• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Haven Glebe

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this unique boutique hotel in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, just a 5 minutes drive to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 56 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the savvy urban travelers who appreciate coziness, creativeness and connectivity. Unique and convenient, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services Business Centre, gym, 24-hour reception and secure parking (reservation required). All of our King Balcony Rooms and Queen Rooms are designed to create an interesting, cozy and delicate ambiance while offering the latest modern comforts and conveniences such as 40 LCD televisions, Sealy five-star hotel standard beds, LOCCITANE shower products and complimentary wireless internet access.

View more

Location

196 Glebe Pt Road
Glebe
2037
Australia
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +61 2 9660 6655
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2037

Send to Tom Tom

Address
196 Glebe Pt Road
Glebe
2037
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 kilometer(s) from RPA Hospital, Royal Price Alfred Hospital, Camperdown




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 132 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 41
Rating: 4 54
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Comfortable accommodation central location

14/05/2019 Capital6, Canberra, Australia

Central location only about a 3km easy walk to darling harbour. city views, room was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and there is a lift. I would recommend this accommodation. A number of cafe's... more

Owner Response
Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We're very happy that you had a good stay with us and we appreciate your endorsement. We hope to have a chance to host you again soon.
Rating

Filthy bathrooms

13/04/2019 Lyn H,

Bathroom has not been cleaned properly in a very long time. Felt dirtier after getting out. Definitely would not stay again. Shame as the rest of the place presented well. Atrium area was bright, clea... more

Owner Response
Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Hello Lyn, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience. Our hygiene standards are high and it is very disappointing that this has occurred. Rest assured that management takes this seriously and that we will discipline and re-train the staff responsible. Management would very much like to speak to you regarding this matter. Feel free to contact us at your convenience on 02 9660 6655.
Rating

Great location

01/04/2019 GrannieNZ, Christchurch, New Zealand

Great location but noisy corner and refurbishment did not include double glazing! But as is the only hotel in Glebe, we will be back. We love the walk around the point. Plenty of cafes and the Tom Yum... more

Owner Response
Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review us. We regret that noise negatively impacted your stay. we will do our best to make sure you have a quiet room on your next stay. It's great that you had a chance to explore Glebe and discovered some of the hidden gems herein. We look forward to hosting you in the future. See you then!
Rating

Good base close to the city

25/03/2019 DCW1987, Hobart, Australia

Spent 3 nights at BW Haven Glebe. Room size was great and the bed was very comfortable. Good level of storage in the room, bathroom was fine without being anything too special. I found nearby street p... more

Owner Response
MichaelP10643, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay, and that you liked the area. Did you get to explore Glebe and discover some of the hidden gems therein? We hope that the road noise didn't bother you too much. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay. See you then!
Rating

Great location and service!

07/03/2019 travelwithemmyt, Vancouver, Canada

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during my last business trip. It was very convenient with lots of good restaurants within walking distance to choose from! Glebe is kind of a hipster town with many... more

Owner Response
Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for the kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our location was convenient. I'm glad you had a chance to explore the suburb and see some of what it has to offer. We look forward to hosting you in the future. See you then!