27/03/2017 Redrooflancaster, lancaster
We checked in the afternoon. We see a swarm of flies in the room. We can't call the front desk to let them know if your difficulties or anything as the phones in the room don't work. We were getting l... more
We checked in the afternoon. We see a swarm of flies in the room. We can't call the front desk to let them know if your difficulties or anything as the phones in the room don't work. We were getting late thus left for sightseeing. We came back to only find out that now the wifi is not working. It's staggering in and out. And again you can't complain as the phones don't work. I can't be going out at the FD in my pajamas.....!!!
Horrible stay as we will face the flies all night long. less
reception_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had hoped.
Our policy is to give guests a room change if we are notified at time of check in if there are any issues in regards to the room or location, we are sorry we could not provide this service for you.
We apologise and thank you for bringing to our attention in regards to contacting the front desk due to the phone in your room not connecting to reception, we are in the process of having this checked.
The Wi Fi is usually reliable, we can not guarantee 100% connection all of the time, but we do offer a hot line for guest to call in times when experiencing connection difficulties, our front desk staff are also happy to call and do this for the guest.