• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 12 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 16 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 22 mile(s) from Florence

  • 24 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 25 mile(s) from Superior

  • 32 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 33 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 37 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 17 mile(s) from Valley Lutheran Hospital

  • 1 block(s) from Urgent Care

  • 6 mile(s) from Central Arizona College

  • 1 block(s) from Walgreens

  • 8 mile(s) from Walmart




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 276 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 123
Rating: 4 74
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Dishonest Management

04/07/2019 Companion588024,

Let me start by saying I am in the hotel business. I have owned and operated many hotels over the last 35 years including 2 Best Westerns. I know every aspect of the business and every policy of BW. I... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you feel that the management is dishonest here. WE do have a 24 hour cancellation policy that is clearly noted on all reservations and you will see that on the reservation you made online. Therefore you were given the correct information regarding the matter concerning your policy. As a hotelier yourself I am not sure if you operate with cancellation policies or not but most hotels have a policy in place. Thanks for your business and we hope that you have a successful move to your new home in Gold Canyon.
Rating

Nice property, but with serious service issues

13/05/2019 slg2if, Seattle, Washington

I struggled on whether to give this motel a 2 or 3 star rating. While the property itself is generally clean and well kept, it sits very close to highway 60, so there is some road noise. The problem... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your unfortunate experience. We did have words with our housekeeper in question and she did try and strike up a friendly conversation with you but happened to use the wrong context. Please be assured that this is not the normal way we deal with people and hope that you will forgive the error she made in discussing anything with you. We hope that the rest of your stay was fine and hope that you may get another chance to visit us again.
Rating

Beautiful facility, bad customer service.

03/04/2019 Navigator04198353393, Breckenridge, Michigan

This is a beautiful facility. Just beware of making sure your reservation is what you expect it to be. Made our reservation on 02-11-19 for late arrival on 03-25-2019 and check out on 03-29-2019. ... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please do understand that we are glad that we were able to provide you with a room and as we explained to you before the rate was honored as booked.You had noted two rates for two different types of rooms. You did end up making a reservation for the 2 queen beds and we did honor you that rate. WE are glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Rating

Great location, and staff team.

31/03/2019 shirley w, Cottonwood, California

I called for three days they were booked and finally a canellation came in. The staff went out of their way to make sure that everything was good. Absolutely a great staff. My room was spotless, and v... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking time to send in a review. It was great that we were able to get you a room during our busy season. We are so lucky to have five lakes close to us in the middle of a desert. The Apache Trail is a beautiful site to visit and we hope you will get a chance to visit again soon to see some more of our trails.
Rating

A great kept secret

26/03/2019 Trail37495389645,

We only stayed one night, but I would have been happy to stay longer. There was a comfy bed and a great breakfast. If you're on the ground floor, as we were, and you get lucky to have a pool side roo... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you were able to catch a nice sunset or sunrise in your patio during your stay. Some times you can get a great glimpse of a coyote or road runners too. We hope you may get a chance to stay with us again.