Best Western Gardendale

842 Thompson Street, Gardendale, Alabama, 35071-4602, United States
based on 235 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Gardendale

From the moment of arrival at this Gardendale hotel, guests are treated like part of the family and offered spacious rooms which are accommodating and comfortable.

Gardendale hotels are conveniently close to many attractions, including local
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
842 Thompson Street, Gardendale, Alabama, 35071-4602, United States

Reviews of Best Western Gardendale

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 235 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 24%
Average 6%
Poor 6%
Terrible 6%
Rating

DustyPatina, wrote review 31/12/2020

Dirty bed

We noticed the fitted sheet was on inside out and not completely on. When we were trying to correct this we saw the mattress protector was unzipped and halfway pulled down, crippled in middle of the b... more

Owner Response
pete patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gardendale, responded to this review
I am sorry your bed was dirty I have talked with my housekeeper and this will not happen again. I hope you will give us another chance
Rating

AutieGirl, wrote review 18/11/2020

Housekeeping Issues!!!!!!!!!

Steer clear of this place. Here is my personal experience. When we entered our room I was taken aback by the condition of the beds. They were so poorly made, sheets untucked and blankets on crooked... more

Owner Response
pete patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gardendale, responded to this review
I wish you had reported all these things at the time of stay so we could have taken care of
Rating

melanieanntaylor, wrote review 07/11/2020

Very Gracious Hosts

Nice room, nice people, near everything in town and if they didn't have things. They would find it for you.You didn't have to get turn down sevice daily and if you were not feeling well then they kind... more

Owner Response
pete patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gardendale, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback we are glad you had a good stay . Hope to see you soon
Rating

RachelGlowackj, wrote review 20/10/2020

Lacking cleanliness and professional staff

Most employees not wearing masks, ones that were had on chins/hanging off ear. When checking in, employee complained about mask then took off. They smoked right outside of main entrance. Rooms not cle... more

Owner Response
pete patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gardendale, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for you not enjoying your stay with us. However, our employee are to have mask on at all times around guests. The employees are suppose to smoke on side of building. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can handle these matters. Again hate that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Please give us another try in the future. Thank you
Rating

CrisisPrepSol2020, wrote review 28/09/2020

A week in Gardendale, AL

From the time I arrived to the time I departed...Rhonda at the front desk was exceptional & went far beyond my expectations. She was very professional, courteous, and very caring. I knew if I had a pr... more

Owner Response
pete patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Gardendale, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a great stay with us. Rhonda has been since the hotel was built and she treats all her guest as if they were at her house. We think she is a asset to us. Thanks for the kind words. Hope to see you soon.