Best Western Heritage Inn

151 E McLeod Road, Bellingham, Washington, 98226-5520, United States
based on 55 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Heritage Inn

Choose this luxurious, yet affordable Bellingham hotel and delight in a charming atmosphere and being near Bellis Fair Mall and the Canadian border.

Boasting superior accommodations, youll feel more than at home at the Best Western Heritage
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Heritage Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 55 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 29%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 7%
Rating

JoHannahK, wrote review 09/03/2020

Horrific experience

Upon check in the staff didn't tell us about breakfast included or where it was located on premises. staff didn't know how to program key cards to room or process are gift card.Hotel has no elevator a... more

Owner Response
hafiz M, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear all that , however upon check in you said that your Travel card has balance of $50.00 but had $8.04 then you stated that your reservation is prepaid & you do not want to provide your CC bit lately you provided . Your reservation was not prepaid & you screamed on our Front desk staff.. Our breakfast staff informed us that you thrown multiple glasses to the garbage with full of Waffle & was rude to them. Our housekeeping staff informed us that the guest was being completely rude & screaming. While you were gone out the DND sign was there . You did not inform the front desk that you are back & want the housekeeping services. Our staff are fully trained & provide the good customer service & always show the map for the room & breakfast information. Our building is clean & secure & this is the first time when we heard about urine you stated.however upon notified our H/K checked the floor you stated & found nothing wrong. We are here to help our guest & the customer service is our first priority however no one has the right to disrespect to the employees nor the guest. We tried to accommodate & wanted to change the room according to the guest needs but around 4:00pm you wanted to leave with your money back, however our check out time start at noon. I hope the next time when you stay with us or any other place be more respectful. Please let me know & contact me directly if you have any additional question. Thanks & have a wonderful day
Rating

gordonl588, wrote review 02/03/2020

Great Staff, no elevators or bag/clothes carts. Stairs, nicely remodeled noisy rooms!

No Elevators or baggage carts probably as stairs everywhere except thru lobby in for rooms on that level. Nicely appointed remodeled rooms but thin walls & floors so was noisy. Is three separate three... more

Owner Response
hafiz M, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gordon, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 360-647-1912. Sincerely, Hafiz Mangrio Guest Experiences Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

sydette, wrote review 24/02/2020

Pleasant Hotel

This hotel was very accommodating, friendly, clean rooms, We had to fly to Oakland the following day, they have a hotel shutter. They took us to the airport and picked us up on our return for a small... more

Owner Response
hafiz M, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sydette, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-647-1912. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hafiz Mangrio Guest Experiences Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

bbrackin1, wrote review 24/02/2020

Very nice hotel located conveniently

The staff takes great pride in their hotel! The check-in was efficient and friendly, the room was very clean and nicely appointed, and the hotel was conveniently located near the freeway entrance and... more

Owner Response
hafiz M, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-647-1912. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hafiz Mangrio Guest Experiences Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

vancouverislandboy, wrote review 23/02/2020

Not as in the Past

We have stay here numerous times in the past and have always enjoyed our stay however the Heritage is beginning to look a bit worn. We've always received a warm welcome but unfortunately this time it ... more

Owner Response
hafiz M, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 360-647-1912. Sincerely, Hafiz Mangrio Guest Experiences Best Western Heritage Inn