• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hickok House

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With the friendliest staff in Deadwood, this cozy Deadwood, SD hotel provides a convenient location for traveling to the Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, SD, as well as an exceptional stay.

Nestled in the Black Hills region of South Dakota, this South Dakota Best Western provides affordable and comfortable accommodations, making it the perfect place to stay. Visitors of this Deadwood, SD hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of Mount Rushmore, Mickelson Trail, Crazy Horse Memorial, Homestake Gold Mine and Jewel Cave National Monument.

Many visitors of this South Dakota Best Western delight in fishing, hiking and hunting. Others visit during the winter months to snowmobile and ice fishing. Downhill skiing is also nearby at Terry Peak and Mystic Miner. This Deadwood, SD hotel is within several miles of beautiful golf courses, too.

Deadwood is a destination in itself, as the entire town is listed on the National Historic Register. Explore the rich history of this area while taking in the natural wonders when staying at this Deadwood, SD hotel.

The clean, charming rooms at this South Dakota Best Western offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. The Hickok House has won numerous awards and is hometown-owned and operated, so guests can rest assured that they will get the cleanliness and great service they come to expect with the Best Western name.

While staying at this Deadwood hotel, guests can also enjoy a business center, cold weather hook-ups, easy access to the Deadwood trolley and free parking. An on-site restaurant, which is also a local favorite, and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the Hickok House.

For a memorable stay at a hotel in Deadwood, South Dakota with great customer service, reserve a stay online at the Best Western Hickok House today and save!

View more

Location

137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57732-1304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lead

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Custer

  • 110 mile(s) from Gillette, Wyoming

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Black Hills State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 272 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 94
Rating: 4 79
Rating: 3 60
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Alright stay and good location depending on what you are looking for.

27/05/2017 fr0stiex, Calgary, Canada

Relatively alright hotel. Further away from town. So nice and quiet for sleep. Although it's near the end of town, dead wood is NOT large and everything is still walking distance. Or u can pay $1/pp t... more

Rating

Not Glamourous but functional

26/05/2017 tntraveler1, tennessee

We dropped in to Deadwood for a couple of days only to realize that Deadwood rolls up the streets in March. Most of the places were closed or open part time. Since we couldn't find much to do we left ... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your time in Deadwood. We are sad that we were not able to wow you. Our breakfast is provided thru our full service restaurant because we believe a fresh made to order breakfast is the superior way to start your day versus a continental breakfast that is not prepared to your preference. We do strive to be extremely clean and our staff is some of the friendliest you will find anywhere. We do hope you will come back and see us again.
Rating

great stacy

23/05/2017 Kolie K, Hazen, North Dakota

great place to stay. The rooms are big and clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is a nice quiet place to stay and great a great price. I will stay here again while traveling to Deadwo... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. We truly enjoyed having you stay. We are all so happy that you left us very satisfied. our staff is looking forward to your next visit.
Rating

Hidden Gem

21/05/2017 Val H, Edmonton

Even though this property is older and the decor dated, it is very very clean and well maintained. The restaurant attached is not very large but the food is great. We had the pleasure of meeting Pam, ... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Pam is a truly a valuable asset to our hotel and restaurant. She looks forward to her mornings and meeting the guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for giving us your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests.
Rating

Friendly staff, average room

20/05/2017 Ernesto V, Concord, California

Just your basic average BW, nothing fancy. No free breakfast. The staff was friendly and check-in was quick and easy. The trolley stops in front of the hotel, so quick easy on and off to get to the c... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your stay with us. We are very disappointed that we did not leave you with a wonderful impression of our motel. We have a full service restaurant and do truly believe the quality of your meals there are better than a continental breakfast. We are happy that you were our guest and hope you will stay with us again.