• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Rush Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This historic Whitehorse hotel offers excellent guest service and enjoys a central location close to attractions and shopping. The Best Western Gold Rush Inn is 100 non-smoking and features the Aveda approved Elements Hair Studio and Day Spa. Our guestrooms come complete with complimentary high-speed wireless internet, mini refrigerators, and microwaves. Also complimentary, our airport shuttle service runs during all regularly scheduled incoming and outgoing flights. Try a local brew and live music in the famous Gold Pan Saloon rated one of the Best Bars Across Canada by the Globe and Mail. Ready to see the city and enjoys its colorful history and nightlife? Just head outside to enjoy beautiful Yukon Territory scenery and indulge in outdoor adventure - like dog sledding, horseback riding, fishing, skiing, hiking the Chilkoot Trail and canoeing down the infamous Yukon River. If you want to see the sights, theres the S.S. Klondike, Old Log Church Museum, Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park, Kluane National Park and the Alaskan Highway nearby, along with the Northern Lights at night. Business travelers will enjoy staying at this premier business hotel in Whitehorse as it is close to all the major businesses and government offices. We also offer modern and professional meeting and conference services. Make your next Yukon vacation unforgettable. Please note that we are currently undergoing property renovations in order to enhance our guest services. We apologize in advance for any interruptions you may experience.

View more

Location

411 Main Street
Whitehorse
Yukon Territory
Y1A 2B6
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 867/668-4500
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type Y1A 2B6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
411 Main Street
Whitehorse
Yukon Territory
Y1A 2B6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Yukon College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 750 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 181
Rating: 4 324
Rating: 3 172
Rating: 2 50
Rating: 1 23
Rating

do not stay here!

18/04/2019 sauceylittlemonkey, Ucluelet, Canada

elevator to 4th floor rooms does not work - you find out after they've over authorized your card for services you do not want. Front Desk staff were RUDE! I actually had to ask for a parking pass an... more

Rating

Friendly

15/04/2019 70Brian44, Edmonton, Canada

We have stayed at this hotel a numerous times and have always enjoyed it. Staff is super friendly, during check in as well as during our stay and checkout. Had a great room although the air conditioni... more

Rating

OK stay but very noisy

06/04/2019 Roam32191710776,

The hotel is OK considering it is really very old. Being old it is a wood structure and very noisy with people walking and using the stairs. I absolutely recommend getting a 4th floor room away from... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Gold Rush Inn and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the Leadership team to ensure we take your account into consideration when addressing soundproofing upgrades over the coming years. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Whitehorse. Sincerely, Kyle M Public Relations Manager Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Rating

Well appointed room.

30/03/2019 940lizh,

We stayed here for five nights. First two nights were in room 301. The hotel has some creaky floor. Boards and the room above here is one of them. First night wasn't too bad second night was awful har... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Whitehorse, and it was truly a pleasure to serve you, Liz. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We are pleased to know that our team was welcoming, approachable and helpful. We also appreciate your comments regarding the noise you had as a result of floorboards in the room above you; your experience will be taken into consideration for any future improvements. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered, and assure you that our Leadership team is currently planning extensive upgrades to our soundproofing. Thank you for staying at the Best Western Gold Rush Inn; we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Whitehorse. Sincerely, Kyle M Public Relations Manager Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Rating

Noisy place

16/03/2019 Getaway395632,

Music can be heard from our room from the lounge below and people walking fromthe room above. Cannot rest properly from all the noise. Complain to front desk and they said they could not help us which... more

Owner Response
Kyle M, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review; we regret that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We are dedicated to providing the highest level of guest service, and apologize for falling short on your most recent stay. While we do have regular live music in our on-site restaurant, the Gold Pan Saloon, we always prioritize the comfort of our hotel guests and their ability to get a good night of rest. Our team is always to have performers turn down the sound, at minimum, should we receive a noise complaint. Our Front Office Supervisor, Danielle, has followed-up with her team and conducted refresh training to ensure this experience does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and giving us the opportunity to improve. Should your travels bring you back to Whitehorse, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, and I will oversee every detail of your stay to ensure an enjoyable, comfortable experience! Sincerely, Kyle M Public Relations Manager Best Western Gold Rush Inn