Awfull needs money spending on it and management need to to care
02/09/2015 706northerners, Blackpool, United Kingdom
We stayed her while attending a function and booked a relatively cheap deal. However paid the same for more nights in the edinburgh best western and received a far higher standard of room and service... more
We stayed her while attending a function and booked a relatively cheap deal. However paid the same for more nights in the edinburgh best western and received a far higher standard of room and service.
1st room next to an air con unit, next room offered nearer to unit. next room offered had broken bathroom fan, finally accepted a room as getting late for function. The room was small but ok, however the bad had sunk on one side, but Hubby is heavy sleeper so he was ok on that side, but very poor.
housekeeping came into the room at 9am with one quiet knock and gave us a rude awakenening.
When trying to check out and explain all of this, there was no on authority that could take our copmplaint ans we were asked to waitm, until they came in 20 mins later to which we absolutley refused - we asked for the manager to call us and refused to pay
the manager never called but the bill was taken anyway - great thanks
There was a brief exchange by email before I decided to post on trip advisoe to geve the hotel a chance, however the explanations were poor and the call back still did not happen. The bill has not been refunded, but we can upgrade if we ever decide to stay again - not likely.
Mr Small you had you your chance - extremely poor service and complaint handling and I will be writing to your head office less
VictoriaC72, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review
For your information Mr Little, is sadly no longer with us. I have investigated your claims and I am thoroughly satisfied that he did all he could to try and reason with you. I have read his email in response to yours and found it to be more than generous.
Because to put it into perspective you basically left the hotel without paying your bill because housekeeping knocked on your door and you didn't like being in a bedroom next to an air conditioning unit which is switched off at 10pm,.
I also note in your email to Mr Little your comments regarding TripAdvisor, I am only glad that he did not succumb to the pressure of what you may write on here, it is lest we not forget a subjective opinion after all.