Avoid like the plaque horrible reception staff ruined our holiday within the first 5 mins of entering hotel
14/05/2019 G286KOmarks, Perth, United Kingdom
The hotel looked lovely apon arrival until we got to the reception and we were greeted by an extremely rude and hostile receptionist! we didnt have a peice of paper so she refused to check us in as it... more
The hotel looked lovely apon arrival until we got to the reception and we were greeted by an extremely rude and hostile receptionist! we didnt have a peice of paper so she refused to check us in as it was the "rules"!!!! with 6 kids the youngest being one screaming and tired and the other children being super excited and hyper my stress levels were high.... she then snapped at me to "calm down" to which i broke down in tears..... After myself walking out of the hotel in tears and an other bus full of passangers arriving and my sister demanding to talk with our rep she gave us access to our rooms...... The rooms had rubbish on the floor under the bed.... There was moldy milk in one of the fridges and an issue with electrics in an other room..... Some meal services we would have to go without drinks as the staff were so over streched.... This too was an issue at the bar trying to get drinks..... The entertainement for the children was extremly poor kids club in the evening was very late 9pm and only lasted 20 mins..... Finding the entertainment room was also very difficult and when asking for help and directions we were sent on a wild goose chase...... I did express my upset with my jet 2 rep in regards to issues and the issue with the reception staff seemed to be a reoccurring issue... The food was however very good some of the best ive had on holiday with a huge selection..... Would not recommend the hotel less
Rosa T, General Manager at Best Western Gold Country Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant holiday but I do believe there has been a mix up. I think you might have stayed at the GOLD MINER'S INN and not with us because our hotel does not have a bar on location and we do not offer an evening "kids club". It is easy to get the hotels mixed up; "Gold Miner's Inn" as opposed to our title "Best Western Gold Country Inn".
We take every complaint very seriously and if you are convinced you did in fact stay with us and not at the Gold Miner's Inn, we would appreciate if you were able to call us to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you for your time. 530-273-1393