• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 480-671-6000
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 12 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 16 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 22 mile(s) from Florence

  • 24 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 25 mile(s) from Superior

  • 32 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 33 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 37 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 17 mile(s) from Valley Lutheran Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Central Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 270 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 120
Rating: 4 74
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Not this Best Western

11/03/2019 Stay03790514377, Kaukauna, Wisconsin

This hotel is located next to Highway 60, a lot of truck noise. Also we were there for 7 days, for 3 of the 7 days we either had no TV or local TV. The pool and hot tube water temperatures were nice,... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We unfortunately did have some cable TV equipment malfunction reducing our coverage to local channels. The pool view rooms are away from the highway are always much quieter. Thanks for your feedback and we hope that you will get to visit us again soon.
Rating

Confusion!

05/03/2019 Sheron M, Vancouver, Canada

When this reservation was made though Best Western and we printed off the confirmation. Two were printed off 1 for two nights and 1 for the 5 remaining nights. We were told we had to move after the ... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for the way you were treated at the Front desk. This is not like us to deal with such issues. It is a pity that the reservation was made in two parts and that you had to move rooms. We always recommend you call the hotel directly so that we can see exactly what room we give give you for your full stay without having to move rooms at all. Thanks for bringing this to our attention so that we use it to further train the staff on such matters. We do hope that you will get to visit us again in the near future for a better experience.
Rating

Old-Fashioned But Nice Hotel

03/03/2019 bxpeters, Iowa City, Iowa

We stayed here in February for the Lost Dutchman Half Marathon. It was a good staging area and home base for the race because the starting line was within a short drive from the hotel. Check-in wa... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your great extensive review. We are glad you had a great stay in our poolside rooms. These are by far our most popular rooms. It is nice to have a good breakfast to start of your day on vacation. We hope that you will get to stay with us again soon and enjoy our severe "clear" weather.
Rating

Pro Cleaners on Vacation

27/02/2019 Queenswhoclean,

Clean and Best view with a balcony looking towards superstition mountains adjoining Rodeo Bar was quality pizza and perhaps handmade margaritas. Pool was lovely. Spent 4 nites in a quality hotel with... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed visiting our Rodeo Lounge . The pizzas are indeed delicious. The best views of the Superstition Mountains are from our mountainside balcony rooms. We hope that you get a chance visit us again soon.
Rating

Nice place to stay

27/02/2019 Virginia R,

It was very clean and nice. People at the desk we're always helpful. Decore was really nice. Inviting. Beds and pillows comfortable. Beautiful views.we could see the cactus and the distant mountains, ... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us together with the beautiful Arizona sunsets and landscape. We are so lucky to have the majestic Superstition Mountains right at our door step. We hope that you will get a chance to visit with us again soon.