• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Heritage Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Heritage Inn!

The amazing Napa Valley Wineries are the reason many guests stay at our Vacaville hotel, but there are many other sights to be seen, too. Our location, right off the freeway, makes commutes easy.

Shoppers delight at the bargains found at Vacaville Premium Outlets, the perfect place to find an outfit for a day of wine tastings and vineyard hopping. With the Travis Air Force Base also nearby, our property specializes in hosting service men and women along with their families. Whether you are here for the pinot or to take care of business at the California State Prison Solano, you deserve a welcoming place to call home.

You will be close to dining and the outlets at our Vacaville hotel, and our friendly staff members are happy to offer up tips and recommendations on places to go. Enjoy a great staff and amenities, both of which have received a lot of praise over the years. Free Wi-Fi, breakfast, a microwave and fridge in every room as well as double sinks in the bathrooms provide touches of home. Kick back and relax with a 32-inch flat screen TV or rent a bike for a view of the vines like no other.

Our rates also make us stand out. Our property is not just for leisure travelers; construction companies and corporate clients depend on us because we blend quality with affordability. The location of our property, right in the middle between Sacramento and San Francisco, makes us popular for road trippers and those who have business in both cities. From dog shows to the downtown festivals, theres something for everyone who stays here.

Visit the Sonoma Races or take a tour of the Jelly Belly Factory. Six Flags Discovery Kingdom and Fairfields Budweiser are also an easy day trip. Check out one of the many sports team tournaments or explore the bicycle trails. Even business travelers can make time for a little leisure.

Book Best Western Heritage Inn today.

Near Vacaville Premium Outlets, Napa, Jelly Belly Factory & Discovery Kingdom. Pet-Friendly.

Our pool is temporarily closed through July 31st as we make improvements we cant wait for you to enjoy it on your next visit when it reopens!

View more

Location

1420 E Monte Vista Avenue
Vacaville
California
95688
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95688

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1420 E Monte Vista Avenue
Vacaville
California
95688
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Fairfield

  • 10 mile(s) from Dixon

  • 17 mile(s) from Davis

  • 18 mile(s) from Benicia

  • 20 mile(s) from Napa Valley

  • 20 mile(s) from Sonoma

  • 22 mile(s) from Vallejo

  • 30 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 40 mile(s) from Concord

  • 50 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 50 mile(s) from Berkeley

  • 60 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 80 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 2 mile(s) from Genetech Corporate Office

  • 2 mile(s) from Interchange Business Park

  • 3 mile(s) from California Medical Facility

  • 5 mile(s) from California Federal Prison

  • 5 mile(s) from Serta Mattress Manufactur

  • 5 mile(s) from Alza Corporation

  • 5 mile(s) from Kaiser Permanente, Medical Offices

  • 5 mile(s) from Travis Air Force Base

  • 10 mile(s) from Anheuser Busch Brewery

  • 17 mile(s) from University of California,, Davis

  • 18 mile(s) from Benicia Industrial Park, Distribution, Refining and Manufacturing Companies

  • 22 mile(s) from Mare Island

  • 22 mile(s) from USDA Forest Service, Mare Island

  • 10 mile(s) from Solano College, Fairfield

  • 17 mile(s) from University of California, Davis

  • 22 mile(s) from California Maritime Acade, Vallejo

  • 30 mile(s) from California State Universi, Sacramento

  • 50 mile(s) from University of California, Berkeley

Cities & Attractions

  • 10 mile(s) from Anheuser Busch Brewery

  • 10 mile(s) from Dixon

  • 50 mile(s) from Oakland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 317 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 96
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 49
Rating

Do NOT stay at this Best Western

18/07/2019 Bryan Helen G,

Room was noisy from interstate traffic. Air conditioner did not help drown out sounds. Heard neighbors above us through paper thin floors. Heard every every step for an hour. The only light in the ... more

Owner Response
Kimberly B, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We apologize for the issues with the air-conditioner and the light in the sitting area. We understand that the issues with the floor can be frustrating. We apologize about the breakfast not being out on time. We thank you for your business and hope that you will come see us again on your next trip to the Vacaville area.
Rating

Worst BW I ever stayed at

16/07/2019 575marcyw,

The door sticks, so you have to pretty much body slam it to open. The dead bolt also does not lock. Then when I got in all the drawers in the cabinet were open. Why? I was reading the paper in front ... more

Owner Response
Kimberly B, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
We apologize, but the $50 security deposit is a standard hotel policy. The deposit will be returned to you within 3-5 business days of your check-out date. We understand that our door lock system can be confusing, and we do apologize for that as well. The cabinets and drawers are left open to show that the wardrobe and dresser have been properly cleaned for the next guest. We thank you for your business, and we're sorry for any additional inconveniences you may have experienced.
Rating

Remodeling is nice, still a little ways to go

10/07/2019 61Tom, Burley, Idaho, United States

The room remodeling is going really well. The internet has much to be desired though. You are given a 844 number to call with issues, but they seemed irritated if you call. Pool was being worked on... more

Owner Response
Kimberly B, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We are sorry if you were having internet connection trouble during your stay and that the customer service was not helpful. The pool has been under construction for upgrades for a while now and we are waiting for the city to give us approval in order to open it up to the guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope we will see you the next time you are in the Vacaville area.
Rating

Not quite or healthy.

22/06/2019 Tara H, Vacaville, California

The employees, all of them are sweet and very accommodating to us. I am not happy. Thanks to the friendly staff we got a last minute room. We have just recently moved out of California. I have know... more

Owner Response
Kimberly B, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory and that your towels were not clean, breakfast was not up to standard, and the fact that the faucet leaked in the bathtub. Our pool has been out of order due to upgrades for a while now, and it is posted on our website that it is closed so I am sorry you did not see that before arriving. Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments and letting us know what can be improved. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hotel experience you deserve the next time you are in Vacaville.
Rating

A great place to stay!

20/05/2019 lpwilbur1,

Knowing you can stay in a safe and comfortable place when traveling on the road is always great! Regardless whether for business or pleasure, traveling alone or with family all the amenities including... more

Owner Response
Kimberly B, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We appreciate your wonderful comments. We thank you for your business and hope that the next time you are in the Vacaville area you will stay with us again.