Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

4930 W Ina Road, Tucson, Arizona, 85743-8633, United States
based on 430 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Ina road construction is finally finished and we would love to "welcome you" to the Best Western Gold Poppy Inn. Feel right at home in the spacious rooms at this luxurious, yet affordable Tucson Arizona hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite tel show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
4930 W Ina Road, Tucson, Arizona, 85743-8633, United States

Reviews of Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 430 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 35%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

josephcM8109FL, wrote review 18/11/2020

Poor hotel

I made reservations for 4 nights through Phoenix headquarters. I arrived to find the hotel did not have that reservation number. I was given a room. I put my luggage on a cart and went to room 215.to ... more

Owner Response
Ramon Galindo, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear JosephcM8109FL, We greatly value your feedback, and deeply regret your disappointment in your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your detailed comments so we may properly address every area you have brought to our attention. Most importantly, we apologize for missing your overall expectations.
Rating

WaitForIttttt, wrote review 03/11/2020

Decent Accommodations But Not Taking COVID Seriously Enough

My husband and I booked a last-minute stay at the Best Western Gold Poppy Inn when we had to reroute a hiking trip due to a snowstorm and fires in Colorado. The accommodations were fine but we didn't ... more

Owner Response
Ramon Galindo, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear WaitForIttttt, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us. We take Covid seriously and will investigate the matter on hand. Thank you again for your time and your valuable input. Best regards, Management
Rating

William L, wrote review 29/10/2020

Needs work

Facility is a bit tired, with light switch plates broken in room, and maids leaving carts in hallway after cleaning was finished, making it hard to get luggage by the carts. Not one of the nicer Best... more

Owner Response
Ramon Galindo, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear WaitForIttttt, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 520-579-7202.
Rating

Ambassador103618, wrote review 08/04/2020

They could care less

I approached the desk clerk and said hello. I was ignored by this person for a couple of minutes untill they finished what they were doing on the computer, then suddenly, he yelled, "CHECKING IN!" A... more

Owner Response
Lisa A, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ambassador103618, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be utilized to help us improve both our product and services. I have not been able to find your emails. If you could kindly forward the emails to gm.03153@mmp72.com would be much appreciated.
Rating

Valerie C, wrote review 25/03/2020

Good place to stay

This hotels was a pleasant place to stay. Everything worked really well, including the shower and wifi. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very accommod... more

Owner Response
Lisa A, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valerie C, Thank you for you kindly words, I will pass your comment to the team!!!