Beautiful location, awful place to stay
25/07/2019 daphneyw9171, Bovey, Minnesota
The doors don’t lock (to get in to the building) which is a major safety issue, do not feel safe. The whole building smells of human feces and proceeded to get worse the farther in we walked, when we ... more
The doors don’t lock (to get in to the building) which is a major safety issue, do not feel safe. The whole building smells of human feces and proceeded to get worse the farther in we walked, when we opened up the door to our room it smelt like we were in a sewer plant. The blankets and pillows are stained (pictures), there are mystery splatters on the sides of the bed frame and in the lamp (pictured). The toilet did not have enough water, causing it to clog extremely easily.The exercise room is a complete joke with broken equipment. The bottom of the pool and hot tub were both disgusting and filled with dirt/rocks, don’t have an outside pool if you do not intend in keeping it clean. I feel like I need to shower just stepping inside this place. DO NOT STAY HERE!! less
WadeH293, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do our best to provide a clean safe environment and as you can see from most guest comments we are able to do just that. In your case we obviously failed. That is why we did not charge you for your stay. I am working with both maintenance and housekeeping to find out why we allowed that room to be rented and to rectify any issues as well as to ensure that we do not rent any rooms in the future before they are perfect.