• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Freeport Inn

Mobil - 2 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets, Bowdoin College and just 10 minutes from Downtown Portland.

Welcome to the Best Western Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, in room Keurig coffee brewers and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the Best Western Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotels outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the childrens playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.

There is no better lodging choice than the Best Western Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the Best Western Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 207/865-3106
Mobil - 2 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04032-7000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from Portland

  • 28 mile(s) from Lewiston

  • 28 mile(s) from Auburn

  • 41 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 43 mile(s) from Boothbay Harbor

  • 70 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 70 mile(s) from North Conway

  • 117 mile(s) from Bangor

  • 122 mile(s) from Boston

  • 145 mile(s) from Bar Harbor

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Delorme

  • 3.00 mile(s) from L.L. Bean, corporate offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Tyler Technologies, corporate offices in Yarmouth

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Cumberland Country Civic

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Maine Medical Center, Portland Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from Bowdoin, Independent Liberal Arts Institution in Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Southern Maine Portland Campus

  • 20 mile(s) from Southern Maine Community College

  • 28 mile(s) from Bates College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 544 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 162
Rating: 4 175
Rating: 3 97
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 46
Rating

Clean updated rooms

19/04/2019 Journey04699897137,

The rooms were very Clean and updated the staff was very friendly and helpful. Exterior of the hotel looked a little bit dated but did not affect stay what so ever. Enjoyed my stay, would like to come... more

Rating

FILTHY

09/04/2019 11111111111199999999,

We have stayed here for years. The room was recently renovated. It is now more like a Motel 6. No carpet, no rugs and the ugliest furnishings known to man. Housekeeping had not touched the floors ... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to respond to your unhappiness in the quality of our hotel. We are happy that you have stayed with us previously, and apparently were satisfied before this stay. Yes, we have renovated the rooms, and you will be happy to know that we DO have rooms also that are carpeted. We provided our guests with a choice. I'm sorry that you were not offered a room with a carpet because it sounds as if this is what you prefer. I hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service that should have been offered to you this last visit. I know you must have been very disappointed with the condition of the wooden floors and apparently the way it was not up to our standard of cleanliness that we provide. We have acquired more vacuums for the wooden floors so that housekeeping have a better process in cleaning those types of floors. We hope if you are in the area again that you would stop in so that we can provide you with excellent service. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Best Western Freeport Inn
Rating

Great New Look

02/04/2019 2015eastcoasters, Nova Scotia, Canada

We stayed here on our last night of vacation. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds & chairs,very modern & room was quiet. It had a microwave, fridge & restaurants close with great fo... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again when you are in the area. Again thank you! Safe travels. Hope to see you soon!
Rating

no hot water room very dirty

01/04/2019 FarAway58768715478,

very poor Room was very dirt no hot water and there was a very bad odor! we where suppose to be next door to the couple we where traveling with and they where down stairs when we point blank asked to... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced everything that happened. I understand this must have been very disappointing and frustrating. I do hope you reported it to the office. I don't have any information as to what room you were in or the date of your stay with us so that I can report the room issues concerning the odor to our housekeeping staff, and the hot water issue to maintenance. I am assuming as of now, the issues must have been taken care of as we have had no complaints with the same problems as you experienced. I am again sorry that you received service that was not up to our level of excellence that we provide for our guests. As far as not being placed next to your friends, the only way we aren't able to do this is if the rooms were already reserved that were next to them. We try our best to accommodate our guests when they want to be next to family and friends. I'm sorry that we were not able to make this happen for you. I'm sure that was frustrating also. If you are ever in the area again, I hope that you would visit with us again so that we can provide you with superior service that we provide for our guests. I am so sorry that you were not given our quality of service this time. Sincerely,
Rating

you get what you pay

27/03/2019 srgl0betr0tter, Boston, Massachusetts

The check-in building is separate from the hotel itself (the photograph is misleading). A winding, uphill pvt road leads to the hotel, if you are staying on the 2nd/3rd flr like we did. Not sure how s... more