• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Glengarry Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Truro, Nova Scotia hotel offers each guest comfort, convenience and class. The Best Western Glengarry Hotel provides each guest with the highest level of comfort. Extra hotel services and amenities include a full dining room, piano bar plus an indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. We provide our guests with complimentary passes to the fully equipped gym located across the street at the community college. Truro is known as the Hub of Nova Scotia, and the Glengarry Hotel is central to it all. Seasonal activities, such as the Blueberry Festival and Dutchie Mason Blues Festival in August offer a unique chance to appreciate the beauty that Nova Scotia offers. Tidal Bore, Mastodon Ridge and other Nova Scotia geological sights are close by, nine golf courses are located within a 50-minute drive, and harness racing is also a short drive away for an evening of fun at the track. Family reunions, conventions, wedding parties or other events can easily be hosted at the Best Western Glengarry Hotel. Guests will receive great service and accommodations in a location that guarantees easy and quick access to the wonders that can only be found in Nova Scotia. Make a hotel reservation today and save at this Truro, Nova Scotia hotel!

View more

Location

150 Willow Street
Truro
Nova Scotia
B2N 4Z6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type B2N 4Z6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
150 Willow Street
Truro
Nova Scotia
B2N 4Z6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.80 kilometer(s) from Northumbeland Health Care




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 253 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 89
Rating: 4 81
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 35
Rating

One Night - Business Trip

25/03/2017 johnglynnc, Rothesay, Canada

Excellent accomodations, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again on my next trip to Truro. Hotel very conveniently located with good service, close to shops and industrial park.... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Johnglynnc: Thank you so much for responding to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were happy with your service, accommodations and friendly staff. We try our best to provide all our guests with the service they deserve. Look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Judy N
Rating

always a great place to stay

23/03/2017 andylI4204FC, Truro, Canada

I stay at this hotel frequently and is always a pleasant place to stay clean friendly staff and great food close to everything the staff always goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Andy: We appreciate your response to your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff and restaurant to your liking. We always try our best to be sure all our guests are well looked after. We thank you for making the Glengarry your hotel of choice when you are in the Truro area and look forward to your next visit. Regards, Judy N
Rating

Would not go back

15/03/2017 Jaybeegz, Ottawa, Canada

First of all they overcharged us because of all the people brought in from the Rugby tournament. Secondly our rooms were never cleaned nor did we get fresh sheets or anything even though we were out o... more

Owner Response
Tulip82, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jaybeegz Thank you for rating our property. We apologize that you were so unhappy with us. We have a poloicy of changing our guest sheets every other day and as you were in the hotel for 2 nights only this was not done however your beds defintely should have been made. You were with Rugby as these are the only guests we rent to on this weekend and yes we did charge for ruined towels as red mud, blood and make up do not come out and this is a poloicy of many hotels as with us. We are not sure of which desk agents you thought were rude as this was certainly not their intent and we apologize if you believed them to be. Trust me the ladies remember exactly whom paid which deposit and we have not given out the wrong one yet and may we never. The long wait is unavoidable when checking people out on Sunday morning as everyone wants to check out at the same time and everyone is in a hurry. A lot could be said about the weekend however instead we apologize for making you unhappy as this is never our intent. Sincerely Rose DeCoste General Manager
Rating

Restaurant Review

04/03/2017 Jane A, Truro, Canada

We're locals and eat at the restaurant frequently. I ate here on a Saturday for lunch with my family. I had the club sandwich and fries. They changed their fries and they are now crispy coated and ... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jane A Thank you for sending us your concerns about your lunch this past week. I'm sorry it turned out to be less than you expected. Yes, we have changed our fries and I will say that for the most part people love them. That is why we have kept them. I'm sorry you did not. There was no excuse for the bread on your club to be hard and crispy - I think that was a case of the server not picking it up soon enough from the kitchen after it was ready. We appreciate your comments and will bring them to the attention of the kitchen but we hope you will still come in and have lunch or dinner with us in the future and I hope we will do a better job for you. Regards, Judy N
Rating

Last time at this hotel for us

03/02/2017 Janice M, Sydney, Canada

The kids and I were really disappointed that the pool couldn't be used . There was a thick film on the top and the bottom in the corners was brown. It was disgusting. The staff said it would be cle... more

Owner Response
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Janice M Thank you for bringing to our attention your issue with our pool. Our pool is monitored and tested twice a day and cleaned once a day. I myself and my two grandchildren, were swimming in the pool just before you came and when we went in the pool was clear as a bell. They enjoyed their swim and then bubbles appeared. Our maintenance were called in and they tested and monitored the pool and within 2 hours the bubble were gone. We aren't sure what caused it but all was fine within a few hours. Sorry you were inconvenienced but you wouldn't have a problem on another visit I'm sure. Yes, our whirlpool is down - unfortunately, it will take about a month or so for another one to be brought in to replace it. Companies don't keep these in stock so it has to be built. We are upset about this also. I am glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Regards, Judy N