• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 12 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 16 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 22 mile(s) from Florence

  • 24 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 25 mile(s) from Superior

  • 32 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 33 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 37 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 17 mile(s) from Valley Lutheran Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Central Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 193 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 63
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 17
Rating

BW Gold Canyon hotel

23/05/2017 Ken Z, Tucson

Good, modern and updated hotel, very clean other than a little mold issue around the tub enclosure but not serious. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Pricing was average for this type of hotel. Poo... more

Rating

Great affordable place to stay!

08/05/2017 scottac2017,

The Manager and her staff were very nice and they went out of their way to take care of me. The pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was like most but very good with hot food...fruit and coffee and ... more

Rating

Needs updating

01/05/2017 Charlene C, Flagstaff

This hotel needs a great deal of updating. Rooms seemed dark and dingy. The fitness center doesn't open until 9 am, rather late if you need to check out. The selection of breakfast items was conside... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Charlene C. for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay and will certainly look into the issues you mentioned. We provide 51 items in our breakfast mostly using well known US brands like Kelloggs and Quaker cereals. Yoplait and Actvia Yoghurts, Nestle Toppings as well Gluten free granolas and Sun Maid Raisins, Philadelphia Cream Cheese, Sara Lee Bagels and provide organic breads. The creramers we use are made by International Delight company . We use all local fresh seasonal produce for fruits. We use Jimmy Dean meat products.. Most of these brands are well accepted in our area but I am sorry that all these are considered to be of poor quality to you. As regards to the Fitness Center , we always open it early for anyone who would prefer to use it earlier.
Rating

Disappointing Management/Ownership

26/04/2017 Rick L,

Clean functional property, conveniently located near a state highway but without the accompanying noise you might expect. Suitably appointed with microwaves and refrigerators this property is OK for 1... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. The reason for the charge on the room was that the guest had checked into the room and although they did not enter the room they held on to the keys. They came back 5 hours later after the wedding was over to ask for the charge to be removed because a relative had made another reservation for them at a different hotel. Did they try and ask the other hotel to cancel the reservation which presumably they had not even checked into the room. We do not believe this to be unreasonable charge since we never had the opportunity to even try and resell the room until after 9pm. Although it seems to be unfair to your relative but do you genuinely believe to be a reasonable expectation to check in to a room and then say five hours later, hand the keys back and say I no longer need it? We are glad the rest of your party had a good stay with us.
Rating

1 night stay

05/04/2017 chrisfY4149GN, Gold Canyon, Arizona

Passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer. Such a beautiful area with great hiking trails that we would have liked to take. We only had time to take 1 hike so we didn't get to see the hierogly... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to you had time to a single trail instead of none. This gives you a great flavor of our beautiful surroundings of the Superstition Mountains. Do come back and try some more trails near Peralta too.