• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hickok House

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

With the friendliest staff in Deadwood, this cozy Deadwood, SD hotel provides a convenient location for traveling to the Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, SD, as well as an exceptional stay.

Nestled in the Black Hills region of South Dakota, this South Dakota Best Western provides affordable and comfortable accommodations, making it the perfect place to stay. Visitors of this Deadwood, SD hotel can experience the breathtaking magnificence of Mount Rushmore, Mickelson Trail, Crazy Horse Memorial, Homestake Gold Mine and Jewel Cave National Monument.

Many visitors of this South Dakota Best Western delight in fishing, hiking and hunting. Others visit during the winter months to snowmobile and ice fishing. Downhill skiing is also nearby at Terry Peak and Mystic Miner. This Deadwood, SD hotel is within several miles of beautiful golf courses, too.

Deadwood is a destination in itself, as the entire town is listed on the National Historic Register. Explore the rich history of this area while taking in the natural wonders when staying at this Deadwood, SD hotel.

The clean, charming rooms at this South Dakota Best Western offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. The Hickok House has won numerous awards and is hometown-owned and operated, so guests can rest assured that they will get the cleanliness and great service they come to expect with the Best Western name.

While staying at this Deadwood hotel, guests can also enjoy a business center, cold weather hook-ups, easy access to the Deadwood trolley and free parking. An on-site restaurant, which is also a local favorite, and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience at the Hickok House.

For a memorable stay at a hotel in Deadwood, South Dakota with great customer service, reserve a stay online at the Best Western Hickok House today and save!

View more

Location

137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57732-1304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
137 Charles Street
Deadwood
South Dakota
57732-1304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lead

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Custer

  • 110 mile(s) from Gillette, Wyoming

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Black Hills State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 289 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 99
Rating: 4 84
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 18
Rating

An Older Property but well maintained

18/07/2017 RuthMitchell1949, Inverness, Florida

This was our first trip to Deadwood and we were very pleased with the accommodations at Best Western Hickok House. You must be aware that this is NOT a Best Western Plus...it is an older property....t... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true we are one of the older hotels in the area but we do our best to maintain it and keep it clean and all the staff friendly. We will note the comments on the noise from above and see what we can do to remedy the noise. We hope you will come stay with us again. Thank you again for such kind words we are happy to know you were satisfied during your stay with us.
Rating

Clean rooms, no breakfast included

14/07/2017 patrioticamerica2016, Rancho Cucamonga, California

The room here was nice and clean, however, the heating system was broken and was not mentioned to us at check-in. It was cool and drizzly and we were cold in our room. We reported it and they did send... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, even though we fell short on providing you with your ideal stay. We will be following up with the staff to ensure that if there is another time that the internet in not functioning properly they will handle it correctly. You received an inappropriate response to your needs, which is not acceptable. We hope you will consider staying with us again. I am terribly sorry for our short comings you experienced but would appreciate another opportunity to make your stay a more positive memory.
Rating

Pick a different motel if you want ammenities

09/07/2017 CamasGary, Camas

Must have bought another motel. Room was average except for NO Refrigerator and NO Microwave. BW used to be consistently good properties, where I could count on every room having all the basics such ... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our mattresses are supportive but not overly hard as we know people have different preferences on the firmness of their mattress. It is correct we do not have microwaves or fridges in our rooms. We understand that most people think a continental breakfast is standard. We believe that when you can order a breakfast to be the way you like it you have a better meal. Our restaurant offers superior quality for breakfast versus a continental breakfast. We are again very sorry that we disappointed you during your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback even if it was not what we hoped to hear.
Rating

Good place to stay.

04/07/2017 korgath82, Pekin, Illinois

Nice place. Don't expect a 5 star establishment. Can't be beaten for the price on a holiday weekend. Nice rooms, decor could use some updating. Internet was unreliable at best. Staff was helpful and f... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you chose us for your lodging needs while in Deadwood. I would like to apologize for the problems with the wifi. We have looked into it and have resolved the problem. We hope you will come and stay with us again if you are in Deadwood. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us.
Rating

Family Reunion

02/07/2017 SamRockyMountains, Mile High

Nothing fancy average motel but the week-end price jumps up quite a bit. Service was good, friendly people work here.Beware it can get noisy with all the Bikers that stay here, reving up their engines... more

Owner Response
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us. I would like to apologize for the noise. This is not normal, generally it is rather quiet at our hotel. There is a price difference from weekdays to weekends and even for holidays. We hope this does not discourage you from coming back to stay with us again. We appreciate you being our guest.