Best Western Gastonia

360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, North Carolina, 28054, United States
based on 318 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gastonia

The Best Western Gastonia offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. Were just minutes away from the Charlotte-Douglas International Airport.

This newly renovated hotel in Gastonia gives you easy access to oth
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, North Carolina, 28054, United States

Reviews of Best Western Gastonia

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 318 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 26%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 12%
Rating

freespiriteddreamer, wrote review 30/06/2020

Sketchy Hotel and Poor Quality Service

My mom chose to stay at this property for her birthday even though I urged her to stay at a Marriott property. She wanted a room with a jacuzzi, so she booked a weekend here for her birthday. The hote... more

Owner Response
Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Rating

Moneybags24, wrote review 28/03/2020

Very noisy hotel

This hotel is right by interstate 85, which makes it hard to sleep during the day as I was working nights. I also was bitten by something on my face and neck, pretty sure it was fleas. The staff at th... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a friendly experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Rating

102guym, wrote review 20/03/2020

Disgusting, not worth the money

Bathroom tub was painted with latex paint. With the hot water running it started to peel off, leaving all kinds of peels on my legs. The caulking around the toilet was so shabby that a 5 year old co... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Hi 102guym, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

P3457BZmatthewc, wrote review 24/01/2020

No Hot water!

My wife and I both noticed a hot water shortage in both (the first room was grungy and right next to the very noisy highway) rooms we stayed in...which was explained one morning by one of the hotel st... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned especially with the hot water availability to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Rating

swooten99, wrote review 16/01/2020

Good

Basic stay was very good. Staff and hotel was very good. Places to eat close by which was excellent and Breakfast the next morning was good. Would definitely consider staying again when I am in the ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gastonia, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon.