• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hickok House

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With the friendliest staff in Deadwood, this cozy Deadwood, SD hotel provides a convenient location for traveling to the Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, SD, as well as an exceptional stay.

Nestled in the Black Hills region of South Dakota, this South Dakota Best Western provides affordable and comfortable accommodations, making it the perfect place to stay. Visitors of this Deadwood, SD hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of Mount Rushmore, Mickelson Trail, Crazy Horse Memorial, Homestake Gold Mine and Jewel Cave National Monument.

Many visitors of this South Dakota Best Western delight in fishing, hiking and hunting. Others visit during the winter months to snowmobile and ice fishing. Downhill skiing is also nearby at Terry Peak and Mystic Miner. This Deadwood, SD hotel is within several miles of beautiful golf courses, too.

Deadwood is a destination in itself, as the entire town is listed on the National Historic Register. Explore the rich history of this area while taking in the natural wonders when staying at this Deadwood, SD hotel.

The clean, charming rooms at this South Dakota Best Western offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. The Hickok House has won numerous awards and is hometown-owned and operated, so guests can rest assured that they will get the cleanliness and great service they come to expect with the Best Western name.

While staying at this Deadwood hotel, guests can also enjoy a business center, cold weather hook-ups, easy access to the Deadwood trolley and free parking. An on-site restaurant, which is also a local favorite, and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the Hickok House.

For a memorable stay at a hotel in Deadwood, South Dakota with great customer service, reserve a stay online at the Best Western Hickok House today and save!

View more

Location

137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57732-1304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lead

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Custer

  • 110 mile(s) from Gillette, Wyoming

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Black Hills State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 261 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 79
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Never Disappointed

24/03/2017 Michael G, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

We are never disappointed when we stay at the Hickok House. The reservation was easy and check in was just as easy. The rooms are clean and the made service is awesome. We ate several meals at the caf... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that your stay was great. We like it when our guest feel like they are part of our family, because you are! We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Gem in the ruff.

13/02/2017 Seth-Bullock, Newport, RI

Is the a 6 star hotel, no but it's not a five star price either. This is a basic hotel with Awesome, excellent customer service. The front desk, picked up our deliveries, told us the best places to ... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
We are humbled by your review. We are so glad we were able to make your stay so memorable. We are glad to do anything we can for our guests to ensure they have a wonderful time in Deadwood. Thank you for the compliments and superior review we hope you will come stay with us again.
Rating

Older hotel but consistently clean

22/01/2017 ,

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We like having the parking lot near the rooms and it is close to a great restaurant and on the shuttle route. It is older and is showing some age. The rooms ar... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you have stayed with us many times. We do our best to try to meet our guests requests. Sometimes that is not possible. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make your stay as wonderful as the previous ones, and show you this stay was not typical. We appreciate you and you taking the time to let us know about your stay even if we fell short this time.
Rating

Awful!!!

01/01/2017 sassi, Wyoming

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Deadwood and had nothing but problems! The rate was changed from the original reserved rate when we went to check in, then again when we checked out of the ho... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
I would like to start by apologizing for not exceeding your expectations. I do understand that when you encounter problems it takes away from your enjoyment. I would like to address the concerns you mentioned. When you made your reservation you made it for two people to be in the room, you did have four guests in the room. Our rates are based on occupancy as well as room type. You also changed the dates of your reservation which also has an effect on your rates. Our staff was trying to do the best they could to make your stay pleasant. Our maintenance department had to remove a toilet to get a washcloth out of the drain line that the male guests in your room told them they accidently flushed don the toilet. During our many interactions with you while you were with us we were never told about the shower not being hot, nor did you let us know of the other complaints you have listed. Our staff was readily available to help you with all your needs and concerns you had mentioned to us. We understand that you will choose other lodging when you are in Deadwood however we hope that you will still consider Best Western Hotels for you future lodging needs in the future. I am again very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and hope that the New Year is kind to you.
Rating

Great front desk staff

16/11/2016 mtgrizz69,

Recently stayed at the Best Western in Deadwood. Most hotels stated they were booked for the weekend this was untrue not sure what was up with that. Glad it happened though as this was a true gem in D... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for such wonderful comments about our hotel. I am a glad everything was taken card of when you brought your concern to our attention. I would like to apologize for you having an issue at all while you were here. Hank is a very friendly dog, he loves everyone. As our guest, we want to make sure you enjoy Deadwood and have a great time while visiting our neat little tow, We look forward to having you come back if you are in Deadwood again. Your comments are appreciated.