Best Western Garden Inn

11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, Texas, 78233-5312, United States
based on 396 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Garden Inn

From adventure to pampering, you can have it all when you stay at our clean, spacious San Antonio hotel. San Antonio hotels are a short drive from the Natural Bridge Caverns, a stunning masterpiece of Mother Nature that cant be missed. Our Best Weste show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, Texas, 78233-5312, United States

Reviews of Best Western Garden Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 396 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 26%
Average 10%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

E1225NGj, wrote review 23/02/2021

Disaster of a hotel

Me and my co worker had some work to do out in San Antonio and we were looking for a last min hotel option, this is NOT THE PLACE TO STAY we checked in and checked out as soon as we saw these issues. ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience. Please accept our apologies and be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned service staff has been counseled and warned to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the finest level of service to our discerning guests, we seem to have fallen short in this instance and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Lgrimm1234, wrote review 10/01/2021

Have stayed a number of times

I stayed last night , second night . There was a group of drunks BBQ in side walk below my room. They were loud and drunk. Management of Hotel would do nothing. Party lasted until midnight. Will never... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconvenience. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Jay S, wrote review 14/12/2020

No Covid Flexibility

just very disappointed in the lack of flexibility during this pandemic. i was unable to travel due to quarantine. the room i booked for 12/11, although fully paid for, went unused and the hotel refuse... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Hello Jay, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as recurrence. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

yrbkLisa, wrote review 23/11/2020

attentive management

I appreciate the cleanliness of this property. It is conveniently located right off of I-35 and has a well-lit parking lot. The gym, lobby and breakfast areas are not open due to covid, but the pool a... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating cleanliness, locations and parking is very much encouraging. We regret that we could not serve the breakfast due to the Covid restrictions. I hope otherwise you had a nice stay . Guest comments always help us to continuous improvement. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel manager.
Rating

spencer1130, wrote review 12/10/2020

It was ok

The rooms had a smell, the hotel has shut down all their amenities and took the easy way out but still charging the same price. My trash was never taken out on a 3 night stay and don’t interrupt the n... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Hello Spencer, Thanks for your stay and the comments. Our apologies for the inconveniences . We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.