• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hickok House

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With the friendliest staff in Deadwood, this cozy Deadwood, SD hotel provides a convenient location for traveling to the Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, SD, as well as an exceptional stay.

Nestled in the Black Hills region of South Dakota, this South Dakota Best Western provides affordable and comfortable accommodations, making it the perfect place to stay. Visitors of this Deadwood, SD hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of Mount Rushmore, Mickelson Trail, Crazy Horse Memorial, Homestake Gold Mine and Jewel Cave National Monument.

Many visitors of this South Dakota Best Western delight in fishing, hiking and hunting. Others visit during the winter months to snowmobile and ice fishing. Downhill skiing is also nearby at Terry Peak and Mystic Miner. This Deadwood, SD hotel is within several miles of beautiful golf courses, too.

Deadwood is a destination in itself, as the entire town is listed on the National Historic Register. Explore the rich history of this area while taking in the natural wonders when staying at this Deadwood, SD hotel.

The clean, charming rooms at this South Dakota Best Western offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. The Hickok House has won numerous awards and is hometown-owned and operated, so guests can rest assured that they will get the cleanliness and great service they come to expect with the Best Western name.

While staying at this Deadwood hotel, guests can also enjoy a business center, cold weather hook-ups, easy access to the Deadwood trolley and free parking. An on-site restaurant, which is also a local favorite, and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the Hickok House.

For a memorable stay at a hotel in Deadwood, South Dakota with great customer service, reserve a stay online at the Best Western Hickok House today and save!

View more

Location

137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57732-1304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lead

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Custer

  • 110 mile(s) from Gillette, Wyoming

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Black Hills State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 342 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 77
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Wonderful motel,great location

16/09/2018 ndmd53, Cincinnati, Ohio

Stayed at this motel when we were in Deadwood.We were welcomed by the friendly employees.They have a restaurant attached where we had dinner and breakfast.It was very good.There was an Vintage motorcy... more

Owner Response
Shannon K, Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
We are so happy you had a great stay with us. Deadwood is such a hidden gem. There always seems to be something going on now matter what time of the year it is. Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Rating

Nice place to stay in Deadwood!

16/09/2018 Rachel S,

I am surprised at some of the negative reviews, as we had a very positive experience at this motel. Yes, it is older but we found our room and the surrounding spaces to be very clean. We enjoyed both ... more

Owner Response
Shannon K, Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are an older property, but ensuring our guests are comfortable and well taken care of are top priority in our book. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day in order to make sure you have everything you need, day or night. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again soon.
Rating

Hickok House a Real Hiccup

16/09/2018 NSCRFN, Barnesville, Ohio

Check in went well, Jesus was friendly and welcoming. The room was small but very clean. Furniture old, marred and scratched. Definitely needs replaced. We visited the attached restaurant where we fou... more

Owner Response
Shannon K, Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team at the Hickok House, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken many steps to correct these issues in order to ensure a superior experience to our future guests. Because we do understand how important it is to stay in contact with friends and family while on the road, we have taken steps to change our internet provider and upgrade our services. We thank you for your feedback and apologize again for the inconveniences and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Rating

Good Night Sleep

28/08/2018 Robin S, cleveland, ohio, United States

It is an older hotel, but clean and comfortable. We arrived without a reservation. Most of the hotels were full or outrageusly priced for the Kool Deadwood car show. Best Western offered a reasonable ... more

Owner Response
Shannon K, Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Rating

Two Nights in Deadwood

24/08/2018 Deb H, Point Pleasant, West Virginia

This is an older property which could use some updating. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the internet service was poor. There is no complimentary breakfast at this hotel, but the... more

Owner Response
Rayann_FDM, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are taking steps to upgrade our internet service to provide a better experience for our guests. I apologize that you did not receive your breakfast coupons. It is something new that we just started and I am still working with my staff to remember to hand them out. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.