• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Golden Grain Mtr Inn

3.5. Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this charming Horsham motel located in the center of town and close to attractions such as Grampians National Park, Toscana Olive Plantation, gardens, art galleries and fauna parks.

Welcome to the Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn with ground-floor spacious units boasting queen sized beds, electric blankets, air-conditioning, dining area, TV and direct dial STD phones. Other facilities include guest laundry and barbecue area.

This Horsham motel also features meeting and conference facilities for up to 60 people, a heated indoor pool, spa and game room.

For superior customer service and a central location in Horsham, make a reservation at the Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 Dimboola Road
Horsham
3400
Australia
3.5. Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3400

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 Dimboola Road
Horsham
3400
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Warrnambool

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Geelong

  • 340 kilometer(s) from Melbourne

  • 450 kilometer(s) from Adelaide




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 76 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 21
Rating: 4 28
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Do not stay here

07/10/2017 Fiona H,

We stayed here for three nights in the family room. I had been staying there with my one year old daughter (who was in a portacot that the motel did not supply) my two year old daughter and my nine y... more

Owner Response
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review
It is a shame when people write a review they forget to tell the whole story, as we pointed out the room you reserved was for 4 people not 5 with a continental Breakfast each day, you purchased a prepaid package $153 via the internet. You had other people visit during the day and they were drinking while they were at the motel and they drove away drinking we should have reported them to the police. When we questioned what was going on and how many people were staying in the room we were immediately threatened with a bad review on social media. I was not drunk and never said I was drunk. If we treated your property as you did ours you would not appreciate it, we have taken photos of the disgusting way in which you left your room at our motel. I will post these photos so people understand what we have to put up with from time to time.
Rating

Golden Grain, Golden Value

15/09/2017 HindleyHunter11, Adelaide, Australia

Our annual stay in Horsham and we are back at the Golden Grain. A warm welcome upon arrival with a no fuss, nothing to hard greeting which was great after many hours on the road. Our room was spac... more

Rating

Good quality accomodation

22/06/2017 HiHoAway, Victoria, Australia

Late booking over Easter and so we ended up with a mini suite. It was very quiet but a little cut off as there was not much natural light into the room. In a strange way it did make the room feel a bi... more

Rating

Clean comfortable accomodation

14/06/2017 W2011NPangelak, Adelaide, Australia

stayed overnight to break up trip. Late check in was handled efficiently - was able to get straight into room without delay. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Children said they were a bit cold - a... more

Rating

Business stay overnight

13/06/2017 Josh R, Kyneton

Friendly staff but the room was terrible. The Spa didn't work and judging by the response from reception they knew it! (the cover was also not on properly). The heater was very noisy every time it swi... more

Owner Response
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Josh, We are sorry your stay with us was not pleasant, as Managers we are trying hard to improve on the older rooms at our property We are unsure when you stayed and what room you where in we can not fix these problems if we don't know all the details, I'm sure if we where not full on the night of stay and you where so unhappy with your room we could have helped you out if you had only come down to reception and discussed this matter. In todays society everyone is happy to write comments online but are not willing to talk to staff to resolve the matter, which to me is a much easier solution no point bringing up the issue when you have departed.