Okay, but would not stay again
22/03/2017 tcreek, North Pole, Alaska
Chose this hotel because it had restaurant in it. Arrived to find restaurant closed for remodel. Was told by staff that there were many restaurants just down Main Street that we could walk to. But is ... more
Chose this hotel because it had restaurant in it. Arrived to find restaurant closed for remodel. Was told by staff that there were many restaurants just down Main Street that we could walk to. But is was Sunday night at 7 pm, so none were open. Room was small and cramped. Bathroom design was terrible. Toilet was right next to the counter, so you had to sit with you arm resting on the counter. Will not be staying here again. less
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not go quite as you had expected. You are correct that the Gold Pan Saloon has been under renovations this week. We did have a shuttle service going to two of our other properties in Whitehorse that has restaurants located in the hotel. I apologize to you if this service was not offered to you at the time of check in.
I hope we will have the pleasure of being able to have you as our guest in our hotel in the near future. If so, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I would be more than happy to assist you in making the reservation, and ensure that you get one of our larger guestrooms that we have to offer.