• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this conveniently located Geelong motel, ideally positioned to experience the best of Geelong and the Great Ocean Road. The Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments offers four-star accommodation in Geelong, Victoria. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Choose from spacious standard rooms, family rooms, spa suites, and one & two bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Other facilities at this Geelong motel include an indoor heated pool, spa and internet kiosk. Guests staying at the Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments will be a short walk away from the Corio Bay Boardwalk and the Geelong Waterfront, with all the restaurants, cafes and attractions it has to offer. The motel is only a two minute drive to Geelong city center and its a great base to explore the Great Ocean Road. For outstanding customer service and a convenient location in Geelong, make a reservation at the Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

30 Keera Street
Geelong
3220
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3220

Send to Tom Tom

Address
30 Keera Street
Geelong
3220
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 67 kilometer(s) from Lorne, VIC

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Melbourne

  • 89 kilometer(s) from Ballarat, VIC

  • 112 kilometer(s) from Apollo Bay, VIC

  • 189 kilometer(s) from Bendigo, VIC

  • 189 kilometer(s) from Warrnambool, VIC

  • 252 kilometer(s) from Shepparton, VIC

  • 280 kilometer(s) from Horsham, VIC

  • 286 kilometer(s) from Portland, VIC

  • 369 kilometer(s) from Mount Gambier, SA

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Deakin University, Waterfront Campus

  • 1.1 kilometer(s) from Gordon TAFE, Gordon Institute of TAFE Geelong

  • 1.7 kilometer(s) from Diversitat Training

  • 1.3 kilometer(s) from Department of Education, Department of Education and Training

  • 3 kilometer(s) from University Hospital, University Hospital Geelong

  • 1.1 kilometer(s) from Headstart, Headstart Early Learning Centre

  • 3.2 kilometer(s) from Sacred Heart College

  • 3.6 kilometer(s) from The Geelong College

  • 4.7 kilometer(s) from Kardinia College, Kardinia International College

  • 10.6 kilometer(s) from Geelong Grammer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 206 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 72
Rating: 4 82
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Rubbish left in the bed

16/06/2018 79leanne,

We checked in late at night TO find a wet, dirty garbage bag under the pillow of my daughter's bed. We were unable to use the bed and after reporting it, received no explanation and no offer of any or... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear 79leanne As per our separate communication to you, we are sincerely sorry that we failed to provide a fully satisfying stay for you and your family. Our management and staff are available 24 hours to assist with the care and comfort of our guests and we regret that we were not advised until the time of your departure that there had been a specific housekeeping issue relevant to one of the beds in your room. Whilst our front-line staff are fully empowered to take appropriate immediate measures to rectify issues and ensure the satisfaction of our guests I hope for your understanding that a thorough explanation and on-the-spot full compensatory refund would normally require further investigation and potential management approvals. I am sincerely sorry if you feel our staff did not show appropriate empathy and a clearer explanation on the steps we would take. Unfortunately we are unable to provide a clear explanation for why an unused plastic bag was unobtrusively placed under a pillow of a fully made unused bed. We can only assume it was as a result of a deliberately mischievous, or somewhat inadvertently forgetful, previous guest. Regardless, we admit and acknowledge the item should not have been present and profusely apologise. We would like to assure you that although this was an isolated and rare occurrence, we have learnt from the oversight. We hope you might reconsider staying with us on a future visit to the region and would be pleased to take appropriate measures to ensure a completely satisfying and personally attentive stay. Your sincerely Carl Leahy Proprietor Best Western Geelong Motor Inn
Rating

Pleasant Place...Pleasant People...Pleasant Price...

27/05/2018 JohnH-Castleberry, Evergreen, Alabama

We needed a room relatively close to the Avalon airport...this was about 30 minutes away....so it worked well....a very nice young lady checked us in...and also helped us order a meal to be delivered.... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear John Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay online. We are delighted to read that your visit was satisfying and comfortable. We would feel special to welcome you back when you next find yourself in the region. Warm regards Carl & Team @ Best Western Geelong
Rating

Adequate

12/05/2018 Mark S, Melbourne, Australia

Conveniently located but somewhat difficult to drive out of depending on your destination and the time of your departure in the morning. Bed was excellent! Rooms clean, But I would suggest that they ... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Mark S Thank you for your online review. Whilst we're pleased that you had an adequately satisfying stay we regret that we did not overly exceed your expectations. The gift of your feedback inspires us to continually evolve and improve our product and service offering to provide consistent highly satisfying and value-for-money visits to our guests. Rest assured our team we will keep working toward this aim. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back when next in the region. Carl and team @ Best Western Geelong
Rating

Back again! Still Good!!

25/04/2018 rickyv155, Mentone, Australia

This was our second visit and actually stayed in the same apartment as last time two years ago. Deja vu. Everything good and the staff were always very friendly and welcoming. It’’s hard to find accom... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Rickyv155 Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I fondly remember your family from your previous visit and regret that due to an interstate business trip I didn't personally get the chance to meet and greet you on this occassion. I am delighted to read that you were very well looked after by my team and that you once again had an enjoyable and memorable get-away with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next relaxing escape to the Geelong region. Warm regards Carl Leahy Proprietor
Rating

Where do I start

23/04/2018 Morgan B, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My mum and I came over for 1 night stay for the day on the green concert, I phoned a few nights prior and the lady told me an early check in of 12 noon would be fine. So we arrive just after 12 noon a... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Morgan B Thank you for the gift of your feedback. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy a satisfying experience that would have added to the memorable enjoyments of the Day on the Green concert. Please rest assured that your comments will be used to assist us to continually improve on our services and facility offerings as we strive toward ensuring consistent and positively memorable experiences for all of our guests. Warm regards Carl Leahy Proprietor