• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Greater London Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We've made Greater London even Greater!

Best Western Greater London Hotel, in the City of London itself, is in the heart of the financial centre of the world! It's ideal for business travellers, event delegates and those who want to sample the hustle and bustle of the capital between meetings.

The property is newly built (2013), and our goal is to provide first-class comfort and superb service. Our interior is beautifully decorated with crystal ball chandeliers, Roman Pillars, a Chesterfield Sofa Lounge, with an air conditioned reception that exudes class and sophistication, giving you and your business associates a great first impression time after time!

View more

Location

60 Cranbrook Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 4NH
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 0208 5140444

Summary

Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
12:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Breakfast Room

Hot and continental breakfast. Please note that the hotel hot breakfast does not include bacon

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IG1 3BH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M11, J4, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Ilford, 0.01 miles
Nearest tube station: Gants Hill, 30.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 5.90 miles

Address
60 Cranbrook Road
Ilford
Essex
IG1 4NH
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park (5 miles)

  • ExCel Exibition Centre (5 miles)

  • O2 Arena (8 miles)

Shopping

  • London (15 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our meeting room offers a unique interior with natural daylight and all the facilities you need. A warm and friendly service will sure make your stay one to remember.

Our hotel is the business for business, with easy access by train and tube - the closest station to us is Ilford, just 1 minute's walk away. Gants Hill Central Line Underground is 7 minutes by bus, and if you are coming by car you can reach us by the M11 J4, the A406 J4 or the M25 J28.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Function Hall

Funcion Hall meeting room with capacity of 60 people

Conference Hall

Conference Hall meeting room with the capacity of 80 people




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meeting Room 25 25 25 25 25
Function Hall 60 60 60 60 60
Conference Hall 80 80 80 80 80
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 215 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 74
Rating: 4 74
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Stay at the other Best Western in Ilford

22/05/2019 Steve295, Rochester, United Kingdom

My wife and I had the unfortunate pleasure of staying here at the beginning of May. To be honest I was shocked at where we were staying. I am Diamond Select card holder that chose to use one of the fr... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of our guests. I am sorry to know that you felt tight in your room. Let me reassure you that all our rooms are different in sizes but all of them meet Best Western and AA standards. Please accept my apologies about unpleasant smoking smell. Let me reassure you that all our bedrooms are non-smoking however it is very hard to prevent some guests from doing it. It is a pity that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance and we will change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Sasha
Rating

Was ok

03/02/2019 si2008, Radcliffe, United Kingdom

Used for 5 nights while working in london,first of all this hotel is in middle of high st with no car parking you got to park car at sister hotel or the agreement the hotel got with the restaurant acr... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your time and review about your stay in Best Western Greater London Hotel. We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. It is great to know that you found the bedroom comfortable, free WI-FI connection was good and the service from the night receptionist was pleasant. We have noted your concerns regarding breakfast and missing remote control. Please accept my apologies for that. The housekeeper has been informed about it and she will make sure it is not going to happen again. Taking the opportunity please allow me to inform you that we are planning to add a lot of additional items to our breakfast so that the guests can enjoy their mornings even more! I sincerely hope we will see you again in the nearest future! If I can be in assistance any further please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager 02089116083
Rating

Tea

22/01/2019 Louise I, Greater London, United Kingdom

We were invited to this hotel for tea. The reviews were good. Our host ended up making sure we had enough for our tea, there should have been a waitress on duty to accommodate us. The sandwiches we... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Louise, Thank you very much for your time and feedback regarding afternoon the which we serve in Best Western Greater London Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed freshly made sandwiches and found bright, spacious conference hall nice. Let me reassure you that all the fruits served to our customers are washed.Please accept my apologies for the hoover. We will make sure it will be stored in a more suitable place and hidden from guests eyes. Again, thanks a lot for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager
Rating

Great afternoon tea

13/01/2019 alissaposh, London, United Kingdom

While I didn’t lodge at the best western hotel in oldies I did stop by for afternoon tea. Great experience with them. Friendly service and awesome afternoon tea. Great sandwiches and snacks and very g... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Alissa, Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed afternoon tea which we serve in Best Western Greater London Hotel. Your compliments regarding the friendly service have been passed to the team and they are very happy about it as this is what they aim for. We can't wait to welcome you back in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager
Rating

Ground floor cafe

12/11/2018 Alisharon, London, United Kingdom

This cafe is open to the general public and offers an unrushed peaceful environment for refreshments. There is a limited menu, but is extremely good value and service is with a smile. If you want a ca... more

Owner Response
hotelilford, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Alisha, Thank you very much for our time and wonderful review. We are very happy to read that you got value for money and great service in our coffee house. We are planning to review the Menu and add up a lot of new dishes! Meanwhile, try our afternoon tea which is served daily and include freshly made sandwiches, mini cakes, unlimited tea with tea cakes and scones! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager