Explore Hotel

With the friendliest staff in Deadwood, this cozy Deadwood, SD hotel provides a convenient location for traveling to the Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, SD, as well as an exceptional stay.

Nestled in the Black Hills region of South Dakota, this South Dakota Best Western provides affordable and comfortable accommodations, making it the perfect place to stay. Visitors of this Deadwood, SD hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of Mount Rushmore, Mickelson Trail, Crazy Horse Memorial, Homestake Gold Mine and Jewel Cave National Monument.

Many visitors of this South Dakota Best Western delight in fishing, hiking and hunting. Others visit during the winter months to snowmobile and ice fishing. Downhill skiing is also nearby at Terry Peak and Mystic Miner. This Deadwood, SD hotel is within several miles of beautiful golf courses, too.

Deadwood is a destination in itself, as the entire town is listed on the National Historic Register. Explore the rich history of this area while taking in the natural wonders when staying at this Deadwood, SD hotel.

The clean, charming rooms at this South Dakota Best Western offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. The Hickok House has won numerous awards and is hometown-owned and operated, so guests can rest assured that they will get the cleanliness and great service they come to expect with the Best Western name.

While staying at this Deadwood hotel, guests can also enjoy a business center, cold weather hook-ups, easy access to the Deadwood trolley and free parking. An on-site restaurant, which is also a local favorite, and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the Hickok House.

For a memorable stay at a hotel in Deadwood, South Dakota with great customer service, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN Hickok House today and save!

View more

Location

137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57732-1304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lead

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Custer

  • 110 mile(s) from Gillette, Wyoming

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Black Hills State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 257 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 86
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Great front desk staff

16/11/2016 mtgrizz69,

Recently stayed at the Best Western in Deadwood. Most hotels stated they were booked for the weekend this was untrue not sure what was up with that. Glad it happened though as this was a true gem in D... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for such wonderful comments about our hotel. I am a glad everything was taken card of when you brought your concern to our attention. I would like to apologize for you having an issue at all while you were here. Hank is a very friendly dog, he loves everyone. As our guest, we want to make sure you enjoy Deadwood and have a great time while visiting our neat little tow, We look forward to having you come back if you are in Deadwood again. Your comments are appreciated.
Rating

Nice accomodations

15/11/2016 Marilyn M, Long Island, New York

We were on a road trip with family and needed to find a place to stay with a reasonable cost. This one fit the bill. The room was clean and the WIFI worked, so it suited our needs for visiting this hi... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
We are glad you chose to be our guest. We enjoyed having you and your family. Cleaniness is very important in a hotel room and our staff strives to make sure your room is comfortable for you. The restaurant has a fantastic breakfast and the plus is you can sleep in and eat breakfast at anytime. We hope that you will come back to Deadwood and be our guests again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay we do appreciate hearing from our guests.
Rating

Fine place to stay and a good value as well.

31/10/2016 Muo1176,

We've stayed here several times and never had a problem with the rooms. They are a bit dark even with all the lights on but clean which is what we care about. Most importantly though, these folks ar... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad I was able to correct the problems you experienced. I am sorry that you had the problems you did. We are looking forward to having you come back and stay with us again. We do value you as a loyal guest to our hotel.
Rating

Night in Deadwood

28/10/2016 Natalie O,

This hotel has been a great place to stay the last two times we have been to Deadwood. Our room was in a strange location, but it was very quiet and clean. The staff at check-in was slow, and had pr... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the staff not being able to make your reservation using your points. I have taken this opportunity to refresh my staff on this procedure. I know this can be very frustrating and we will work to improve this matter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback even though we were not able to "wow" you, we are glad to know what we can do better for you.
Rating

Average but Very Acceptable

26/10/2016 marleydog, Boulder, CO

On a road trip in the Black Hills in early October and decided to stay here as we had had a good Best Western experience earlier in the week. Not so lucky here, although the price was reasonable (aro... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We certainly hope you will consider staying with us again and allowing us the opportunity to make a much more pleasant impression on you.