Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

255 SPRING ST, Sayre, Pennsylvania, 18840-1909, United States
based on 547 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Experience the charm of northeastern Pennsylvania as well as the Finger Lakes Region of New York from this comfortable Sayre, PA hotel. Conveniently located within easy access to I-17 and just minutes from the New York state border, the Best Wester show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
255 SPRING ST, Sayre, Pennsylvania, 18840-1909, United States

Reviews of Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 547 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 25%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

serenad68, wrote review 28/10/2020

Small but sweet

Stayed one night! Very clean! Covid compliance, pool and hot tub working, best thing! Since covid most hotel pools are closed! Friendly staff! Indian guy very helpful and kind! Forgot his name! Overal... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear serena68, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. It is with this in mind that Best Western launched the “We Care Clean” program. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. Furthermore, we have instituted the necessary guidelines set forth by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania to allow our guest to use our fantastic Fitness Center that is larger than your typical hotel exercise room. Our Fitness has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, his and hers saunas, two racquetball courts (one court double as a basketball court), a large weight room, treadmills, ellipticals and more. All a guest needs to do in order to use any of the facilities is call and make an appointment with the Fitness Center. So, we can keep the number of guests in the area to the limit of the established guidelines. We hope you will stay with us, again. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

D B, wrote review 30/09/2020

Adequate for the area

When this hotel was built back in the 1980’s it was THE place to stay. Unfortunately there hasn’t been much done to it since that time. The old time ventilation system with push buttons and a simple t... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear D B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to clean and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. It is with this in mind that Best Western launched the “We Care Clean” program. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. We hope you will continue to stay with us. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

Cindy M, wrote review 25/09/2020

Desperately needs renovations

My room had an odor, old dirty carpeting, ripped curtains, drapes that wouldn't shut, dirty spots on the wall, mold in the bathroom and plastic peeling off the toilet seat. Lobby has awful odor. Bre... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cindy M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not care of the renovations that have been over the past year and a half. Over that time, we have replaced the carpeting in the hallways, guestrooms, and the rest of the public areas. The style of carpeting in the guestrooms is a distressed pattern, which unfortunately some guest mistake for being old. Furthermore, all the beds and furniture in the guestrooms have been replaced. Sadly, due to the Covid-19 epidemic we are still waiting for the new drapes to arrive. We do not understand why you did not like our Fitness Center, which a majority of our guest love. Our Fitness Center is not your typical hotel exercise room. Ours has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, his and hers saunas, two racquetball courts (one court double as a basketball court), a large weight room, treadmills, ellipticals and more. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

donnasense8, wrote review 29/08/2020

Clean room, good desk service

Would not recommend the restaurant, however it was late when we arrived and we had few options. Food was not especially good but it was edible and the order was ready quickly. Room was clean; typica... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear donnasense8, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to clean, comfortable and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. It is with this in mind that Best Western launched the “We Care Clean” program. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. We hope in the future to be able to bring back our full area’s best complimentary breakfast buffet that all our guest love. We hope you will stay with us, again. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM
Rating

Jerry R, wrote review 18/08/2020

First time away amid covid

This was our first hotel stay this year, we had canceled all our plans once covid hit. The hotel is clean but we saw many guests walking around without any face coverings even though they had signs up... more

Owner Response
Stephen Berwald, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jerry R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western - Sayre. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to clean. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. With Covid-19 epidemic currently going on, we are focused more than ever on the health & safety of our guests & our associates. It is with this in mind that Best Western launched the “We Care Clean” program. Our enhanced safety practices at the front desk include minimizing your contact with personnel, streamlining check-in & check-out processes. We practice social distancing by ensuring a safe distance for interactions, and we disinfect anything you will touch. Every key card is disinfected & sanitized with appropriate cleaning agents. Each room is sanitized, disinfected & inspected. Every guest room high touch points are cleaned with chemicals aimed at killing the COVID-19 virus. Where you touch, it will be cleaned with a focus on your safety. The room you stay in will likely have not been used for a period of 24-72 hours from the prior guest, a form of social distancing related to the life expectancy of the COVID-19 virus. It is unfortunate that your fellow guests made you feel uneasy by not taking the social distancing measures that you and our staff were and are taking to ensure the health and safety of all our guests. Our staff does its best to make sure all guests following the social distancing policies and procedures, but sadly some guests choose to think only of themselves and not their fellow hotel guests. We hope you will stay with us, again. Sincerely, Stephen Berwald, GM