Hickok House a Real Hiccup
16/09/2018 NSCRFN, Barnesville, Ohio
Check in went well, Jesus was friendly and welcoming. The room was small but very clean. Furniture old, marred and scratched. Definitely needs replaced. We visited the attached restaurant where we fou... more
Check in went well, Jesus was friendly and welcoming. The room was small but very clean. Furniture old, marred and scratched. Definitely needs replaced. We visited the attached restaurant where we found dead, smashed flies stuck to the window beside the booth where we were seated, as well as numerous live ones buzzing around us. My husband ordered chili and neither he nor I could eat it because it was so spicy. We were not charged for it, the beer was nice and cold and the little server was sweet. We were given coupons valid for 25% off breakfasts for both mornings of our stay. Needless to say, they were not used. The worst aspect of our stay at Hickok House was the fact that free wi fi was advertised, however, it was non-existent. We never, at any time, were able to access the internet. I feel this is false advertising. We had been on the road 10 days at this point in time, so were really anxious to connect with friends and family back home. Clerk at desk upon check out was very nice. However, I was glad to bid Hickok House farewell and move on. less
Shannon K, Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team at the Hickok House, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken many steps to correct these issues in order to ensure a superior experience to our future guests. Because we do understand how important it is to stay in contact with friends and family while on the road, we have taken steps to change our internet provider and upgrade our services. We thank you for your feedback and apologize again for the inconveniences and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.