• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover the best in lodging at this Long Beach hotel - top tier amenities and attractions along the Southern California coast at your fingertips. The Best Western Golden Sails Hotel is situated near the Long Beach Marina in Long Beach, California, twenty miles south of downtown Los Angeles. The Resort Hotel, on a seven-acre casual and tranquil setting, is just a few steps from a nine-hole golf course, white sandy beaches, two movie theatres, specialty shops, over 40 restaurants, grocery stores and two farmers markets. Hotel guests will also have convenient access to the famous Queen Mary and Aquarium of the Pacific. Families and thrill seekers will be close to Disneyland Park, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Legoland and Six Flags Magic Mountain. For business travelers, the hotel is located near Cal State University Long Beach and the VA Hospital. Hotel guests will be near the Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach, Flight Safety, Boeing Corporation, the Port of Long Beach and Long Beach Convention and World Trade Center. Hotel guests can also enjoy a relaxing nine-hole executive golf experience and soak up the lovely Southern California sun. Tee time is flexible without advance reservations at the course. Use of the hotels golf equipment is free of charge. The Hotel rooms offer guests view of waterfront or of the beautiful poolside courtyard. Each room features satellite television and free high-speed wireless internet access. The on-site Sails Restaurant and the PCH Club cocktail lounge provide guests a welcome respite at the end of a busy day. Other great hotel amenities include 14,000 square feet of banquet facilities, an outdoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. The Hotel can accommodate small to large size banquets or meetings. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6285 E Pacific Coast Highway
Long Beach
California
90803-4803
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90803-4803

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6285 E Pacific Coast Highway
Long Beach
California
90803-4803
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Seal Beach

  • 5.10 mile(s) from Los Alamitos

  • 5.20 mile(s) from Los Altos

  • 7.20 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 7.30 mile(s) from Lakewood

  • 13.20 mile(s) from Newport Beach

  • 13.60 mile(s) from Carson

  • 14.80 mile(s) from San Pedro

  • 16.80 mile(s) from Santa Ana

  • 17.70 mile(s) from Torrance

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Garden Grove

  • 19.10 mile(s) from Redondo Beach

  • 21.50 mile(s) from Fullerton

  • 21.90 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 22.70 mile(s) from Manhattan Beach

  • 25.70 mile(s) from Laguna Beach

  • 28.50 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 33.50 mile(s) from Santa Monica

  • 34.00 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 35.20 mile(s) from Beverly Hills

  • 98.60 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 0.80 mile(s) from VA Hospital

  • 4.60 mile(s) from Naval Weapons Seal Beach

  • 4.80 mile(s) from Southern California Edison

  • 5.10 mile(s) from Convention Center, LB

  • 5.90 mile(s) from World Trade Center, LB

  • 5.90 mile(s) from JP Morgan Chase

  • 6.20 mile(s) from Bank of America

  • 1.30 mile(s) from CA State University, Long Beach

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Long Beach City College

  • 5.20 mile(s) from Brooks College

  • 14.30 mile(s) from CA State University, Dominguez Hills

  • 15.70 mile(s) from American College of Medical Technology

  • 22.40 mile(s) from University of CA, Irvine

  • 26.50 mile(s) from CA State University, Fullerton

  • 33.70 mile(s) from University of California, Los Angeles - UCLA




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 647 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 230
Rating: 4 221
Rating: 3 112
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Bringear plugs & coffee pot

22/09/2017 T5458URmichaela, Castro Valley, CA, United States

Would be hard pressed to bring back my business here, the complex is really lacking if using room 221 as the comparison for the motel, stairs closest to 221 are beyond difficult and dangerous for cust... more

Rating

Don't worry, you'll get used to the smell...

14/09/2017 Paul G,

Musty rooms, doors that don't fit, dated decor... Don't be fooled by the pictures of the newly decorated rooms overlooking the harbour - "they cost more" we were told, with the kind of attitude that w... more

Owner Response
Luis V, Manager at Best Western Golden Sails Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with a positive experience. From your feedback, we are very disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We would like to take this time to apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We will share your feedback appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Misha Shiota
Rating

Great Stay will be back soon!

14/09/2017 Denise M, ontario, United States

This was my second time staying at the Golden Sails Best Western. The only thing I was disappointed about was that I learned their was a change or owner in June who made changes in the breakfast buffe... more

Owner Response
Luis V, Manager at Best Western Golden Sails Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Each Best Western branded hotel is independently owned and we regret that we no longer offer complimentary Breakfast. However, our tasty breakfast is still available for only $12.95 plus tax (for an adult). Our hotel is clean, our staff are very friendly and accommodating, good location to beaches and Harbor. We are close to shopping, restaurants and our hotel rates are reasonable. We still hope to see you again despite we no longer offer complimentary breakfast, our hotel have many great things to offer. We will share your feedback appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Assistant General Manger Misha Shiota
Rating

Excellet Bang for your Buck!

12/09/2017 M3324SGemilym, Bakersfield, United States

This hotel is awesome! The grounds are beautiful. They have a beautiful pool and a cute restaurant that overlooks the water. The hotel is close to many activities including kayaking around Naples I... more

Owner Response
Luis V, Manager at Best Western Golden Sails Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Golden Sails Hotel Long Beach. We are extremely pleased not only you gave us 5 stars, you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your taking time and shared your positive feedback. We are definitely looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager, Misha Shiota
Rating

Don't go into spa if you're a blonde

11/09/2017 752meganp, Riverside, California

Spa turned my hair green after only 5 minutes, I'm a natural blonde and avid swimmer and have never had a pool turn my hair green. Hotel said the chemicals were at the right level without checking, no... more

Owner Response
Luis V, Manager at Best Western Golden Sails Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. While it was disappointing to receive poor scores after we have discussed this matter in person and provided some compensation as courtesy, we understand how frustrated the circumstance was/is to you. Our aim is to provide all guests with a positive hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process. We sincerely apologize for the circumstance that you have came across, and hope you understand that we must follow regulations set minimum standards (such as the amount of chlorine that should be in the Jacuzzi and pool) to decrease the public’s risk of illness and injury. To ensure that these regulations are followed, routine inspections are conducted by our maintenance team on a daily basis. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Misha S.