• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this conveniently located Geelong motel, ideally positioned to experience the best of Geelong and the Great Ocean Road. The Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments offers four-star accommodation in Geelong, Victoria. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Choose from spacious standard rooms, family rooms, spa suites, and one & two bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Other facilities at this Geelong motel include an indoor heated pool, spa and internet kiosk. Guests staying at the Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments will be a short walk away from the Corio Bay Boardwalk and the Geelong Waterfront, with all the restaurants, cafes and attractions it has to offer. The motel is only a two minute drive to Geelong city center and its a great base to explore the Great Ocean Road. For outstanding customer service and a convenient location in Geelong, make a reservation at the Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

30 Keera Street
Geelong
3220
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3220

Send to Tom Tom

Address
30 Keera Street
Geelong
3220
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 67 kilometer(s) from Lorne, VIC

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Melbourne

  • 89 kilometer(s) from Ballarat, VIC

  • 112 kilometer(s) from Apollo Bay, VIC

  • 189 kilometer(s) from Bendigo, VIC

  • 189 kilometer(s) from Warrnambool, VIC

  • 252 kilometer(s) from Shepparton, VIC

  • 280 kilometer(s) from Horsham, VIC

  • 286 kilometer(s) from Portland, VIC

  • 369 kilometer(s) from Mount Gambier, SA

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Deakin University, Waterfront Campus

  • 1.1 kilometer(s) from Gordon TAFE, Gordon Institute of TAFE Geelong

  • 1.7 kilometer(s) from Diversitat Training

  • 1.3 kilometer(s) from Department of Education, Department of Education and Training

  • 3 kilometer(s) from University Hospital, University Hospital Geelong

  • 1.1 kilometer(s) from Headstart, Headstart Early Learning Centre

  • 3.2 kilometer(s) from Sacred Heart College

  • 3.6 kilometer(s) from The Geelong College

  • 4.7 kilometer(s) from Kardinia College, Kardinia International College

  • 10.6 kilometer(s) from Geelong Grammer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 208 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 73
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Holiday

05/09/2018 haese4,

The motel was so close to the center of Geelong and only 10 minutes from Belmont and our favourite takeaway shop Cucina One12. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the waterfront finding the painted pylo... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear haese4 Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Best Western and the Geelong region. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a satisfying visit and were able to get out and about to discover some of Geelong's gems. We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Geelong when next you find yourself in the region. Warm regards The team @ Best Western Geelong
Rating

Geelong Motor Inn

21/08/2018 simwhits, Brisbane, Australia

Clean room, great breakfast and great location. Owner was very accommodating and nothing was a problem. No pressure to check out, very clean bathrooms and good minibar. I have stayed here before and h... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear simwhits Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed ongoing consistent stays with Best Western Geelong. We feel special having you as a satisfied loyal guest and look forward to continuing to welcome you back. Warm regards The team @ Best Western Geelong
Rating

Rubbish left in the bed

16/06/2018 79leanne,

We checked in late at night TO find a wet, dirty garbage bag under the pillow of my daughter's bed. We were unable to use the bed and after reporting it, received no explanation and no offer of any or... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear 79leanne As per our separate communication to you, we are sincerely sorry that we failed to provide a fully satisfying stay for you and your family. Our management and staff are available 24 hours to assist with the care and comfort of our guests and we regret that we were not advised until the time of your departure that there had been a specific housekeeping issue relevant to one of the beds in your room. Whilst our front-line staff are fully empowered to take appropriate immediate measures to rectify issues and ensure the satisfaction of our guests I hope for your understanding that a thorough explanation and on-the-spot full compensatory refund would normally require further investigation and potential management approvals. I am sincerely sorry if you feel our staff did not show appropriate empathy and a clearer explanation on the steps we would take. Unfortunately we are unable to provide a clear explanation for why an unused plastic bag was unobtrusively placed under a pillow of a fully made unused bed. We can only assume it was as a result of a deliberately mischievous, or somewhat inadvertently forgetful, previous guest. Regardless, we admit and acknowledge the item should not have been present and profusely apologise. We would like to assure you that although this was an isolated and rare occurrence, we have learnt from the oversight. We hope you might reconsider staying with us on a future visit to the region and would be pleased to take appropriate measures to ensure a completely satisfying and personally attentive stay. Your sincerely Carl Leahy Proprietor Best Western Geelong Motor Inn
Rating

Pleasant Place...Pleasant People...Pleasant Price...

27/05/2018 JohnH-Castleberry, Evergreen, Alabama

We needed a room relatively close to the Avalon airport...this was about 30 minutes away....so it worked well....a very nice young lady checked us in...and also helped us order a meal to be delivered.... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear John Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay online. We are delighted to read that your visit was satisfying and comfortable. We would feel special to welcome you back when you next find yourself in the region. Warm regards Carl & Team @ Best Western Geelong
Rating

Adequate

12/05/2018 Mark S, Melbourne, Australia

Conveniently located but somewhat difficult to drive out of depending on your destination and the time of your departure in the morning. Bed was excellent! Rooms clean, But I would suggest that they ... more

Owner Response
GeelongMotorInn, Owner at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Mark S Thank you for your online review. Whilst we're pleased that you had an adequately satisfying stay we regret that we did not overly exceed your expectations. The gift of your feedback inspires us to continually evolve and improve our product and service offering to provide consistent highly satisfying and value-for-money visits to our guests. Rest assured our team we will keep working toward this aim. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back when next in the region. Carl and team @ Best Western Geelong