• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 12 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 16 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 22 mile(s) from Florence

  • 24 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 25 mile(s) from Superior

  • 32 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 33 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 37 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 17 mile(s) from Valley Lutheran Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Central Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 229 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 97
Rating: 4 67
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Very nice hotel with access to Superstition Mountains

19/02/2018 Eric D, Monroe, Washington

Stayed here for the Lost Dutchman Marathon and love the hotel. Rooms are nice with comfortable beds. We had a balcony which was very pleasant for relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful. The marath... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you many congratulations on completing the Lost Dutchman Marathon. We will ask the organizers about offering a shuttle service for next year if they can. Hope to see you again next year.
Rating

Riza - Front Desk

17/02/2018 Murray M,

$$$$$$$$$$ 1st, people 2nd. Rooms were excellent, there was no leniency when I was stuck between a rock and a hard place. A $200 room for only 8 hours. Management does not seem to care for the misf... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel the rates were high for your stay. Our beautiful Arizona weather in the winter does cause a lot of demand for rooms and hence the high rates at this time of the year. We hope you were able to get some rest during your short stay.
Rating

Perfect stay

07/02/2018 IDLE-TWO, Winnipeg, Canada

Spacious room, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, cute balcony, many items for breakfast, Hotel well looked after, nice desert decor. Friendly staff. There was a bar on site but we didn’t check it... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the great feedback and are glad that you enjoyed the balcony in the room. Some of them make a great place to catch the beautiful Arizona sunsets and sunrises. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Nice clean rooms. Appreciated the nice bathroom counter space. Breakfasts changed each day.

03/02/2018 northiowa, Ledyard, Iowa

Nice clean rooms. Really appreciated nice bathroom counter space. Breakfast were change through the week. Quiet location even with the highway nearby. Nice to have the lounge attached where we could g... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The rates do vary on a daily basis depending on demand for the day be it a weekday or weekend. We are glad that you got to have super Arizona weather during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

A Good Stay

24/01/2018 Dizzycatz, Lincoln CA

We stayed four nights and found that this hotel met all our needs at a reasonable price. There were both pros and cons about the facility but the pros won out. The pros were a comfortable bed, a goo... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review regarding the your recent stay with us. We will take your comments into consideration and raise the temperatures of the pool. We do also serve bacon as well as sausage but did have a missed delivery last week and did not get the bacon in stock. We hope to see you again soon and provide you with an improved service.