• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Rush Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This historic Whitehorse hotel offers excellent guest service and enjoys a central location close to attractions and shopping. The Best Western Gold Rush Inn is 100 non-smoking and features the Aveda approved Elements Hair Studio and Day Spa. Our guestrooms come complete with complimentary high-speed wireless internet, mini refrigerators, and microwaves. Also complimentary, our airport shuttle service runs during all regularly scheduled incoming and outgoing flights. Try a local brew and live music in the famous Gold Pan Saloon rated one of the Best Bars Across Canada by the Globe and Mail. Ready to see the city and enjoys its colorful history and nightlife? Just head outside to enjoy beautiful Yukon Territory scenery and indulge in outdoor adventure - like dog sledding, horseback riding, fishing, skiing, hiking the Chilkoot Trail and canoeing down the infamous Yukon River. If you want to see the sights, theres the S.S. Klondike, Old Log Church Museum, Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park, Kluane National Park and the Alaskan Highway nearby, along with the Northern Lights at night. Business travelers will enjoy staying at this premier business hotel in Whitehorse as it is close to all the major businesses and government offices. We also offer modern and professional meeting and conference services. Make your next Yukon vacation unforgettable. Please note that we are currently undergoing property renovations in order to enhance our guest services. We apologize in advance for any interruptions you may experience.

View more

Location

411 Main Street
Whitehorse
Yukon Territory
Y1A 2B6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type Y1A 2B6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
411 Main Street
Whitehorse
Yukon Territory
Y1A 2B6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Yukon College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 734 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 179
Rating: 4 314
Rating: 3 171
Rating: 2 49
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Best location in Whitehorse

13/12/2018 twinklemelody, Singapore, Singapore

So Glad that I stayed here as part of Northern Tales' package . Its location is ideal for a short vacation - a few steps away from souvenir shops, book shops, Star Bucks , subway , drugstore for extra... more

Rating

Regular

10/12/2018 Glaucia C, São Carlos

The location is very good. Cleanliness is poor. There is no breakfast and the service in the restaurant for breakfast is very poor and extremely time consuming.The service staff is very attentive and ... more

Owner Response
MartinG5995, Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Glaucia C. I am happy you were pleased with our location and staff. I would like to apologize for the issues with room cleanliness and the service in the restaurant. I assure you this is not a common occurrence. I would appreciate it if you would reach out to me directly with more detail so I can address the issues with our housekeeping and restaurant staff. Kind Regards, Martin Gilson Rooms Division Manager
Rating

Best Western Whitehorse Yukon

09/12/2018 MicknMegan M,

Good hotel but who puts a bar with live music underneath a hotel! Not very family friendly in this manner as not one family member got any sleep due to the loud music and intoxicated people! Other tha... more

Owner Response
MartinG5995, Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review MicknMegan M. I sincerely apologize you were assigned a room above our restaurant/bar. I will address this with our Front Desk staff as we strive to set expectations and ask questions upon check in to determine which room blocks would be best for our valued guests. If you return to the Best Western Gold Rush Inn I will be sure to personally take care of your reservation and room assignment. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. Kind Regards, Martin Gilson Rooms Division Manager
Rating

Lacking

04/12/2018 Sightsee04054479168, Vancouver, Canada

hotel was just average staff not very friendly - spa closed all weekend - did not have room cleaned until almost 6pm They made me feel unwelcome almost - was not acknowledged as a member on check in a... more

Rating

Expensive, poor service, below average room

22/10/2018 Susan H, Nelson, Canada

We have always had a good experience with Best Western hotels, but not this time. The room was overpriced (by a lot). The sheer curtains were dirty and torn. There was no electrical outlet available n... more

Owner Response
VioletC231, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Hello Susan H, Please accept our apologies that your stay wasn't the best it could have been. Thank you so much for bringing our attention to these issues, we value all kinds of feedback. Please feel welcome to contact the hotel if you wish to discuss this further.