• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 12 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 16 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 22 mile(s) from Florence

  • 24 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 25 mile(s) from Superior

  • 32 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 33 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 37 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 17 mile(s) from Valley Lutheran Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Central Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 201 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 80
Rating: 4 64
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Great experience

16/07/2017 joshsmith102791, Boston, Massachusetts

The staff there were courteous and pleasant to deal with when we saw them. We were in and out of most of the day but came back to a clean room which great. Nice breakfast which had a very nice select... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you were able to get in some hiking despite the thriple digit temperatures we have been having. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Nightmare

15/07/2017 Rolando A, Newport News, VA, United States

Worst experience ever! The night receptionist was a racist and singled me out as I was the only African American guest staying at the property. She required me to show ID at breakfast but didn't re... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. First, I want to apologize. The Best Western Gold Canyon does not tolerate discrimination of any kind. After speaking with the clerk, she understands that what she said was unacceptable. It is also not our policy to request an ID at breakfast.We ask for vouchers that are issued at check in. We have used this as a teachable moment because it does not meet our high standards. Again, I offer my most sincere apologies.
Rating

Great Best Western

14/07/2017 HeatherGAz, Apache Junction, Arizona

The views are beautiful! Our room is always clean. Good breakfast. Comfy bed and great AC!! It's peaceful and good wifi. Also ggeres a little computer room you can use. Nice bar/lounge. We had a burg... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you HeatherGAz for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use our lounge during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

“The Most Outrageously Rude Staff/Owner Ever!”

12/07/2017 Kathy B, Scottsdale, Arizona

I spent two days at this facility for a business meeting. On the first day, the woman at the hotel desk was so shockingly rude I was stunned. Then, a woman I believe to be the franchisee or possibly t... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you KathyB for bringing your experience to our attention. This is highly inappropriate behavior as well as not like us usually. We will certainly be providing more training to staff to correct this. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Rating

Great customer service and friendly staff

09/07/2017 andreafP8554BZ, Hereford, Arizona

Clean and quiet, great customer service. Check in and out was fast and easy. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was clean and stocked. Perfect location for our trip to the Salt River. Will definat... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed Salt River despite the high temperatures and hope to see you again soon.