Explore Hotel

Special Packages Available! -New Years Eve Gala Package: Includes overnight accommodations, two tickets to our annual New Years Eve Gala, and breakfast for two the following morning. -Shop & Stay Package: Includes overnight accommodations, a 75 voucher valid at downtown shops, and breakfast for two the following morning. Call our hotel direct to reserve your package today! 902-893-4311 Truro Trade & Convention Center offering complimentary full hot breakfast to hotel guests. This Truro, Nova Scotia hotel offers each guest comfort, convenience and class. The Best Western Glengarry Hotel provides each guest with the highest level of comfort. Extra hotel services and amenities include a full dining room, piano bar plus an indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. We provide our guests with complimentary passes to the fully equipped gym located across the street at the community college. Truro is known as the Hub of Nova Scotia, and the Glengarry Hotel is central to it all. Seasonal activities, such as the Blueberry Festival and Dutchie Mason Blues Festival in August offer a unique chance to appreciate the beauty that Nova Scotia offers. Tidal Bore, Mastodon Ridge and other Nova Scotia geological sights are close by, nine golf courses are located within a 50-minute drive, and harness racing is also a short drive away for an evening of fun at the track. Family reunions, conventions, wedding parties or other events can easily be hosted at the Best Western Glengarry Hotel. Guests will receive great service and accommodations in a location that guarantees easy and quick access to the wonders that can only be found in Nova Scotia. Make a hotel reservation today and save at this Truro, Nova Scotia hotel!

View more

Location

150 Willow Street
Truro
Nova Scotia
B2N 4Z6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type B2N 4Z6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
150 Willow Street
Truro
Nova Scotia
B2N 4Z6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.80 kilometer(s) from Northumbeland Health Care




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 247 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 80
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Great Accomodations!!

05/12/2016 Stephen S, Bridgewater, Canada

The Best Western Glenngary is a great place. Recently renovated and lots of room with a convention center. Staff were curtious and helpful. An included breakfast is a bonus and there is lots to choose... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Stephen S Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all was as you expected. We do have a great staff and they will be pleased that you were happy with their service. We hope we will be able to serve you again in the future when you are in the Truro area. Sincerely, Judy N
Rating

Noisy & Rude Staff

19/11/2016 roustie, Edmonton, Canada

I was with a business party, and had the extreme misfortune to stay at this establishment. This hotel has absolutely no soundproofing, but on top of that, the semi-incompetent and downright rude trea... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Roustie: Thank you for letting us know your concerns on your recent stay with us. We are sorry you were inconvenienced but as your contact that booked the rooms for your group was told at the time of booking that the hotel would be extremely noisy as all hotels in Truro were booked for Nova Scotia Music Week. Our front desk did move some people to outside rooms to move your group inside and offered to check other hotels for your group. We did offer dinner to the people affected and sent a Travel Card to the organizer and were thanked for trying. Again, we apologize, this is not the norm but was a very busy weekend and our staff did their best (even called the police to have them quiet down). Regards, Judy N
Rating

No issues

04/11/2016 SCR1954, Oromocto, Canada

Stayed first 2 days of November. No issues. Room was nice and clean but bathroom small. Excellent breakfast each morning that came with the room. Lots of choices. Staff was friendly. Other dining opti... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear SCR1954 Thank you for responding to us on your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We have lots to offer in Truro including Victoria Park, 1000 acres of park in the middle of town. We also have great Downtown shopping which I hope you will consider when you visit Truro the next time. We hope you will think of us on your next visit also. Regards, Judy N
Rating

Comfortable, quiet room

02/11/2016 Nic7895, Moncton, NB

This was my second time staying at the Glengarry for business and I had no complaints. The room was standard and meets what I expect. It was clean and quiet. Staff were helpful. I was disappointed to ... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nic7895 Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We try to exceed our guests expectations and learn from all reviews. We do have complimentary passes to the NSCC gym across the street from us which I hope you were offered in lieu of us not having a gym. When you come again, please ask the Front Desk Staff for one of these passes. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Judy N
Rating

Glengarry

30/09/2016 stephenmZ3600RM, Liverpool, Canada

Staff are happy to see you and welcoming. Keep up the good work. lots of information that include places to eat, entertainment in the area and know what is going on for things to do in town. They wer... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear StephenmZ3600RM We appreciate all your great comments on your stay recently at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff we able to direct you to all the great activities that Truro has to offer. We are doing renos and I am glad that you weren't inconvenienced by any of it. Hopefully you will think of us the next time you are in Truro. Thank you. Regards, Judy N