Best Western Heritage Inn

253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, California, 93314-9756, United States
based on 410 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Heritage Inn

Conveniently located right off of Interstate 5, guests will not only enjoy the fine amenities of the Best Western Heritage Inn, but be minutes away from California State University.

Clean spacious rooms, complimentary continental breakfast a
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Heritage Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 410 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 34%
Average 13%
Poor 8%
Terrible 3%
Rating

drclee, wrote review 05/06/2020

Clean, basic motel in a convenient location for travelers

My husband and I traveled with our two cats, moving 1300 miles. BW Heritage Inn was our first overnight stop and one of the few motels I could find in Bakersfield that accepts cats. I called the mot... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service we offer. We are proud to be one of the few pet friendly hotels in our area and always welcome our furry friends. We are also constantly looking for new and exciting ways to improve the quality of your stay. If there is anything we can do to better your next experience please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a wonderful day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

drafitness, wrote review 24/05/2020

Great "off the freeway" stay!

Just needed a place off the freeway to stay one night while traveling from Northern CA to Southern CA. This is the perfect place. The staff were as friendly and as helpful as a staff at any luxury h... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! My team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast we offered. During these unprecedented times we are sad to say we have limited our breakfast, but are excited to open up in the near future with precautions and added safety measures. If there is anything we can do to better your next experience with us please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a wonderful day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

SoCalBagLady, wrote review 22/05/2020

Safe Haven in Trying Times

We appreciated the dedication the hotel's managers are making to safety in this trying time. It was most comforting to know our room was not only clean, but we didn't have to disinfect it! Check-in an... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our efforts to provide a clean room for you. We have implemented major changes to our daily cleaning procedure as well as innovating new ways to clean our rooms for the best possible stay. If there is anything we can do to better your next stay please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a magnificent day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

biglaketransport, wrote review 27/04/2020

Won’t stay at this location again

Hardwood/vinyl floors. YUCK. Staff (owner) has sorry excuse for not serving breakfast, which is part of the price. No discount for NOT serving breakfast. All 5 other BWs we stayed at during the same... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. As we explained during your check-in, we are not serving breakfast for a number of reasons, the main being that our vendors have temporarily stopped delivering our monthly supplies. The products for "Grab n' Go" were completely used by the second week of lock down. We are doing our best to make sure all guests leave completely satisfied with their stay, but understand that during these unprecedented times we cannot please everyone. The vinyl flooring in our rooms is also brand new and we take many precautions and cleaning techniques to make sure every room is completely cleaned and sanitized before the next guest arrives. If there is anything we can do to possibly better your next stay please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a wonderful day and safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn
Rating

Garry T, wrote review 17/04/2020

Great Customer Service

We have spent the past 3 weeks travelling as we cannot get into out home until April 18 and we planned to visit the National Parks in Oregon and California BUT they were all closed so our home was hot... more

Owner Response
KaviPatel, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! My team and I were delighted to read your review. We will do our best to make sure all our guests receive an unmatched experience with us even during these unprecedented times. We are constantly looking for new and exciting ways to improve the quality of your stay. If there is anything we can do to better your next stay please do not hesitate to call and request. We hope you have a wonderful day and a safe journey ahead. Kavi Patel General Manager Best Western Heritage Inn