• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 287 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 128
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Above average for the BW brand

17/11/2019 Stephen L, Alpine Colorado

Nice lobby and checkin experience. Room and furniture were in good order and condition. Typical breakfast area and offerings. Attractive exterior. Good parking. Lounge experience offered next to ... more

Rating

Great stay, great location

10/11/2019 joshsmith102791, Boston, Massachusetts

Great place and location. Only about 45 minutes of from the hotel. The room was clean and we had access to the pool, fitness room and breakfast. Breakfast was very extensive which we were pleasantly s... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit.
Rating

Don't stay here as long as ownership remains the same

09/11/2019 Anne L,

Extra person charges were added to our bill. The owner said a camera showed people going up to our room. The owner then accused them of having breakfast, which they did not. These people met us for... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet with your expectations and will be using your feedback to improve our services to future guests,
Rating

Stay elsewhere

05/11/2019 J R,

Horrible service ! Charged early check in when we got there but over the phone were told no charge if after 11am. Was harassed to leave room after told we could late check out at 1pm. Shower head need... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a satisfactory service. The normal check in time for the hotel is 3pm and check out is at 11am. We were super busy both the days of your stay and were very pleased that we were able to check you in at 10.30 am for an additional fee. We only guaranteed a late check out of noon as we had large group arriving. However, we are pleased that you got another additional hour for that too. Our breakfast is extensive with 51 items served and we would hope that most people are able to find at least five of those items to enjoy. We are sorry that you did not like any of these items.Have a blessed day.
Rating

Clean and comfortable

01/11/2019 lhbutton, Hatfield, Massachusetts

Very nice hotel with all the amenities we needed! Staff were exceptionally helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and spacious. We were in the area visiting family, so the location was super convenient. ... more