Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

4930 W Ina Road, Tucson, Arizona, 85743-8633, United States
based on 433 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Ina road construction is finally finished and we would love to "welcome you" to the Best Western Gold Poppy Inn. Feel right at home in the spacious rooms at this luxurious, yet affordable Tucson Arizona hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite tel show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
4930 W Ina Road, Tucson, Arizona, 85743-8633, United States

Reviews of Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 433 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 35%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

912geralde, wrote review 23/02/2021

Find a different place to stay

Very poor experience, and we stay almost exclusively at Best Westerns. Paid more for this hotel as the reviews we say were higher than a property we had stayed at previously. What a mistake, first, we... more

Rating

WanderWonder2020, wrote review 08/12/2020

Easy access from interstate.... Close to restaurants and shopping...Denny's next door but there are other places close b

Avoid rooms next to elevator...very loud.....carpet stained which made it appear dirty in 2nd floor room across from elevator...the toilet handle had to be held to complete flushing every time and sup... more

Owner Response
Ramon Galindo, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear WanderWonder2020, Thank you very much for the input. The carpets has been treated recently and maintenance issues as well. Thanks again for the valuable information.
Rating

gerfmeister, wrote review 07/12/2020

Downright sad for a BW

Stayed here over Thanksgiving and the second I pulled into the area I knew this was going to not be a pleasant stay. The building looks ok from the outside, but looks can be deceiving as we all know.... more

Owner Response
Ramon Galindo, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
We greatly value your feedback, and deeply regret your disappointment in your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your detailed comments so we may properly address every area you have brought to our attention. We have now added sausage croissant sandwiches and bananas to the menu. We will keep improving our services for future stays.
Rating

josephcM8109FL, wrote review 18/11/2020

Poor hotel

I made reservations for 4 nights through Phoenix headquarters. I arrived to find the hotel did not have that reservation number. I was given a room. I put my luggage on a cart and went to room 215.to ... more

Owner Response
Ramon Galindo, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear JosephcM8109FL, We greatly value your feedback, and deeply regret your disappointment in your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your detailed comments so we may properly address every area you have brought to our attention. Most importantly, we apologize for missing your overall expectations.
Rating

WaitForIttttt, wrote review 03/11/2020

Decent Accommodations But Not Taking COVID Seriously Enough

My husband and I booked a last-minute stay at the Best Western Gold Poppy Inn when we had to reroute a hiking trip due to a snowstorm and fires in Colorado. The accommodations were fine but we didn't ... more

Owner Response
Ramon Galindo, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear WaitForIttttt, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us. We take Covid seriously and will investigate the matter on hand. Thank you again for your time and your valuable input. Best regards, Management