1 Bedroom Apartment
Clean and spacious apartment but we had a number of issues with our stay. After checking in we realised our extra bed we had paid for was not in our apartment. Staff came and told us we needed to mo... more
Clean and spacious apartment but we had a number of issues with our stay. After checking in we realised our extra bed we had paid for was not in our apartment. Staff came and told us we needed to move apartments. Which would be fine except they seemed irritated that we had used things in the first apartment and now they would have to clean it again. The new apartment had bare minimum of kitchen implements - only 2 pots, 3 pieces of cutlery, no pans, oven trays etc. Ripped curtains, no face washers or other bathroom necessities, no aircon or tv in the bedroom. The pool area was very run down and had nowhere to sit and watch your kids swim. Upon check in I had enquired about late check out and I was assured if I let them know before our check out time that that would be fine. Upon doing so I was told we were not able to be accommodated and should have asked them earlier!
I'm not an overly fussy person and all of these issues wouldn't have bothered me if the apartment wasn't as expensive as it was. less
GeelongMotorInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy a fully satisfying stay. We apologise that we had to move you to an alternative apartment to meet your bedding requirements and am sorry for any inconvenience caused. As it is our full desire and focus to ensure guest comfort please rest assured we were not at all bothered that you had used items in the original apartment and regret you perceived otherwise. We are also sorry that we were unable to satisfy your request for a late check-out as we had to prepare the apartment for incoming early arrival guests.Please rest assured that we have considered your feedback so that we can continue to improve our service and facility offerings.