Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive, Gold Canyon, Arizona, 85118-2992, United States
based on 287 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 287 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 26%
Average 9%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

sherbartz, wrote review 02/02/2020

Overpriced

It is a clean facility with nice rooms. My room on the 2nd floor had a small balcony overlooking the pool. With only two options available in Gold Canyon they really take advantage of the situation. I... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that you found the rates high but it is our peak season currently with several events taking place in the area. Lower rates are available in a couple of months and we hope that you get a chance to return and enjoy some quieter times.
Rating

Stephen L, wrote review 17/11/2019

Above average for the BW brand

Nice lobby and checkin experience. Room and furniture were in good order and condition. Typical breakfast area and offerings. Attractive exterior. Good parking. Lounge experience offered next to ... more

Rating

joshsmith102791, wrote review 10/11/2019

Great stay, great location

Great place and location. Only about 45 minutes of from the hotel. The room was clean and we had access to the pool, fitness room and breakfast. Breakfast was very extensive which we were pleasantly s... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit.
Rating

Anne L, wrote review 09/11/2019

Don't stay here as long as ownership remains the same

Extra person charges were added to our bill. The owner said a camera showed people going up to our room. The owner then accused them of having breakfast, which they did not. These people met us for... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet with your expectations and will be using your feedback to improve our services to future guests,
Rating

J R, wrote review 05/11/2019

Stay elsewhere

Horrible service ! Charged early check in when we got there but over the phone were told no charge if after 11am. Was harassed to leave room after told we could late check out at 1pm. Shower head need... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a satisfactory service. The normal check in time for the hotel is 3pm and check out is at 11am. We were super busy both the days of your stay and were very pleased that we were able to check you in at 10.30 am for an additional fee. We only guaranteed a late check out of noon as we had large group arriving. However, we are pleased that you got another additional hour for that too. Our breakfast is extensive with 51 items served and we would hope that most people are able to find at least five of those items to enjoy. We are sorry that you did not like any of these items.Have a blessed day.