Best Western Gastonia

360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, North Carolina, 28054, United States
based on 320 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gastonia

The Best Western Gastonia offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. Were just minutes away from the Charlotte-Douglas International Airport.

This newly renovated hotel in Gastonia gives you easy access to oth
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, North Carolina, 28054, United States

Reviews of Best Western Gastonia

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 320 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 26%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 12%
Rating

RobinsonFamily09, wrote review 09/11/2020

Comfy Stay

Service is horrible, but after you are checked in the rooms are nice and the layout is great. Price is decent. Always ask for price match for online. Only option we had for room was 3rd floor, no elev... more

Owner Response
Atina C, Marketing at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you found our service to be below your standards. This is very disappointing to hear and will be addressed with our staff. While we do not have an elevator, our lobby is located on the 2nd floor with a set of stairs to the 3rd floor. We hope you'll give us another chance to make it up to you.
Rating

leblemarie, wrote review 24/10/2020

Very nice employees but poor service

Sorry because the employees were very nice but a big bug in my room, dirty, worn and old carpets and noise because of the highway. Very cheap breakfast because of the Covid. Price too much high regard... more

Owner Response
Best Western Gastonia, Marketing at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review of your stay with us. Your kind words concerning our staff is greatly appreciated and will be shared with them. It's very disappointing to hear the rest of your stay was not up to par. Please note this information has been passed along. Despite this, we hope you'll give us a chance in the future to make it up to you.
Rating

freespiriteddreamer, wrote review 30/06/2020

Sketchy Hotel and Poor Quality Service

My mom chose to stay at this property for her birthday even though I urged her to stay at a Marriott property. She wanted a room with a jacuzzi, so she booked a weekend here for her birthday. The hote... more

Owner Response
Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Rating

Moneybags24, wrote review 28/03/2020

Very noisy hotel

This hotel is right by interstate 85, which makes it hard to sleep during the day as I was working nights. I also was bitten by something on my face and neck, pretty sure it was fleas. The staff at th... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a friendly experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Rating

102guym, wrote review 20/03/2020

Disgusting, not worth the money

Bathroom tub was painted with latex paint. With the hot water running it started to peel off, leaving all kinds of peels on my legs. The caulking around the toilet was so shabby that a 5 year old co... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Hi 102guym, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.