• 6.7 /10 Good
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury.

Discover plenty of beauty at the Best Western Garden Court hotel in Aylesbury. The hotel is conveniently situated in a suburban spot, within easy reach of the M25, A41, M1 and M40 - perfect for business and leisure travellers alike. The hotel offers a comfortable and leisurely stay, with uniquely designed twin & double rooms and suites, to suit all tastes and budgets. Before enjoying a rejuvenating nights sleep, head to Drakes restaurant and Bar for an a la carte menu that will leave you speechless. However, if you're looking for something a little less fancy - to enjoy with your feet up - Indian, Chinese and Pizza takeaway services can be delivered and charged to you room.

The convenient positioning of the hotel means it is well within reach of an abundance of historic sites. These include the country house Waddesdon Manor, the stunning Hartwell House and the exceptional World Heritage site, Blenheim Palace. For a hotel near Silverstone Race Course, Whipsnade Zoo or the Roald Dahl Museum, the Best Western is also ideal as you'll find yourself within short driving distance of each. No matter whether you wish to admire some historic elegance or enjoy some family fun, the Best Western is perfect for you - just dont forget a camera.

Every service, facility and member of staff at the Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
Hotel is there to make your stay a dream, so book today!

View more

Location

Watermead
Buckingham Road

Aylesbury
Buckinghamshire
HP19 0FY
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6252*

Summary

Parties of 4 or more dining in the restaurant may experience delays in individual dinner servings amongst their party.
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Mouth-watering breakfasts with all the trimmings, spectacular a la carte dinners and a well-stocked bar - we've got it all here at The Best Western, so fill up and wind down at this lovely spot.

garden-court-hotel-dining-01-83991

Drakes Restaurant

Drakes restaurant offers a limited a la carte menu that's prepared to the highest standards. To set you up for every day of your stay, breakfast is served from 7:00 AM till 10:00 AM (7:30 AM till 10:30 AM weekends). You can choose from Continental breakfast or treat yourself to the traditional full English breakfast, and we serve it all with a smile.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
garden-court-hotel-dining-03-83991

Drakes Bar

Drakes bar is open from 5pm till 11pm daily, boasting a warm and inviting interior, and friendly staff that ensure you feel right at home. The drinks menu is just as inviting as the atmosphere as you'll be able to choose from a wide variety of hot, cold, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.

Opening hours

17:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type HP19 0FY

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J8A, 15.50 miles
Nearest train station: Aylesbury Vale, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Luton, 26.00 miles
Free parking on site (40 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Watermead
Buckingham Road
Aylesbury
Buckinghamshire
HP19 0FY
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Stoke Mandeville Stadium (3 miles)

  • Aylesbury Tennis & Squash Club (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Woburn Abbey (18 miles)

  • Blenheim Palace (30 miles)

  • Gullivers Land theme park (40 miles)

  • The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre (18 miles)

  • Whispnade Zoo (19 miles)

Shopping

  • Hale Leys Shopping Centre (1.8 miles)

  • Friars Square Shopping centre (1.7 miles)

  • Bicester Village (18 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

garden-court-hotel-meeting-space-01-83991

Our separate conference centre caters for up to 30 guests, so we can comfortably host all kinds of events. We're as big on flexibility and choice as we are on value, so whatever your event or function we'll make it work. Our meeting room is spacious and naturally lit, whilst our dedicated staff are on hand to help your event run smoothly.

BUCKINGHAM SUITE
This purpose built conference room seats up to 30 delegates theatre style, with natural daylight, air-conditioning and internet access. 24-hour delegate packages are also available.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Buckingham Suite

Purpose built conference room for up to 30 delegates theatre style, natural daylight, air-conditioning, internet access. 24 hour delegate packages also available.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Buckingham Suite 30 6 20 20 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 282 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 23
Rating: 4 67
Rating: 3 89
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 38
Rating

Not the most attractive of hotels

03/10/2017 jennyjwat, Brighton, United Kingdom

We booked this for location rather than anything else as we just needed to stop off over night. Positives were friendly staff and we had a comfortable nights sleep despite being right by reception. Th... more

Owner Response
C M, General Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that overall you had a great stay. I am sorry that you let you down with our menu choice due to our limited facilities. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Carlos Maio
Rating

Desperately needs a decor upgrade!

19/09/2017 alisonyawn, Nottingham, United Kingdom

We stayed here for two nights in September 2107 for a friends wedding. The outside of the hotel and the lobby are very misleading for what is inside. The room was clean enough, but extremely date deco... more

Owner Response
C M, Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review
hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we also value feedback to ensure us to work on improvements. I would like to apologise on behalf of all the team for not talking through all the breakfast choice. I do hope you visit us again in the near future to give us the chance to make your stay just how you would expect it. stuart jelly reception manager
Rating

Dirty room, dust, stains and mold not the best but you get what you pay for

03/09/2017 Gary F, Rainham

Dirty room, dust, stains and mold not the best but you get what you pay for. Would not stay here, pics on web slightly deceiving. Hotels needs a lot of updating, should have stayed in the nearby premi... more

Owner Response
C M, Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review
hello Mr Falzon, i would like to send you my apologies from me and all the team, i am sorry to hear that you wasn't happy with your stay, we are working towards hotel improvements, however as previously mentioned, you was offered an alternative room which was a upgraded room but you did decline, i do hope you will come back again in the coming future.
Rating

Good sleep

31/08/2017 Diane f, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

We stayed here for 3 nights the bed was very comfy so slept well after a good day out. The room was a very good size , the bathroom was a good size but you had to flush the toilet a few times after us... more

Rating

Dreadful

19/08/2017 Alliebird, Birmingham

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Had I booked it myself I wouldn't have stayed even one night. Like other reviews the smell in the room was over powering of a musty horrid stench. It was ... more

Owner Response
C M, General Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused you during your stay. We have a rolling programme to refresh and update our bedrooms including the public areas. I am sorry that you were not in one of this bedrooms on this occasion. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to use Best Western for your travel needs. Kind regards, Carlos Maio