Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive, Gold Canyon, Arizona, 85118-2992, United States
based on 292 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyo show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive, Gold Canyon, Arizona, 85118-2992, United States

Reviews of Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 292 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 26%
Average 9%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

RockyMountainDiva, wrote review 22/02/2021

Lovely and convenient

Great location with access to superstition mountain hiking trails. The pool was lovely and spacious enough that people could spread out fairly well even during the Covid pandemic. The guest laundry w... more

Rating

Flyer743507, wrote review 21/05/2020

Best East Valley

Nice, clean, affordable, well-run hotel. Friendly accommodating staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Good COVID protocols: spacing of guest rooms, limit number of pool users, grab and go breakfast, plexigl... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the protocols we have put in place due to Covid 19. It was great to be able to open up the pool again to enjoy during the triple digit temperatures. Stay Safe and hope that you be able to visit again soon..
Rating

tryan2020, wrote review 04/04/2020

Horrible customer service

I reserved and paid for my room on Best Western’s website. It took 20 minutes to check-in and I was the Only person there. I was there for business and conference calls. The lady at the front desk Ha... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review. I understand it does take some time to verify your id and credit card to check in for security reasons. The main reason for your additional time for check in was because you checked in 7.30 am. instead of our usual check in time at 3 PM. It took a few minutes to look for a clean room at that time of the morning. I am glad that we were able to honor your request to check in so early and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Rating

kyha1966, wrote review 25/03/2020

wonderful

This has been the 11th year my wife & I have spent here. Exceptioal management staff. Well kept property. Nice pool area. Great breakfast menu. A "home away from home" for us. Would stay at no other w... more

Rating

nelimce, wrote review 22/03/2020

Lovely hotel, clean and caring staff and owners

It was a pleasure to stay here again while hiking in the Superstitions and kayaking at Canyon Lake. It's convenient, clean, and the staff and owners are pleasant. It was the beginnng of taking preca... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review. It is always great to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Stay Safe.