Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive, Gold Canyon, Arizona, 85118-2992, United States
based on 291 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 291 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 25%
Average 9%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Flyer743507, wrote review 21/05/2020

Best East Valley

Nice, clean, affordable, well-run hotel. Friendly accommodating staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Good COVID protocols: spacing of guest rooms, limit number of pool users, grab and go breakfast, plexigl... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the protocols we have put in place due to Covid 19. It was great to be able to open up the pool again to enjoy during the triple digit temperatures. Stay Safe and hope that you be able to visit again soon..
Rating

tryan2020, wrote review 04/04/2020

Horrible customer service

I reserved and paid for my room on Best Western’s website. It took 20 minutes to check-in and I was the Only person there. I was there for business and conference calls. The lady at the front desk Ha... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review. I understand it does take some time to verify your id and credit card to check in for security reasons. The main reason for your additional time for check in was because you checked in 7.30 am. instead of our usual check in time at 3 PM. It took a few minutes to look for a clean room at that time of the morning. I am glad that we were able to honor your request to check in so early and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Rating

kyha1966, wrote review 25/03/2020

wonderful

This has been the 11th year my wife & I have spent here. Exceptioal management staff. Well kept property. Nice pool area. Great breakfast menu. A "home away from home" for us. Would stay at no other w... more

Rating

nelimce, wrote review 22/03/2020

Lovely hotel, clean and caring staff and owners

It was a pleasure to stay here again while hiking in the Superstitions and kayaking at Canyon Lake. It's convenient, clean, and the staff and owners are pleasant. It was the beginnng of taking preca... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review. It is always great to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Stay Safe.
Rating

sherbartz, wrote review 02/02/2020

Overpriced

It is a clean facility with nice rooms. My room on the 2nd floor had a small balcony overlooking the pool. With only two options available in Gold Canyon they really take advantage of the situation. I... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that you found the rates high but it is our peak season currently with several events taking place in the area. Lower rates are available in a couple of months and we hope that you get a chance to return and enjoy some quieter times.