Best Western Garden Inn

11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, Texas, 78233-5312, United States
based on 393 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Garden Inn

From adventure to pampering, you can have it all when you stay at our clean, spacious San Antonio hotel. San Antonio hotels are a short drive from the Natural Bridge Caverns, a stunning masterpiece of Mother Nature that cant be missed. Our Best Weste show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, Texas, 78233-5312, United States

Reviews of Best Western Garden Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 393 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 26%
Average 10%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

yrbkLisa, wrote review 23/11/2020

attentive management

I appreciate the cleanliness of this property. It is conveniently located right off of I-35 and has a well-lit parking lot. The gym, lobby and breakfast areas are not open due to covid, but the pool a... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating cleanliness, locations and parking is very much encouraging. We regret that we could not serve the breakfast due to the Covid restrictions. I hope otherwise you had a nice stay . Guest comments always help us to continuous improvement. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel manager.
Rating

spencer1130, wrote review 12/10/2020

It was ok

The rooms had a smell, the hotel has shut down all their amenities and took the easy way out but still charging the same price. My trash was never taken out on a 3 night stay and don’t interrupt the n... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Hello Spencer, Thanks for your stay and the comments. Our apologies for the inconveniences . We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

jetsetinc, wrote review 08/10/2020

Overcharged and Poor Room

This hotel was purchased not built. It has an old mildew smell, roaches, and even if you reserve online, they will charge you more than your confirmation and tell you they can't help you. Dont be fo... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Sincerely regret the inconveniences. Our apologies. We shall verify and definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

2texasgirl17, wrote review 04/10/2020

So enjoyable!

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel - have not stayed in a Best Western before and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was comfortable, and while it is located near... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Glad to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for further improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

henrydarden, wrote review 04/08/2020

Goodheart

Check-in was excellent! Having stayed at this location previously, the personal (Jose) meet me with "Good afternoon Mr Darden" Room was in a very excellent location for my unpacking and getting in and... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Henry Darden, Thank you for your exceptional rating and review. We are glad that you had a great stay and loved the staff service. It is true that our staff put their heart completely into what they do for the guests and we are happy that they could win your trust. We will definitely pass your lovely message to Jose. We thank you for your kind words once more and look forward eagerly to your next visit! Best Regards, Hotel Manager