Desperately needs renovations
My room had an odor, old dirty carpeting, ripped curtains, drapes that wouldn't shut, dirty spots on the wall, mold in the bathroom and plastic peeling off the toilet seat. Lobby has awful odor. Bre... more
My room had an odor, old dirty carpeting, ripped curtains, drapes that wouldn't shut, dirty spots on the wall, mold in the bathroom and plastic peeling off the toilet seat. Lobby has awful odor. Breakfast was decent considering covid. Didn't use pool or weight room. Staff friendly. less
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cindy M,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not care of the renovations that have been over the past year and a half. Over that time, we have replaced the carpeting in the hallways, guestrooms, and the rest of the public areas. The style of carpeting in the guestrooms is a distressed pattern, which unfortunately some guest mistake for being old. Furthermore, all the beds and furniture in the guestrooms have been replaced. Sadly, due to the Covid-19 epidemic we are still waiting for the new drapes to arrive. We do not understand why you did not like our Fitness Center, which a majority of our guest love. Our Fitness Center is not your typical hotel exercise room. Ours has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, his and hers saunas, two racquetball courts (one court double as a basketball court), a large weight room, treadmills, ellipticals and more. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
stephen Berwald, GM