• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Haven Glebe

4.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this unique boutique hotel in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, is just a five minute drive, 10 minutes by bus/light rail ride to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 56 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the savvy urban travelers who appreciate coziness, creativeness and connectivity. Unique and convenient, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services Business Centre, gym, 24-hour reception and secure parking (reservation required). All of our king balcony rooms and queen rooms are designed to create an interesting, cozy and delicate ambiance while offering the latest modern comforts and conveniences such as 40-inch LCD televisions, Sealy 5 Star hotel standard beds, LOCCITANE shower products and complimentary wireless internet access. NOTE: There will be some construction work at the hotel reception from 17-30 June 2019. We apologize for any inconvenience.

View more

Location

196 Glebe Pt Road
Glebe
2037
Australia
4.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2037

Send to Tom Tom

Address
196 Glebe Pt Road
Glebe
2037
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 kilometer(s) from RPA Hospital, Royal Price Alfred Hospital, Camperdown

  • 1.2 kilometer(s) from University of Sydney

  • 1.8 kilometer(s) from University of Technology

  • 1.5 kilometer(s) from University of Notre Dame

  • 2.0 kilometer(s) from TAFE NSW Ultimo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 133 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 41
Rating: 4 54
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Definitely 3 star

15/07/2019 Angiedarling,

Only hotel in Glebe, we booked to attend a wedding. Staff were fine. The cube is more like a furnished cell. Room 101 is on stair case very noisy. Door does not auto close unless slammed. We discovere... more

Owner Response
MichaelP10643, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Hello Angie, thank you for your detailed feedback. Please accept our apology for the issues outlined in your review. We deeply regret that the room did not meet your expectations. We have scheduled maintenance to address the issues you mentioned. We have also disciplined our housekeeping staff and retained them on room cleaning specifications. Management would like to discuss your complaints with you directly. Please contact us on 02 9660 6655 at your convenience. Once again, we are sorry that your stay was not to the Best Western Haven Glebe's standard. Thank you.
Rating

Comfortable accommodation central location

14/05/2019 Capital6, Canberra, Australia

Central location only about a 3km easy walk to darling harbour. city views, room was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and there is a lift. I would recommend this accommodation. A number of cafe's... more

Owner Response
Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We're very happy that you had a good stay with us and we appreciate your endorsement. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.
Rating

Filthy bathrooms

13/04/2019 Lyn H,

Bathroom has not been cleaned properly in a very long time. Felt dirtier after getting out. Definitely would not stay again. Shame as the rest of the place presented well. Atrium area was bright, clea... more

Owner Response
Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Hello Lyn, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience. Our hygiene standards are high and it is very disappointing that this has occurred. Rest assured that management takes this seriously and that we will discipline and re-train the staff responsible. Management would very much like to speak to you regarding this matter. Feel free to contact us at your convenience on 02 9660 6655.
Rating

Great location

01/04/2019 GrannieNZ, Christchurch, New Zealand

Great location but noisy corner and refurbishment did not include double glazing! But as is the only hotel in Glebe, we will be back. We love the walk around the point. Plenty of cafes and the Tom Yum... more

Owner Response
Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review us. We regret that noise negatively impacted your stay. we will do our best to make sure you have a quiet room on your next stay. It's great that you had a chance to explore Glebe and discovered some of the hidden gems herein. We look forward to hosting you in the future. See you then!
Rating

Good base close to the city

25/03/2019 DCW1987, Hobart, Australia

Spent 3 nights at BW Haven Glebe. Room size was great and the bed was very comfortable. Good level of storage in the room, bathroom was fine without being anything too special. I found nearby street p... more

Owner Response
MichaelP10643, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay, and that you liked the area. Did you get to explore Glebe and discover some of the hidden gems therein? We hope that the road noise didn't bother you too much. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay. See you then!