• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Many guests stay at our Gold Canyon hotel to explore Superstition Mountain or to partake in the Lost Dutchman Marathon. Whether youre here to tap into your inner warrior at the Renaissance Festival or to check out the Dolly Steamboats, our Gold Canyon hotel caters to you. We have a friendly staff, a great location, and the best amenities in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms make it simple to relax after a day of adventure. Luxury bedding and beautiful decor make you feel right at home.

With a Western theme and corporate mining near the property, guests at our Gold Canyon hotel can really get into the Wild West spirit. We offer quiet surroundings, perfect for a rejuvenating getaway, and there are also golf courses nearby for spending an afternoon on the links. Leisure is a top priority here, but the locals also know how to have a good time, especially at the annual Country Thunder USA.

The Lost Dutchman Days is a popular event, but at our Gold Canyon hotel its easy to relax after a day of excitement, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Theres easy access to the highway, which makes it simple to zip around to the top destinations. If youre staying with us for business, youll especially enjoy our convenient meeting facilities.

A few of our regular guests are in town for work with mining companies and Canyon Lake Marina and Campground. Whether youre here for a special event, on a vacation, or traveling for work, our Gold Canyon hotel staff is committed to making your stay peaceful and enjoyable. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for extended stays or long weekends.

You deserve to be treated to only the best in service and quality while traveling, and thats what our Gold Canyon hotel delivers. Rest assured that youll have a great experience staying with us and will be only a short drive from the most popular attractions.

Reserve a quiet stay at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites today for a great value. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85118-2992

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8333 E Sunrise Sky Drive
Gold Canyon
Arizona
85118-2992
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Apache Junction

  • 12 mile(s) from Mesa

  • 16 mile(s) from Queen Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 22 mile(s) from Florence

  • 24 mile(s) from Chandler

  • 25 mile(s) from Superior

  • 32 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 33 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 37 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 17 mile(s) from Valley Lutheran Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Central Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 241 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 102
Rating: 4 69
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Nice hotel, poor service

18/04/2018 Adelheid1964, Detroit, Michigan

I and a friend came here for a three night weekend stay from March 23rd to 25th in order to attend the nearby Arizona Renaissance Festival. At $601.10can, the room was expensive compared to other Bes... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review and detailed description. We are glad that you enjoyed the fun Renaissance Festival. We have tried the shuttle service for the Fair in the past years but have found this not be a viable option. The main reason is that there is not much demand for the shuttle. We get at the most 5 people annually who request the service and this is not worth the time and effort put into it. We are sorry that you had trouble with getting a cab back to the hotel. Unfortunately, we were extremely busy at the hotel too and did not have anyone free to send out to rescue you. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you had and will be providing additional training to improve our services. The reason why you were not provided a receipt was that you had a prepaid reservation made through a third party. The receipt therefore would only be available through them. Thanks for your stay and we hope that you will us another opportunity to provide with a superior experience.
Rating

Old and dated for the price

11/04/2018 Jessica Q, Mill Creek, Washington

I was expecting nicer for $250. It's old, the water just trickles out of the faucet, and the air conditioner is one of those wall units that pipes uneven air in the room. Ours made a loud thunck eve... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you had trouble with the air conditioner. We will have this checked by our maintenance department. We We do not offer brunch at this property. Thanks for bringing matters to our attention and we hope you get a chance to visit us again and have a superior experience.
Rating

To avoid

02/04/2018 melce, Milan, Italy

Bw always confirms its awful standards..300usd stay for a dirty room. Bed was half made..hair, dust and paper behind the sofa and under the tables. 3 out of 5 lights not working. Staff not interested... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found so many housekeeping issues during your stay with us. We would appreciate some more information about your stay if you could kindly call management on 480 671 6000. We tend to perform much better than your experience with us and will definitely provide further staff training to ensure that no one else has go through this again. Thanks for bringing the matter to our attention.
Rating

Bikers

01/04/2018 jenschuller,

We had trouble with the price we were quoted when we called for reservations, we called in January for these reservations. There was someone's shampoo and hair in my shower and was fine until I saw t... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review. We are truly sorry that you had so many issues with your stay with us. We do work extremely hard to ensure that the rooms are maintained to a high standard and apologize for the housekeeping issues you had in addition to the check in problems. We will certainly be looking into the further training to correct the situation. We hope that you had an enjoyable week in biking in Arizona.
Rating

Desert Sun and Fun

26/03/2018 B-man71, Arlington

Spent 3 days at the BW Gold Canyon and loved it. The décor of the property is so welcoming and southwest. The rooms are decorated with nice touches of Southwest décor and each one features a porch o... more

Owner Response
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your lovely review. Our poolside rooms are very popular and can get you catch a great sunrise or sunset depending on what side of the building you are at. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself here and had a great breakfast to start of your day. We hope you can return soon and have some more fun here.