Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

255 SPRING ST, Sayre, Pennsylvania, 18840-1909, United States
based on 553 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Experience the charm of northeastern Pennsylvania as well as the Finger Lakes Region of New York from this comfortable Sayre, PA hotel. Conveniently located within easy access to I-17 and just minutes from the New York state border, the Best Wester show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
255 SPRING ST, Sayre, Pennsylvania, 18840-1909, United States

Reviews of Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 553 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 25%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

skedsy1, wrote review 06/06/2021

recent stay

nice facility for pets- close to eating and shopping- close to hospital- COVID breakfast was good- hot or cold carryout- well lite parking lot- nice pool and basketball court for quests- good wifi/in... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear skedsy1, Thank you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, Sayre, PA. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you had a chance to enjoy our Fitness Center which is not your ordinary hotel exercise room. Our Fitness Center has an indoor heated pool, two racquetball courts (one court double as a basketball court), a large weight room and more. Many of our guests like to take advantage of our cool onsite restaurant/bar for dinner or for enjoying a couple of drinks. However, we are just a block or two from several local restaurants and a McDonald’s, Taco Bell, and a Kentucky Fried Chicken. Most of our guests enjoy the fact that we are a little bit in the middle of nowhere, but we are just minutes from everything, like shopping, hiking trails, and the hospital. Our location right of exit 61 on I-86 on the New York State, Pennsylvania border puts us just 40 minutes south of Ithaca, NY. The heart of the NYS Finger Lakes Wine Region, and the home of Cornell University and Ithaca College. Likewise, we are just 40 minutes from Binghamton, NY and the home of SUNY Binghamton and the Greater Binghamton Airport. The Corning Museum of Glass is just 40 minutes away in Corning, NY and the Elmira/Corning Regional Airport and Elmira are just a short 25 minutes away. Plus, we are just one exit away from Tioga Downs Casino. We hope you and your four-legged family members will stay with us again, soon. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

255koi, wrote review 30/05/2021

If you’re not white Sayre PA is NOT for you.

Please be careful of this town. No one believes in masking laws. People stare at you like they’ve never ever seen poc. The hotel room smelled like vomit. The towels had stains on them. there was weddi... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear 255koi, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent stay with us at the Best Western - Sayre. We are disappointed to hear that you did not care for all the renovations that we have completed over the past couple of years. Over the past couple of years, we have replaced the carpeting in the hallways, guestrooms, and the public areas. The furniture in all the guestrooms a is new. Furthermore, we switched all our guestrooms with two double beds to rooms that now have two queen beds and replaced all the king room mattresses as well. Plus, we have given the Fitness Center a facelift and expanded the Center. Currently, we are in the process of renovating our elevators. That is why during your stay one elevator car was not running. We hope to have both elevator cars completely renovated soon. This is just another example of how we continue to improve our property to meet the demands and expectations of our guests. Hopefully, the next time you stay with us you will be able to enjoy the renovated elevators. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. However, we are disappointed to hear that felt the housekeeping staff was not up to your standards. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. It is with that in mind, that Best Western launched the “We Care Clean” program. The enhanced safety practices start at the front desk with minimizing your contact with personnel, by streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. All guest room’s high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. When this Covid-19 epidemic is finally over, we hope you will come back and stay again. So that we can have another chance to provide you with the exceptional service that you have come accustom to receiving. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

E1743NObj, wrote review 26/04/2021

Run, do not walk AWAY from the Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, Sayre PA!

Where to start! No handclapped parking, hallway and room that wreaked of Marijuana smell. If I had been with my wife, the Police would of been called! My suggestion to anyone staying in or around ... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear E1743NObj, We do thank you for providing us with your distinct perception on our hotel and what other guests chose to do while staying at hotels. We are sorry that you encountered fellow guests that were not as polite to you as you were to them by breaking hotel policies. We do our best to encourage all our guests; hotel guests to be courteous and polite to each other and follow the hotels rules and polices. Unfortunately, some guests chose to act like fools and miss behave. When this happens, we talk with those guests and ask them politely to change their behavior and to respect the other guests and follow the hotel rules and policies. On rare occasions, these guest chooses not to change their behavior. When further action is taken, which may include asking these guests to leave and/or involving the police to address the situation it is done with discretion and the utmost courteous as to not escalate a situation into something more. The situation you experience was addressed. You were just not aware of the action is taken by our staff did it quietly. We are also little confused how you missed the clearly marked Handicap parking spaces in front of the hotel and the Fitness Center. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

Carlapierce325, wrote review 19/03/2021

Fly by night for Church

Last minute stay arrangements and the staff member was extremely kind, helpful, and professional. The pool was perfect, and their cover guidelines are top notch. I especially appreciated the quiet af... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear Carlapierce325, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be very professional and friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. The Best Western “We Care Clean” program is a direct result of that focus. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. We hope you will stay with us, again. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

gailm957, wrote review 28/01/2021

Very nice, clean hotel.

The hotel was really nice and clean. The staff at the front desk was very nice also. It was a fair price for the area. The check in and check out process is really easy and I love that if you stay 2 n... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear gailm957, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to clean and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. The Best Western “We Care Clean” program is a direct result of that focus. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. Furthermore, many of our guests like yourself love Best Western’s Rewards program that has many benefits like the one you mentioned. Some of the other great benefits of the program are that the points you earn never expire and the more you stay at Best Western Hotels the more you earn. We hope you will continue to stay with us and all of the other Best Western branded hotels throughout country. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM