Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

255 SPRING ST, Sayre, Pennsylvania, 18840-1909, United States
based on 549 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Experience the charm of northeastern Pennsylvania as well as the Finger Lakes Region of New York from this comfortable Sayre, PA hotel. Conveniently located within easy access to I-17 and just minutes from the New York state border, the Best Wester show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
255 SPRING ST, Sayre, Pennsylvania, 18840-1909, United States

Reviews of Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 549 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 25%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

gailm957, wrote review 28/01/2021

Very nice, clean hotel.

The hotel was really nice and clean. The staff at the front desk was very nice also. It was a fair price for the area. The check in and check out process is really easy and I love that if you stay 2 n... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear gailm957, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to clean and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. The Best Western “We Care Clean” program is a direct result of that focus. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. Furthermore, many of our guests like yourself love Best Western’s Rewards program that has many benefits like the one you mentioned. Some of the other great benefits of the program are that the points you earn never expire and the more you stay at Best Western Hotels the more you earn. We hope you will continue to stay with us and all of the other Best Western branded hotels throughout country. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

WilliamsportPA, wrote review 01/01/2021

Don't Be So Cheap

My daughter and I stayed here on New Year's Eve. 2020 was a bad year for our family, and our family wanted to get together to make sure the year ended. Stay in your own lane about social distancing ... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear Williamsport PA, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. Unfortunately, with Covid-19 epidemic currently going on we have had to change our complimentary breakfast. I do not know why the Front Desk Clerk did not offer the options of the Grab and Bags when you were asking out breakfast and only gave you directions to the Coffee and Beverage Station. We are currently providing our guests a choice of three Grab and Go Breakfast Bag options. The first option is a Hot Breakfast which includes a microwavable Bagel, Egg, Sausage and Cheese Breakfast Sandwich and a Granola Bar and choice of Fresh Fruit. The second option is a Cold Breakfast which includes a choice of a muffin, a Granola Bar, choice of Fresh Fruit and a choice of yogurt. The last option is a Kid Breakfast which includes a Microwavable Mini Pancakes, choice of applesauce or dice peaches and a choice of yogurt. In the future, hopefully we will be able to return to our normal complimentary breakfast buffet that everyone loves. Our Fitness Center and swimming pool was/is currently closed until January 4th, 2021 due to the Pennsylvania Limited Mitigation Order that was put in place on December 12th by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. At 8am January 4th, 2021 the Fitness Center and the swimming pool we reopen open under current guidelines set forth by the state. Which means we must limit the occupancy to ensure social distancing and we clean all the equipment on a closely monitored schedules using disinfecting chemicals. Fitness equipment must be cleaned with a disinfectant after each use by our guests as well, and every evening, these areas are sanitized as we are focused on your health and well-being. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

serenad68, wrote review 28/10/2020

Small but sweet

Stayed one night! Very clean! Covid compliance, pool and hot tub working, best thing! Since covid most hotel pools are closed! Friendly staff! Indian guy very helpful and kind! Forgot his name! Overal... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear serena68, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. It is with this in mind that Best Western launched the “We Care Clean” program. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. Furthermore, we have instituted the necessary guidelines set forth by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania to allow our guest to use our fantastic Fitness Center that is larger than your typical hotel exercise room. Our Fitness has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, his and hers saunas, two racquetball courts (one court double as a basketball court), a large weight room, treadmills, ellipticals and more. All a guest needs to do in order to use any of the facilities is call and make an appointment with the Fitness Center. So, we can keep the number of guests in the area to the limit of the established guidelines. We hope you will stay with us, again. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

D B, wrote review 30/09/2020

Adequate for the area

When this hotel was built back in the 1980’s it was THE place to stay. Unfortunately there hasn’t been much done to it since that time. The old time ventilation system with push buttons and a simple t... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear D B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to clean and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. It is with this in mind that Best Western launched the “We Care Clean” program. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. We hope you will continue to stay with us. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

Cindy M, wrote review 25/09/2020

Desperately needs renovations

My room had an odor, old dirty carpeting, ripped curtains, drapes that wouldn't shut, dirty spots on the wall, mold in the bathroom and plastic peeling off the toilet seat. Lobby has awful odor. Bre... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cindy M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not care of the renovations that have been over the past year and a half. Over that time, we have replaced the carpeting in the hallways, guestrooms, and the rest of the public areas. The style of carpeting in the guestrooms is a distressed pattern, which unfortunately some guest mistake for being old. Furthermore, all the beds and furniture in the guestrooms have been replaced. Sadly, due to the Covid-19 epidemic we are still waiting for the new drapes to arrive. We do not understand why you did not like our Fitness Center, which a majority of our guest love. Our Fitness Center is not your typical hotel exercise room. Ours has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, his and hers saunas, two racquetball courts (one court double as a basketball court), a large weight room, treadmills, ellipticals and more. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, stephen Berwald, GM