• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy truly great value at our Galveston Seawall hotel!

Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel on Galvestons Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that wont break the budget.

Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. We have a 24-hour business center.

Whether youre enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax and watch the ocean waves crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more.

Our hotel provides great amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a free full hot breakfast bar, 24-hour gift shop, fitness center and outdoor pool and whirlpool. Make your reservations today to enjoy the best stay Galveston, TX hotels has to offer!

View more


8710 Seawall Boulevard
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77554-9781

Send to Tom Tom

8710 Seawall Boulevard
United States

What's nearby?


  • 30 mile(s) from Houston

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 724 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 163
Rating: 4 155
Rating: 3 150
Rating: 2 113
Rating: 1 143

Nice hotel decor and view but staff needs improvement.

19/03/2018 marvelmom68, Conroe, Texas

Great view and location . Decor is nice. Breakfast room is decent size but needs improvement on food available like fresh fruit and keeping up with refilling items so guests have a choice. Housekeepin... more


Great Breakfast—Glad it was Available!!

16/03/2018 taxsom2, Smithville, Indiana

We drove into Galveston with no reservations on spring break. Everywhere we stopped had no vacancy. We finally found one room left here and we snagged it for three days. The hotel is overall decent... more



13/03/2018 Clarissa R,

I would NOT recommend staying here. Customer service was TERRIBLE. Our fridge in our room didn’t work and our food got ruined. Room wasn’t even that nice either. Over all just bad. I would not stay he... more

Owner Response
BestWesternGalveston, Hotel Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please accept our heartfelt apology that the level of service you received did not meet the usual high standards our guests have come to expect from us over the years.Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests. Maintenance was informed of the fridge in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs. Again, we apologize and hope you’ll give us another opportunity at some point to be of service. Sincerely Hotel Manager

Don't judge abook by its cover

08/03/2018 236kennethj, Mobile, Alabama

Not a good hotel ! 1.guest room floor was very dirty 2.bathtub had long black hairs 3.needs updating on décor 4.balcony cig. ashes on floors 5.balcony cig.were put on walls 6.trash.. plastic bags and... more

Owner Response
BestWesternGalveston, Hotel Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping related issues you encountered, which while they certainly aren’t typical, are still inexcusable. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will do what we can to satisfy you even more fully next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Just what I needed

03/03/2018 kdstreet,

Just what I needed for an impromptu trip to Galveston Island. The room was clean, the staff friendly and courteous, and the environment quiet. I slept well as the bed was comfortable. The room had a r... more

Owner Response
BestWesternGalveston, Hotel Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. Staff was informed about the nice comment and received our commendation. It was delight to hear that you had good sleep at our quiet hotel. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager