• 6.7 /10 Good
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Discover the beauty of Buckinghamshire!

Welcome to the Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, a conveniently located hotel in a suburban location within easy reach of the M25, A41, M1 and M40 for business and leisure travellers alike.

The hotel is within easy reach of an abundance of historic sights including Waddesdon Manor, Hartwell House and Blenheim Palace with places of interest such as Silverstone Race Circuit, Whipsnade Zoo and the Roald Dahl Museum.

View more

Location

Watermead
Buckingham Road

Aylesbury
Buckinghamshire
HP19 0FY
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6252*

Summary

Parties of 4 or more dining in the restaurant may experience delays in individual dinner servings amongst their party. 2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 per person à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

garden-court-hotel-dining-01-83991

Drakes Restaurant

Drakes Restaurant offers a limited A la Carte Menu thats prepared to the highest standards! To set you up for every day of your stay, breakfast is served from 7:00 AM till 10:00 AM (7:30 AM till 10:30 AM weekends). You can choose from Continental Breakfast or treat yourself to the traditional English Breakfast, and we serve it all with a smile!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
garden-court-hotel-dining-03-83991

Drakes Bar

The Drakes Bar is open from 5pm till 11pm daily.

Opening hours

17:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type HP19 0FY

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J8A, 15.50 miles
Nearest train station: Aylesbury Vale, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Luton, 26.00 miles
Free parking on site (40 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Watermead
Buckingham Road
Aylesbury
Buckinghamshire
HP19 0FY
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Stoke Mandeville Stadium (3 miles)

  • Aylesbury Tennis & Squash Club (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Woburn Abbey (18 miles)

  • Blenheim Palace (30 miles)

  • Gullivers Land theme park (40 miles)

  • The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre (18 miles)

  • Whispnade Zoo (19 miles)

Shopping

  • Hale Leys Shopping Centre (1.8 miles)

  • Friars Square Shopping centre (1.7 miles)

  • Bicester Village (18 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

garden-court-hotel-meeting-space-01-83991

Our separate conference centre caters for up to 30 guests, so we can comfortably host all kinds of events. We're as big on flexibility and choice as we are on value, so whatever your event or function we'll make it work! You can address up to 30 delegates in our naturally lit meeting room, and dedicated staff are on hand to help your event run smoothly.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Buckingham Suite

Purpose built conference room for up to 30 delegates theatre style, natural daylight, air-conditioning, internet access. 24 hour delegate packages also available.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Buckingham Suite 30 6 20 20 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 239 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 20
Rating: 4 55
Rating: 3 74
Rating: 2 59
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Beautiful hotel with great customer service

07/12/2016 Natasha B,

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my partner for a friends wedding reception. The service was exceptional and the room was big, cost, well furnished and the bed was huge and so comfy! I slept ... more

Rating

Does the job!

05/12/2016 snowbunny1812, London, United Kingdom

Fantastic staff who very friendly and very knowledgeable. Massive room which was well equipped - tea, coffee, TV etc. All I needed as a place to lay my head and pop in and out of. The bed was very har... more

Rating

Theatre Stay

22/11/2016 CBDPL, Oxford, United Kingdom

Conveniently located just a short taxi ride to the town centre. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Lovely sized room. Breakfast was adequate, though not the best breakfast I've eaten in a Best W... more

Owner Response
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay with us, I am glad you liked the location of our hotel and our staff were helpful to you. As the health club next door is not a part of our hotel, we can't advertise the facilities as our own. But the company is linked with us, so it is available to use by our guests to use free of charge, I apologise that this was not made clear to you on check-in. I hope we can welcome you back again the next time you're in the area, Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager
Rating

I wish I read these reviews before going! I got bitten all on my leg!

20/11/2016 slibra, Birmingham, United Kingdom

I stayed for one night, got bite marks all over my legs and when I emailed the manager he said he could see something wasn't right and would investigate this only to be replied back with other people ... more

Owner Response
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review
Good morning, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel your problems with your stay were handled well. The problem was investigated immediately after you emailed us, and as the bedclothes in all our rooms are changed daily and housekeeping clean the rooms thoroughly between guests, we could only conclude that the blanket you used during your stay must have been the problem as although they are cleaned on a regular basis, they are kept in the wardrobe unless a guest wishes to use it. We have had the room inspected and the blanket removed, and of course the rooms are cleaned daily by our housekeeping staff, so please be assured nothing is wrong with the room. I am very sorry that this problem occurred during your stay with us, we do always hope that even guests who have had a problem during their stay might chose to stay with us again so we can have a chance to provide a better experience second time round. However we completely understand your decision to stay elsewhere. Regards, Carlos Maio, General Manager
Rating

Best to avoid

04/11/2016 pcs10557, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is really poorly run. The reception staff really couldn't care less and we felt that we were an inconvenience to them. Would not use this hotel again. Very tired looking and in need of c... more