Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Grosvenor Hotel.

Grade II listed style in Stratford-upon-Avon.

The Best Western Grosvenor hotel lies in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon, 3 minutes away from the local shops and amenities, yet still a world away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! The hotels Grade II listed building is a real home away from home, mainly due to our individually styled bedrooms and comfy lounge areas, but our pastry chefs home-made delights and delicious afternoon teas certainly add to the appeal of the hotel!

Whether youre here on a family getaway or a short break, your stay at this hotel will stay with you for a long time.

View more

Location

Warwick Road
Stratford upon Avon
Warwickshire
CV37 6YT
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6237*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

grosvenor-hotel-dining-32-83851

Garden Room Restaurant

Classic in looks, with a stylish feel to it, our restaurant is perfectly in keeping with the building it calls home. The finest quality locally sourced ingredients and freshly made dishes make the Garden Room Restaurant even more inviting!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:30
Dinner: 17:45 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
grosvenor-hotel-dining-34-83851

Lounge Bar

A relaxing lounge with comfortable sofas in a tranquil setting, the bar here is a wonderful place to relax in. We also have a smaller lounge area away from the main bar area.

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Stratford Golf Club

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Tiddington

Prices

9 holes Yes

Ingon Manor

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Stratford

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £40.00

Weddings

Everything is tailored to your specific needs here at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel. We'll chop and change or mix and match to make sure you get the day youve always dreamed of without the nightmare price tag!

grosvenor-hotel-wedding-events-15-83851grosvenor-hotel-wedding-events-16-83851grosvenor-hotel-wedding-events-17-83851grosvenor-hotel-dining-32-83851grosvenor-hotel-dining-29-83851grosvenor-hotel-bedrooms-40-83851

Wedding service and reception venue

We're happy to make suggestions, such as disco for the evening reception but at the end of the day, the choice is yours!

Catering

We're totally flexible! With a large choice of menu options that can be tweaked to suit any taste (and any pocket), we'll take care of everything from the canaps to the cutting of the cake!

Honeymoon Suite

Our recently refurbished bridal suite has a comfortable lounge and bedroom -- both boast new LCD digital TVs.

Registrar

Registry office:
Warwickshire South Registration District Office
PO Box 9, Shire Hall, Warwick. CV34 4RR
01926 413724




Get in touch with Scott Lavender on 01789 269213

Our all inclusive Wedding Packages from £2000 are designed to take the worry out of budgeting. Tailor made options are also a

For any enquiries please call Scott Lavender on 01789 269213

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CV37 6YT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J15, 6.00 miles
Nearest train station: Stratford upon Avon, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Birmingham, 25.00 miles
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Warwick Road
Stratford upon Avon
Warwickshire
CV37 6YT
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Birmingham City (30 miles)

  • Coventry City (20 miles)

  • Aston Villa (30 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Royal Shakespeare Theatre (0.3 miles)

  • Shakespeare's Birthplace (0.4 miles)

  • Warwick Castle (8 miles)

  • Royal Leamington Spa (12 miles)

  • Anne Hathaway's Cottage (1.8 miles)

Shopping

  • Stratford-upon-Avon Town Centre (0.1 miles)

  • Royal Leamington Spa (8 miles)

  • Birmingham City Centre (37.5 miles)

  • Touchwood at Solihul (23 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Where better to inspire your delegates and colleagues than in the home town of England's most famous playwright? With our 4 well appointed air conditioned conference rooms, suitable for up to 120 delegates and a well equipped executive training suite for 20 delegates with free WiFi, why not round off your day taking in a performance at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre to make the most of your visit. Flexible packages available.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Grosvenor Suite

Dimensions3711x2911 11.5mx9.1m
Area1134sqft 105m2
Outside accessNo
Drinks Reception120
Banqueting100
Dinner dance80
Theatre style100
Boardroom30
U-shape28
Classroom27
Cabaret60
Hollow sq30
Herringbone27
Power points18
WindowsNo
Air conditioningYes
LCD ProjectorPortable
Disables AccessNo

Barwyn Room

Outside access: Yes
Drinks Reception: 40
Banqueting: 40
Dinner dance
Theatre style: 40
Boardroom: .30
U-shape: 28
Classroom:18
Cabaret: 18
Hollow sq: 30
Herringbone: 30
Power points: 6
Windows: Yes
Air conditioning: Yes
LCD Projector: Portable
Disables Access: Yes

Tyler Room

Outside access: Yes
Drinks Reception
Banqueting
Dinner dance
Theatre style
Boardroom: 20
U-shape: 18
Classroom: 18
Cabaret
Hollow sq: 20
Herringbone: 18
Power points: 12
Windows: Yes
Air conditioning: Yes
LCD Projector: Portable
Disables Access: Yes




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Grosvenor Suite 120 50 36 40 106
Barwyn Room 60 24 24 0 46
Tyler Room 0 16 16 20 0
Library 28 12 12 16 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1447 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 430
Rating: 4 578
Rating: 3 291
Rating: 2 99
Rating: 1 49
Rating

Good location

21/07/2016 PeteMorr, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

The hotel is well situated for all the local amenities, but on a busy main road and care must be taken when crossing it on foot. The hotel itself is clean and quite well decorated. We sampled the bar ... more

Rating

Tired hotel producing tired guests

20/07/2016 Helen S,

My husband should have read reviews here before booking but he was persuaded by its proximity to the theatre and the fact there is some parking (£3 a day). Oh dear. Small room, very small bathroom wit... more

Owner Response
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Personal taste can be very objective. Kind Regards
Rating

Too hot

18/07/2016 joannebishop1, Leicester, United Kingdom

Initially very impressive and nicely decorated hotel. Unfortunately on entering the bedroom we experienced what other reviews had also reported. A fan was on and the open window (which would only op... more

Owner Response
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kind Regards
Rating

Disappointing afternoon tea considering the plethora of competition in the town

16/07/2016 Kpjwboro, Wellingborough, United Kingdom

Having taken advantage of booking several alternative afternoon tea offers through Travelzoo vouchers we were expecting a pleasant culinary experience on a sunny afternoon in Stratford upon Avon. Upon... more

Owner Response
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time place your review, It is a real shame that you did not enjoy your afternoon with us, as so many of our guests who come for afternoon tea most certainly do as you will see by the many positive reviews both on Trip Advisor and Travelzoo. If you would like to contact me I am sure we will be able to make a menze. Kind Regards
Rating

Afternoon Tea

16/07/2016 RussM66,

Had afternoon tea the deluxe version with good selection of sandwiches sweets and plain and fruit scones with clotted cream and jam.Choice of drinks was sparkling wine or Pimms which came with strawbe... more

Owner Response
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your afternoon with us. Kind Regards