Best Western Gastonia

360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, North Carolina, 28054, United States
based on 317 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gastonia

The Best Western Gastonia offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. Were just minutes away from the Charlotte-Douglas International Airport.

This newly renovated hotel in Gastonia gives you easy access to oth
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Gastonia

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 317 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 26%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 12%
Rating

Moneybags24, wrote review 28/03/2020

Very noisy hotel

This hotel is right by interstate 85, which makes it hard to sleep during the day as I was working nights. I also was bitten by something on my face and neck, pretty sure it was fleas. The staff at th... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a friendly experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Rating

102guym, wrote review 20/03/2020

Disgusting, not worth the money

Bathroom tub was painted with latex paint. With the hot water running it started to peel off, leaving all kinds of peels on my legs. The caulking around the toilet was so shabby that a 5 year old co... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Hi 102guym, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

P3457BZmatthewc, wrote review 24/01/2020

No Hot water!

My wife and I both noticed a hot water shortage in both (the first room was grungy and right next to the very noisy highway) rooms we stayed in...which was explained one morning by one of the hotel st... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned especially with the hot water availability to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Rating

swooten99, wrote review 16/01/2020

Good

Basic stay was very good. Staff and hotel was very good. Places to eat close by which was excellent and Breakfast the next morning was good. Would definitely consider staying again when I am in the ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Rating

CHeLL0WK, wrote review 01/01/2020

A little pricey for what you get

I only needed a room for one night just to have a place to sleep. The hotel seemed a little old and the tv was an older model. The internet worked well, breakfast was good, and staff were friendly but... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Hi CHeLL0WK, Thank you for kind words and compliment to our breatfast option and to our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay due to the condition of the hotel and our amenities. I want to let you know that we take your feedback to heart and know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. Thank you for bringing this to up and we look forward to serving you again!