• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hickok House

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With the friendliest staff in Deadwood, this cozy Deadwood, SD hotel provides a convenient location for traveling to the Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, SD, as well as an exceptional stay.

Nestled in the Black Hills region of South Dakota, this South Dakota Best Western provides affordable and comfortable accommodations, making it the perfect place to stay. Visitors of this Deadwood, SD hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of Mount Rushmore, Mickelson Trail, Crazy Horse Memorial, Homestake Gold Mine and Jewel Cave National Monument.

Many visitors of this South Dakota Best Western delight in fishing, hiking and hunting. Others visit during the winter months to snowmobile and ice fishing. Downhill skiing is also nearby at Terry Peak and Mystic Miner. This Deadwood, SD hotel is within several miles of beautiful golf courses, too.

Deadwood is a destination in itself, as the entire town is listed on the National Historic Register. Explore the rich history of this area while taking in the natural wonders when staying at this Deadwood, SD hotel.

The clean, charming rooms at this South Dakota Best Western offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. The Hickok House has won numerous awards and is hometown-owned and operated, so guests can rest assured that they will get the cleanliness and great service they come to expect with the Best Western name.

While staying at this Deadwood hotel, guests can also enjoy a business center, cold weather hook-ups, easy access to the Deadwood trolley and free parking. An on-site restaurant, which is also a local favorite, and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the Hickok House.

For a memorable stay at a hotel in Deadwood, South Dakota with great customer service, reserve a stay online at the Best Western Hickok House today and save!

View more

Location

137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57732-1304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lead

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Custer

  • 110 mile(s) from Gillette, Wyoming

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Black Hills State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 314 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 104
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 72
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Very nice hotel

23/09/2017 gelpaul6951, London, United Kingdom

Another great BW hotel on our USA road trip. All the staff were very helpful and attentive, we couldn't fault them. Good location to walk around the town and see the local sights. Very quiet and comfo... more

Owner Response
Shannon_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for your awesome and kind words. The Black Hills is a beautiful place to have great adventures. We hope to see you back soon.
Rating

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

18/09/2017 jmadgett1, Cobourg, Canada

Friendly, helpful staff!! Amanda at reception was truly tremendous, thanks Amanda. Service was exceptional, patio and location perfect. Very clean large king room. Beautiful town!!! Loved the whole ... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We are very fortunate to have a fantastic staff that cares about our guests experience while staying with us. Deadwood is a fun town and we are glad you had a great time. We hope to see you back soon.
Rating

Black Hills

16/09/2017 richardcM6852LU, Grand Junction, Colorado

Great location extremely comfortable beds best I've slept in in a hotel nice to have a restaurant and lounge attached to the property and is within walking distance of other Deadwood casinos and resta... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. We feel so fortunate that we can offer on sight parking, a restaurant, casino and bar service, and the city Trolley stops at our property. We hope to see you back soon.
Rating

The worst place to stay ever...AVOID!

13/09/2017 Jodi H,

We had to get our keys relayed over & over again. There are thick spider webs on the back side of the bathroom door. The commode doesn't flush properly & they could care less. Never ever stay here. Th... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Through the conversations I had with you about the keys you never told me you had a problem with your toilet. We moved you to another room to help with the issues you were having with the keys. We have checked the lock and it is working correctly. I am sorry it was such a problem for you. Once we had gotten you moved to a ground floor room I called you personally to make sure everything was to your satisfaction and was working properly. I would like to apologize again for not being able to ensure you had a pleasant stay with us.
Rating

Horrible Service! Gave Away Room After Check-In!!!

09/09/2017 Vicki W, CLEARWATER, United States

I made a reservation for your hotel with the 800 reservation line. I told the reservationist I must have a ground floor as I am unable to climb stairs due to multiple sclerosis (MS). The reservation... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Hello Vicki, I would like to start by apologizing that we were not able to meet your needs while you were here. Your reservation did come over online with a ground floor request that stated you were aware it was not guaranteed. We did our best to accommodate you. We did have computer glitch that showed a room available that was not available. The guests had been in the room for hours prior to your arrival. We had one room left on the ground floor and it was a smoking room which you preferred not to take. We cancelled your reservation for you at no cost because we could not meet your needs and gave you the 32000 points it would have cost you to stay here. I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences.