Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 12 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 16 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 22 mile(s) from Florence

  • 24 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 25 mile(s) from Superior

  • 32 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 33 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 37 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 17 mile(s) from Valley Lutheran Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Central Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 175 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 68
Rating: 4 55
Rating: 3 19
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Very Nice and Clean

15/01/2017 charlesbO6165EK, Morenci, United States

Everything was very good. Nice Place. Would recommend to any friend. Great Breakfast, Poor Internet for the morning of meeting. The room was very very clean. I like a clean room. It makes for a very c... more

Rating

TOO LOUD of a LOUNGE!!

26/12/2016 Daniel T, Eugene, Oregon

Do not stay here if you want to sleep at all. Their IN HOTEL bar (Rodeo Lounge) plays music very loudly until very late in the night. Rude to hotel guests and the surrounding neighborhood. This is FOU... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding the bar noise. I am not too sure if you did stay with us but had you informed us of the issues we would have moved you to another room. We will certainly pass this message on to the Rodeo Lounge Management. We apologize for these issues and will try and do better to control the noise .
Rating

Always our first choice

07/12/2016 pbpatt, Mokena, IL

We love this hotel. Very convenient location to Mountain Brook Village, a retirement community we hope to move to in the near future. Breakfast is always good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Gre... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. Mountain Brook Village is a wonderful location and has a great golf course too. Look Forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Clean rooms terrible customer service

05/12/2016 Jeannene H, Phoenix, Arizona

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were not advised of check out time and complimentary breakfast upon check in. The staff was so rude. If all the hotels I have stayed in in my years of tra... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Jeannene H for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you found the staff here to be rude. We only know of the one incident that affected your wedding party and that was regarding the after wedding party in a few rooms. We did have to remove people from a room due to safety and hazards posed by having 16 people in a room. We will certainly use this experience for further training of the staff. We appreciate that enjoyed everything else and wish you many congratulations on your family wedding.
Rating

Gold Canyon stay

02/12/2016 nathanbG7427BK, Gold Canyon, United States

Visiting family in one of the retirement parks and this is really the only hotel option in the area. The room smelled like smoke even though it's a smoke free hotel. The maids took our towels one da... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us, nathanbG7427BK. We do try and work very hard to keep the hotel as a non smoking facility and unfortunately we will occasionally get guests who smoke in the rooms. We try our best to get the rooms ozoned in such cases but sometimes when we are busy we cannot block the rooms overnight to remove the smoke smell properly. We will certainly get the housekeepers retrained to ensure that clean towels must be put in the rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are not sure about about the jets in the hot tub since we have not had any issues with the hot tub at all. We are glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.