Very bad experience
24/09/2016 sfd1951, Hull England
I have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions with no problem at all. That was the reason I booked to stay again in order to take our daughter to the University of Liverpool to start her degre... more
I have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions with no problem at all. That was the reason I booked to stay again in order to take our daughter to the University of Liverpool to start her degree course. Experience should have been good but it was not. We arrived lunch time on Friday. Room was not available, fair enough, so spent the afternoon around the city centre. Returned about tea time and went to our family room, to freshen up before going out for evening meal. Problem starts...shower was one of those electric things. Must have spent about 30 mins trying to get the water temperature right. No success. It was either scalding hot or cold. Water pressure was low and the thing had been put on the wall in such a position, which meant you had to huddle in a corner to get wet. Totally unfit for purpose. Complained about it, but the staff were too busy with a wedding reception. Said some one would come and look at it! but no one came. Next morning was the same could not get it to a reasonable temperature, so mentioned it at reception as we went out. Promised someone would look at it. Of course, no one did and again they were too busy to be interested because of another wedding reception they were holding. Actually had a bath on that occasion, but not the same as a shower, plus the fact I had paid quite a lot for the room for the weekend and expected everything to be in good order. Anyway, the shower never was looked at, staff not interested at all. To make things worse there was no bar facility available for the other guests to relax and have a drink, because of the two wedding receptions. Again paid for a service that was not given. No other bar facility for other guests made available. Also worth mentioning that on arrival I paid to park my car at the rear of the hotel in a secure compound. During our stay we went out in the car, and on our return my wife was told that the car park was full and we would have to park our vehicle on the main road outside the hotel, overnight. After experiencing the anger of my wife, they reluctantly found a space in the car park. All in all what should have been a nice experience, given the reason we were there, turned out to be a terrible experience. If you book this hotel, avoid Room 65, make sure the room has a shower that is fit for purpose, and make sure there are no wedding receptions scheduled. less
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations , I am very sorry . We do appreciate your feedback however as we are always trying to improve what we do and if you have a chance to stay again , I hope you will find things much better.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused over the bar , we did have Private functions during the weekend which you stayed, however we did have porters at the hotel to help out on room service if any guest wanted any drinks from the bar.
Due to car park unfortunately we only have limited space and we cannot guarantee spaces.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
If you wish to contact myself to directly please email me firstname.lastname@example.org