Best Western Gold Rush Inn

411 Main Street, Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Y1A 2B6, Canada
based on 815 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gold Rush Inn

This historic Whitehorse hotel offers excellent guest service and enjoys a central location close to attractions and shopping. The Best Western Gold Rush Inn is 100 non-smoking and features the Aveda approved Elements Hair Studio and Day Spa. Our gue show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
411 Main Street, Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Y1A 2B6, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Gold Rush Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 815 reviews
Excellent 24%
Very Good 42%
Average 21%
Poor 7%
Terrible 2%
Rating

tkhalaska, wrote review 12/10/2020

Sketchy area

Upon check-in the front entry was obstructed by several inebriated persons who were smoking and swearing. There was another homeless appearing person sitting inside the hotel lobby talking to himself... more

Owner Response
Danielle Pfeifer, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Dear tkhalaska, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. We apologize for the experience you had. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown fond of. Although we do not have continental breakfast, our on-site restaurant offers a great selection for purchase and we also have coffee available in every guest room.
Rating

bradliesch7119, wrote review 09/10/2020

Best western whitehorse stay

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. Room was modern and nice. I had breakfast and lunch at the lounge. Both were good and reasonably priced. Parking was convenient. Front desk had my email addres... more

Owner Response
Danielle Pfeifer, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Hello bradliesch7119, thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn for your time in Whitehorse. I truly appreciate the time you took to share your impressions with us and other travelers. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable time in the Yukon and at our property. It is always a pleasure seeing that we can transfer our love and pride for our hotel into the impressions left to our guests! We would love to welcome you back to the Best Western Gold Rush Inn in the future.
Rating

abarker02, wrote review 26/09/2020

Nice hotel in a very good location

This is a newer, well managed hotel only a short walk from the downtown shops, museums and restaurants. We found the staff friendly, our room clean and comfortable and the on-site restaurant convenie... more

Owner Response
Danielle Pfeifer, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Hello abarker02, thank you for recommending the Best Western Gold Rush Inn to future guests. We are delighted to hear we were able to meet your expectations on your most recent stay with us, particularly on the location, guest services and amenities. Providing the highest level of guest service is our top priority; thank you for letting us know our team’s efforts are resonating. We hope to be your preferred choice in accommodation on future trips to Whitehorse. Sincerely, Danielle Pfeifer Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Rating

DiverDown79, wrote review 02/09/2020

Most recent stay was great!

I've stayed at this property a few times and wasn't expecting much. Apparently that's because my previous stays had me in the OLDER section of the hotel. My most recent stay was in the newer wing an... more

Owner Response
Danielle Pfeifer, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Hello DiverDown79, thank you for recommending the Best Western Gold Rush Inn to future guests. We are delighted to hear we were able to meet your expectations on your most recent stay with us, particularly on the cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms. Providing the highest level of guest service is our top priority; thank you for letting us know our team’s efforts are resonating. We hope to be your preferred choice in accommodation on future trips to Whitehorse. Sincerely, Danielle Pfeifer Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Rating

norbertk228, wrote review 30/03/2020

Not recommended

Not so clean is fore sore. You can tell when you look around on the lobby or a walkway this place is never been cleaned properly before. Example in the lobby you can see close to the wall and the tile... more

Owner Response
DaniellePfeifer, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Hello Norbertk228, thank you for sharing your honest feedback of your stay at the hotel name. We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal, as we constantly strive to exceed our guests’ expectations with every stay. We're disappointed to learn that you felt the property wasn't clean. We have received a certificate of excellence in housekeeping during our last Best Western inspection a couple months ago. We understand that items may appear tired and that is why we are currently spending $3.4 million in renovations to update our property. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience in our restaurant. Please know that your concern has been addressed with the appropriate members of our team, so we may improve for future guests. While we fell below expectation on this stay, we hope to have another chance to show you the service we are truly capable of providing. Sincerely, Danielle Pfeifer Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Gold Rush Inn