• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Garden Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From adventure to pampering, you can have it all when you stay at our clean, spacious San Antonio hotel. San Antonio hotels are a short drive from the Natural Bridge Caverns, a stunning masterpiece of Mother Nature that cant be missed. Our Best Western San Antonio has great customer service and a sparkling outdoor pool and spa too. A convenient location right off the highway makes us popular for all travelers, whether guests are here for business or pleasure. Enjoy a free breakfast with endless waffles and pastries, fruits and cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee or juice to start your morning. The downtown River Walk is just 15 miles away and the Natural Bridge Caverns are ten miles from our San Antonio hotel. Alamo is 15 miles away and Morgans Wonderland is also in the neighborhood, which is a must for vacationing families. The Morgans Wonderland Accessible Amusement Park is the only park of its kind. However, if you prefer something more relaxing, visit the San Antonio Botanical Gardens 15 miles away. Shoppers can get their fix 30 miles away at the San Marcos Outlet Mall. Our San Antonio hotel is a favored home away from home for business travelers with the amusement park, but also with service men and women. The Fort Sam Houston Army Base, SAMC Army Hospital and Randolph Air Force Base are all nearby. Whether youre here for duty or are visiting a loved one, our staff members revere southern hospitality and will make you feel welcome the moment you arrive. Luxury bedding, cool private rooms and the best service in town make our San Antonio hotel stand out. Whether youre here for a weekend or an extended stay, you can count on us to make your stay the best it can be!

View more

Location

11939 I-H 35 N
San Antonio
Texas
78233-5312
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 78233-5312

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11939 I-H 35 N
San Antonio
Texas
78233-5312
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Live Oak

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Univerbe_att%sal City

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Schertz

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Selma

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Cibilo

  • 12.00 mile(s) from New Braunfels

  • 35.00 mile(s) from San Marcos

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Austin

  • 8.00 mile(s) from BAMC, Army Hospital




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 370 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 188
Rating: 4 101
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 17
Rating

**Horrible ** don't book here

05/08/2019 lortiz770724, San Antonio, Texas

Our room we booked on travel site was given away even though they charged our card earlier in the day, at check in we were given single bed room for our family and were told that we would have to pay ... more

Owner Response
JohnC15452, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ortiz Family, Thank you for your response in regards to your stay with us, it was troublesome to read your response, our hotel is rarely a victim to such words. First and foremost, I apologize for the mix up in your reservation, I will not mention any website names out of respect, however the hotel will accept full responsibility and ownership of such mishandling of your booking. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family, I understand that the King size bed with the sofa was not what you had reserved. We are working with the third party website that you used to fix from this ever happening again. I am sorry that no other rooms of the type you needed were not available. Please understand that this error was not at the fault of the hotel, we value our guests, your satisfaction is our number one priority and we will continue to work with the travel website that you booked on to help rectify this situation. Our mission is to provide you with the superior customer service that we are known for. I will be in touch personally with you as we continue to investigate why this happened to your reservation. I understand your frustration and hope that you will bare with us as we continue to resolve this issue. Respectfully Submitted, John C. Assistant General Manager
Rating

Good room for the price.

22/06/2019 111dejas, Hamilton, New Zealand

This was a good room for a good price. Beds were very good, my husband didn’t wake up with a sore back. We enjoyed the pool but the jacuzzi jets didn’t work most of the time so it’s like sitting in a ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternGardenInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Garden Inn and the positive comments. Meanwhile, we also look at your observations telling us where to improve upon, which is important to us. We will intensify our pest control measures, as suggested by you. For us, satisfied guests are our assets and we go that extra mile to serve them. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

Perfect!

17/06/2019 Escape63173674788,

It was evident that the manager takes pride in his hotel illustrated through the cleanliness and desire to help make our stay enjoyable. The pool and hot tub was wonderful! The breakfast was good, b... more

Owner Response
BestWesternGardenInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about your stay at the Best Western Garden Inn. We are proud of having guests like you. You can always be assured of a nice stay with us. Glad to note that you liked the breakfast and the location. We look forward to having you with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Convenient, clean, friendly

16/05/2019 Vacation20816342382,

GREAT PLACE TO STAY! I've stayed at this Best Western several times, & always had great, friendly service, nice breakfast & clean comfortable rooms! It is also conveniently located right off the fre... more

Owner Response
BestWesternGardenInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Best Western Garden Inn and the great feedback. It is really encouraging and empowering us to better our services. We feel proud when we get such reviews. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

MET OUR NEEDS AND MORE

01/05/2019 Irene g, Lowell, Arkansas, United States

Nothing negative. Fresh smelling (not cover-up) rooms. Good linens and towels. Staff really nice. Good breakfast . Location wasn't overly convenient for my needs but safe and quiet. Pool and hot tub w... more

Owner Response
BestWesternGardenInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Garden Inn. We have noticed your feedback and thank you for the positive comments. Your reviews are important for us to improve our hospitality further. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.