• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

If youre looking for hotels in Hartford, CT located just five - ten minutes from downtown the Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice. This Hartford, CT hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from the Connecticut Convention Center, CT Expo Center, XL Center, and Downtown Hartford corporate offices, Hartford Hospital, St. Francis Hospital and Aetna. If youre bringing the family along weve got you covered with Six Flags New England and Goodwin Park Golf Course nearby. We also welcome all faculty, students, parents and guests attending the University of Hartford and Trinity College. Additional locations to see in this Hartford city include the Connecticut State Capitol building, Mark Twain House & Museum, Wadsworth Atheneum and XFINITY Theater. Business travelers a-like can stay connected with amenities like a 24-hour business center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet, printer fax and scanner. Looking for a place to host a presentation, seminar or a modern sized trade show then make a reservation for our meeting space. Offering more than 943 square feet of meeting and event space the Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites is ideal. Stay at our hotel located a few miles from the most popular attractions and use our complimentary free local transportation. Take a tour through Hartfords many historic homes like the Harriet Beecher Stowe Center or spend the day outdoors at Bushnell Park. Join us each morning for a full hot breakfast buffet, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool, relax in our indoor whirlpool or get an invigorating workout in our fitness center. Book your stay at the Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites today! Hotel is 100 non-smoking. Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by a parent.

View more

Location

185 Brainard Road
Hartford
Connecticut
06114-2102
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06114-2102

Send to Tom Tom

Address
185 Brainard Road
Hartford
Connecticut
06114-2102
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from East Hartford

  • 3 mile(s) from Newington, CT

  • 4 mile(s) from Glastonbury

  • 7 mile(s) from Rocky Hill

  • 8 mile(s) from Windsor

  • 8 mile(s) from Manchester

  • 10 mile(s) from Bloomfield

  • 20 mile(s) from Springfield MA

  • 20 mile(s) from Springfield, MA

  • 25 mile(s) from New Haven

  • 100 mile(s) from Boston, MA

  • 100 mile(s) from Boston MA

  • 4 mile(s) from Aetna

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Hartford Financial Services

  • 3.5 mile(s) from The Travelers Companies, Travelers Insurance Operations Headquarters, Travelers Tower

  • 3.5 mile(s) from United Healthcare Service

  • 3 mile(s) from Connecticut Children's Medical Center

  • 4 mile(s) from Hartford Hospital

  • 3 mile(s) from Pratt & Whitney

  • 8 mile(s) from Cabela's

  • 20 mile(s) from ESPN®

  • 5 mile(s) from Saint Francis Care

  • 3 mile(s) from United Technologies, UTC

  • 50 mile(s) from Foxwoods Casino

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Capital Community College

  • 45 mile(s) from Mohegan Sun Casino

  • 5 mile(s) from University of St Joseph

  • 50 mile(s) from Foxwoods® Casino

  • 27 mile(s) from University of Connecticut, UCONN

  • 5 mile(s) from University of Hartford

Cities & Attractions

  • 45 mile(s) from Mohegan Sun Casino

  • 50 mile(s) from Foxwoods Casino




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 502 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 219
Rating: 4 152
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Good price-value

18/08/2019 flharnois, Montreal, Canada

The hotel is clean with ok looking rooms and lobby. The bed was comfortable, but the bathroom needed some fixing (e.g. little holes in the wall). The location isn't very nice but it is practical if yo... more

Rating

Housekeeping did not turn into lost and found shoes left behind.

13/08/2019 Tracy R,

Housekeeping did not turn into lost and found shoes l left behind. We called three times explaining right where the shoes were left to no avail. We gave them plenty of time to check in the room and wi... more

Rating

Nice hotel

11/08/2019 Ariari247,

Nancy at front desk went out of her way to make sure I had a room I liked.She said she wants me to be happy.Great customer service.Nice lobby.Nice pool.Very nice room with refrigerator.Close to highwa... more

Rating

Terrible customer service after promised shuttle that was no longer available.

04/08/2019 WhitneyHarding,

I booked this trip through Booking.com (thankfully, booking.com was able to assist me with my issue). I only booked it because there was an offered free shuttle service and this was going to provide ... more

Owner Response
Hartfordgm, General Manager at Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Good afternoon, I am saddened to hear this was your experience. I was present for every exchange you had with the team here I do exist I promise. You were speaking to Nancy our Front Office Manager the whole time she is not an agent she is a manager. We stand by our website 100% and it does not state we have a shuttle. We have not had a shuttle for quite some time now. Booking.com was asked to remove the offering from their website and they did not I am terribly sorry, I am not however shocked they would state this is not true as the department that handles such things is not the department you would have called. I have taken this up with them and since had the website fixed. The issue in question was providing you a service we do not offer. Unfortunately we were unable to provide you an amenity you needed therefore I had my Ops Manager knock to let you know that if you wanted help booking at a hotel closer to your concert venue we would refund your money. I spoke to booking.com and contacted them not other way around. Perception here can sometimes be confusing I know and for that I am sorry. We made the decision to refund you not booking.com. We thank you so much for your feedback and hope your concert went well and are happy we were able to provide you a refund. I may suggest booking direct with a hotel in the future to be provided the proper amenities I again apologize on behalf of booking.com and for our service flaws. Have a nice day, Lindsey Struck
Rating

Highly recommended

02/08/2019 MELANIE M, NUTLEY

The entire hotel was very clean. Room was very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice size room. Very comfortable bed. The bath towels actually fit around my body. The pool and hot tub were... more