 50428-2103, United States

Reviews of Best Western Holiday Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 430 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 33%
Average 14%
Poor 9%
Terrible 3%
Rating

calebsmom73003, wrote review 19/07/2021

Wonderful place

This is the second time we have stayed here and have not been disappointed. The staff have always been helpful & friendly, the rooms are nice & clean. The breakfast is great. It is in a great location... more

Rating

rnsmith2021, wrote review 17/07/2021

Good stay.

The only downside was staying on the 5th floor. The breakfast was great. Really good food, and although they said it didn't start till 7am, which is late for travelers trying to reach a destination,... more

Owner Response
Lori Faught, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We usually have breakfast open at 630am and as soon as our occupancy improves we will look at the hours. Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager
Rating

JenLynnCole, wrote review 13/07/2021

Dated and overpriced

This hotel is one of the only options in the area, so you are likely there because you had no other choice for your group. It's dated and overpriced but there is wifi, a pool, hot tub, and breakfast. ... more

Owner Response
Lori Faught, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies. Regarding staffing the entire hospitality industry is struggling with getting any applicants. Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager
Rating

Jane H, wrote review 21/04/2021

Great place to stay!

I have stayed at this Best Western many times when I have been in the area working and I have always been satisfied. The place is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are clean and comfortable, ... more

Owner Response
BestWestern Holiday-Lodge, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Jane, Thank you so much for the 5 star review and your kind words! We look forward to your next stay! Lori Faught General Manager
Rating

darrensept121971, wrote review 12/04/2021

Best Western Ever

I've stayed at some nicer budget friendly hotels but when you walk into the lobby and you see everything is modern, clean, accessible...a little store to the left of the elevator, this small hotel had... more

Owner Response
BestWestern Holiday-Lodge, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Darren, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Lori Faught General Manager