• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Grand Country Lodge

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this four-star Mittagong motel, located in the heart of the Southern Highlands. Enjoy heritage museums such as the Bradman Museum, craft centers, natural caves, golf, antique stores and local markets in this little pocket of paradise.

Welcome to the Best Western Grand Country Lodge Motel. This Mittagong motel features rooms with queen-sized beds, Austar cable television and wireless Internet access. Executive, deluxe and spa units are also available. Enjoy a superb buffet breakfast or breakfast delivered to your room.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Mittagong, make a reservation at the Best Western Grand Country Lodge Motel today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Cnr Main & Fitzroy Street
Mittagong
2575
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2575

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Main & Fitzroy Street
Mittagong
2575
Australia





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 191 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 80
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Mixed feelings

08/05/2017 Chris H, Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia

I feel really conflicted about this place. The lady at reception was lovely and helpful, there were nice little touches like a complimentary newspaper, good toiletries, a couple of chocolates in the r... more

Owner Response
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Pleased you enjoyed our "little extras" We were on leave during your stay but sounds like you were in our accesible/wheelchair friendly room with open shower plan.We have a selection of bath/shower plans to try to cater to all needs. When you are staying in Mittagong next please contact so we can advise on the most suitable room for your requirements
Rating

Nice clean friendly and well equipped hotel in a good location

04/05/2017 richardmillar213, Croydon, United Kingdom

Whilst it's a little dated this is a good hotel and well placed for the Southern Highlands. Comfortable, clean, staff helpful and friendly, good off street parking and quiet, despite being close to Mi... more

Owner Response
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you again
Rating

To pick up a car interstate

28/04/2017 Chilltech, Warooka, Australia

Rooms were very clean and comfortable only stayed overnight on our way home staff were very friendly and helpful would be happy to stay again should we be passing through this direction would recommen... more

Owner Response
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for the nice recommendations, great to hear you enjoyed our facilities
Rating

Clean & comfortable

21/04/2017 Shirley T, Tathra

Only stayed one night after a long drive. Staff friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable although small. Good underground parking but narrow stairs to office. Wifi was quick. Very noisy from p... more

Owner Response
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review
Pleased to hear you found your accommodation comfortable,thank you for taking the time to review.
Rating

Clean, cosy and comfy

14/04/2017 HowieCBRoz, Canberra, Australia

Clean, well maintained rooms with all the appointments you'd expect. Glorious bed! Two minor issues: room smelled a bit damp when we arrived (but we opened the door and it was fine) and there was n... more

Owner Response
grandcountrylodge, Manager at Best Western Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for the nice review. The Foxtel channels are available in all rooms, it is a matter of choosing the correct input on TV &/or channel number. Sorry you did not contact us to help with this, hope to see you again.