Not our best stay
29/08/2018 grantdrinkrow, Auckland, New Zealand
We were disappointed at how we were treated at this hotel. Although the bed was very comfortable the room had a lingering odour, the bathroom and fittings were very tired and in need of refurbishment.... more
We were disappointed at how we were treated at this hotel. Although the bed was very comfortable the room had a lingering odour, the bathroom and fittings were very tired and in need of refurbishment. On checkout staff insinuated we had been smoking in the room (2 of us, non-smokers!) and that would be cause for loss of the cash hold ($200) we had to pay on top of the room fee already paid at check in. This was ultimately put right by the hotel manager and we left nearly an hour late for our onward journey. Not the way to treat overseas visitors who had not had any previous problems in 21 weeks of travel in the USA/Canada. less
Hartfordgm, General Manager at Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I cannot begin to apologize enough for the issues you experienced here at the hotel. I am in the process of investigating how t could have possibly happened that we thought you were smoking and of course we believe you were not. I would love the opportunity to hear more about what happened and how I can make it right. I hope you will give me an opportunity to make it better.
With that said thank you so much for giving us this feedback as it allows me the opportunity to re-train the team on certain procedures in order to give each guest a perfect stay. I can be reached at firstname.lastname@example.org if you are willing to speak more about this and how I can make it right.
Until then thank you for choosing to stay with us in Hartford and I hope you have a fantastic day.