• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Historical Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy convenient access to Castillo de San Marcos, Villano Beach and the Saint Augustine Lighthouse while staying at this historic Saint Augustine, Florida hotel.

Situated just one mile from coastal Florida beaches, the Best Western Historical Inn offering a centralized location, friendly customer service and all of the amenities guests expect from a Best Western hotel at an unbeatable value. This Saint Augustine hotel is located in Americas oldest permanent Spanish settlement and features well-appointed guest rooms complete with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary full breakfast before exploring the Saint Augustine area. This St. Johns County hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry and limited business services.

The Best Western Historical Inn is conveniently located less than five miles from an array of local attractions including the Potters Wax Museum, Anastasia State Park and the Florida Speed Park. Spend a relaxing day at Villano Beach or St. Augustine Beach, only minutes from the hotel. Golfers will appreciate being close to a variety of local courses as well as the World Golf Hall of Fame. Visit the St. Augustine Lighthouse or enjoy an afternoon of shopping at local outlet malls and shops. Only one and a half hour drive away, guests can visit other southern Florida attractions such as Universal Studios, Disneyworld and the Daytona Speedway.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Historical Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Saint Augustine, Florida. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2010 N Ponce De Leon Boulevard
Saint Augustine
Florida
32084-2622
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 904/829-9088

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32084-2622

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2010 N Ponce De Leon Boulevard
Saint Augustine
Florida
32084-2622
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Daytona

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Orlando




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 652 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 306
Rating: 4 207
Rating: 3 90
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Family trip

17/05/2019 Tirado5, Gainesville, Florida

Spent 2 nights, 2 days here with 3 kids, 2 adults. Rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast pretty decent with free coffee. Toiletries and coffee good. Beds and pillows comfortable. Worked out great lo... more

Rating

vacation

11/05/2019 Darren P, New Port Richey

great stay, but had a problem with our room cleanlyness, there was hair in the bathroom when we arrived, so we let it go for the night and assumed the next day would get better with housekeeping which... more

Owner Response
Best Western H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay other than the cleanliness of your room. i would like to apologize again for this matter. We have already had a meeting with our housekeeping department to resolve this issue. We can't wait for you to come back and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Brittany Front Office Manager
Rating

Not historic and Be careful with your room choice

21/04/2019 John J, Lewes, United Kingdom

This motel is neither historic in its architecture or its age, nor is it close to the hustoric city centre. We had booked to stay for 3 nights and the room we were allocated (215) had almost no natur... more

Owner Response
Best Western H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your needs and were unable to exceed your expectations so we do apologize for that. We are at the beginning of the historic district which puts us a mile from the fort downtown.
Rating

What you expect in a well-run BW

20/04/2019 BobCors, Beaufort, South Carolina

Nice room, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast bar. Location reasonably convenient for touring - a few blocks from the tour trolley start (recommended), and a short drive to the visitor area. Price ... more

Owner Response
Best Western H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the future
Rating

Better than what I expected

17/04/2019 Safari28422588678, Miami, Florida

Room was clean and looked freshly renovated. Bedding was great, would love to get the same sheets for home. Front desk employees were friendly and attentive and fast. Location was right next to downto... more

Owner Response
Best Western H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.