Visit Great Ocean Rd
19/01/2018 karenloz, Brisbane, Australia
• Worst Hotel we stayed in a long while. We stayed 24 Dec left 25th. not only was it the most expensive hotel over the xmas break $$215 a night really!!!. Service non existent - staff unhelpful and r... more
• Worst Hotel we stayed in a long while. We stayed 24 Dec left 25th. not only was it the most expensive hotel over the xmas break $$215 a night really!!!. Service non existent - staff unhelpful and rude. No Pool no spa restaurant if indeed one existed closed.
Arrived 24th no one there took 10 mins before saw a bunch of envelopes attached to door which you didn’t see till closed screen (someone else turned up after same issue same length time)
No idea where to park, had to go looking around to find our room
Rang to see what happening and as desp for coffee no milk in fridge GREAT.
When woman turned up we had to get milk ourselves & carton cert not fresh. As someone stated they received.
When asked re local area no interest or help given obv disturbing her quite abrupt.
We then had to rush Info centre 10 mins before closed.
Left next day.
Considering charges for the room there should have been 1 person at reception and as xmas the next day would have been a nice gesture to have free breakfast for the guests or at least have been open!!!
Wouldn’t ever go back & certainly wouldn’t recommend I do not know if this is standard price for that area but we didn’t even pay that in melb city hotel where had pool spa gym restaurant etc etc & was on New years eve
NOT IMPRESSED - DRIVE ON less
Eliz M, General Manager at Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that your expectations we not met.
We are sorry that We did not have a pool, spa, gym or an on site restaurant to cater for your needs, we are sorry you missed the way finding signs located on the external wall to help find your room.
All contact we had with you was of a polite, respectful and professional manner, we offer correct information of the area and suggested a visit to the local information centre was a must.
We hoped that you had excepted our offering of an explanation, and we apologized for the remote check in on your arrival.
We trust your room was comfortable, clean and in good working order, and you enjoyed the sites of Port Campbell along the Great Ocean Road.