Best Western Geneseo Inn

1375 S Oakwood Avenue, Geneseo, Illinois, 61254-1993, United States
based on 201 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Geneseo Inn

Welcome to Best Western Geneseo Inn!

If the theatre is calling, guests at this Geneseo hotel have it made with some of the best shows in the region just a short drive away.

Known for incredible shopping and antique stores, its a tru
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Geneseo Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 201 reviews
Excellent 63%
Very Good 23%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

777melvinc, wrote review 20/01/2020

Work

Very nice place myself and all my workers like your place and we will come back to stay everyone is very nice and friendly service. We have been to this place before and we have been very happy with t... more

Rating

Renee270, wrote review 31/12/2019

Terrible Experience

Booked room online in Nov. Called that day and was told pets were allowed. Arrived with family for Christmas and told no pets allowed in the room I booked. Forced to rent two rooms. Was told they woul... more

Owner Response
Inspiration513175, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do apologize that we fell short of your expectations. As you are aware of, that this hotel is not a “Pet Friendly Hotel”. To accommodate guests with certain pets we have designated 2 rooms as Pet Friendly rooms. Since the room with three beds that you booked on Priceline was not a Pet Friendly room, my staff offered the two rooms. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team, as we do take this very seriously. We do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.
Rating

vandeestb, wrote review 28/12/2019

Disappointing

Have stayed at this hotel many times as it is the only available option where our kids live. This time the room was so hot that the door was propped wide open when we got there. We turned off the in... more

Owner Response
Inspiration513175, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review
I am really sorry and I understand your disappointment. I really appreciate it that you took time to review. This type of situation should have been avoided if the maintenance person notified the front desk regarding the out of order room. Also I am sure if you notified the front desk when to found the door to the room wide open, they would have changed the room.
Rating

travelingtexanbaku, wrote review 24/12/2019

Made to feel unwelcome before Christmas

Our family often stays here. Three different groups of our family. This time we came to visit family at Christmas. There was no agent to great us and when they did they couldn’t find the reservation a... more

Owner Response
Inspiration513175, Owner at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review
I really appreciate it for bringing this situation to our attention. I am sorry you had to face this type of behavior. I will definitely talk to person. This morning my maintenance staff have addressed the maintenance issues. Please let us know it is to your satisfaction.
Rating

pemom129, wrote review 22/12/2019

Great experience

Upon check in, the front desk receptionist did not appear to be in a good mood. However, she was never rude to us and we had several conversations during our stay. The staff was very friendly, always ... more