Best Western Haven Glebe

196 Glebe Pt Road, Glebe, 2037, Australia
based on 157 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Haven Glebe

Stay at this unique boutique hotel in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, is just a five minute drive, 10 minutes by bus/light rail ride to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 56 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the savvy urban t show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00
196 Glebe Pt Road, Glebe, 2037, Australia

Reviews of Best Western Haven Glebe

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 157 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 42%
Average 13%
Poor 7%
Terrible 7%
Rating

f1t4w0ack10g0cbj2020, wrote review 25/12/2020

Best place to stay in Glebe

This hotel is very nice and definitely the only place to stay in Glebe. The rooms have good decor and the best is very big and comfortable. If staying in Sydney the Glebe area offers fantastic restaur... more

Owner Response
Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear f1t4w0ack10g0cbj2020, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review from your recent stay at the Haven. I am thrilled to know that you had a nice comfortable stay. You have certainly covered everything in your review on our beautiful property. I appreciate your support and the information you have provided to our future guests. Thank you once again for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Rating

LEURABM, wrote review 11/12/2020

A clean, ni fuss gem of a hotel within Glebe

As a repeat customers of the Best Western Haven Glebe, we return for the quiet, clean and 'no fuss' nature of this understated hotel in our favourite part of Glebe. The service is professional and fri... more

Owner Response
Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at the Haven. We are pleased to hear you had a nice and quiet stay. We strive to attain highest level of guest satisfaction and we are happy that we were able to do that for you. Thank you again for taking time to review your stay. It has been an absolute pleasure having you and your partner stay with us. Looking forward to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Rating

vada, wrote review 06/12/2020

Clean, comfortable and very convenient

One night stay while visiting friends who live locally. CV19 protocols adhered to. Balcony room, small, which was not unexpected due to location. Very comfortable king size bed. Room very clean and ... more

Owner Response
Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear Vada, Thank you for choosing Best Western Haven Glebe on your most recent travels. We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at your Haven. We appreciate your detailed review and we hope you had a wonderful time whilst here is Glebe. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Rating

DayTrip643499, wrote review 30/07/2020

Quick, easy and pleasant

I made my booking very last minute, which was no hassle. Upon arrival I was promptly checked in and given an upgraded room. The room was clean and nice, and my stay overall was very pleasant. The expr... more

Owner Response
Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear DayTrip643499, Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful review for the Haven! I am thrilled to know that you were happy with the upgrade and had a pleasant stay with us. Providing guest with exceptional experience is paramount at the Haven. This illustrates our continuous effort has been recognised. Thank you again for your honest and valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Rating

Flyer422975, wrote review 14/06/2020

Great location,cheap enough

Great location,easy to find the only problems I had was water pressure and no room service for fresh towels and toilet paper daily ,had to get fresh towels from reception every time we wanted to showe... more

Owner Response
alphashrestha, Guest Relations Supervisor at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write the review for the Haven! Whilst we are delighted you like the location, we are extremely sorry, you had issue with the water pressure and in room amenities. Due to the ongoing concern over the health and safety of our guests and associates, we have changes in our housekeeping procedure. We have made in room amenities “low touch” or even contact less. In room amenities are now for single use only and can be refilled upon request. Your feedback has been taken on board and we will retrain our staff as we can assure you our guest experience is paramount. Moving forward, we have made new procedures to ensure these information were provided prior to and upon check in for better guest experience. Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay and thank you for your honest and valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe