Best Western Heritage Inn

253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, California, 93314-9756, United States
based on 405 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Heritage Inn

Conveniently located right off of Interstate 5, guests will not only enjoy the fine amenities of the Best Western Heritage Inn, but be minutes away from California State University.

Clean spacious rooms, complimentary continental breakfast a
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Heritage Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 405 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 34%
Average 14%
Poor 8%
Terrible 3%
Rating

580keelyc, wrote review 02/03/2020

Awesome Customer Service!

I have to give a shout out to this establishment! Kavi took care of us! Not many businesses go out of there way but he did! I give a huge recommendation for this particular Best Western in Bakersfi... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! My team and I are very happy to see your wonderful review. We will do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same way and receive the same level of service, or better, when stopping on our little exit. We are always looking for new and exciting ways to improve the quality of your stay. If there is anything we can do to better your next stay please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a fantastic day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Pate; General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

Liz G, wrote review 13/02/2020

Noisy

If you like the sound of semi trucks all night, this is the place for you. The noise is terrible, the room was not that clean, the chemical smell in the room was horrible. The only positive, it's p... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. My team and I would like to apologize for the experience you received at our location. We will do our best to reach out to each guest shortly after checking in to ensure complete satisfaction with cleanliness and noise levels. We are always looking for new ways to improve the quality of your stay, if there is anything we can do to better your experience please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a wonderful day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

Penny V, wrote review 11/02/2020

Great room

We stayed here for one night while moving and we’re in need of a hotel that would allow two cats and this best western was super accommodating. We had a great meal at the Mexican restaurant right next... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and will do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same way.There are a number of items we are constantly trying to improve on to deliver a fantastic experience to our guests. If there is anything we can to better your next stay please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a magnificent day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

Traveling4Cheer, wrote review 08/02/2020

Absolutely Horrible!

We were in Bakersfield for a state cheer competition. I drove 5 hours with a car full of girls and arrived around 12:30am. I was exhausted to say the least. I walked in the lobby of the hotel to check... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First, I would like to apologize for the experience you received. Unfortunately I believe you responded to the wrong hotel. We do not have a gentleman working night shift at our location, and the sheets shown in the pictures you had posted are not ours either. There is another Best Western 4 miles north of us that might be the hotel in question. For future reference please be sure to call the hotel directly to resolve any billing or stay issues. Our team would also like to welcome you and your team to come and give us a shot for a better stay experience. We hope you issue gets resolved, and never happens again. If there is anything else I can assist with please do not hesitate to call. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

rnplarson, wrote review 30/01/2020

Worth Every Penny

Excellent rooms with quality linen,s the staff met and exceeded expectations, and the freshness and quality of breakfast was beyond the norm of hotel offerings, an easy off ramp location makes this on... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the amenities we offer, and the overall quality of our hotel. We will do our best to make sure all our guests receive the same level of service and gratitude. We are constantly looking for new and exciting ways to improve the quality of your stay. If there is anything we can do to better your next experience please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a fantastic day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn