• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Freeport Inn

Mobil - 2 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets, Bowdoin College and just 10 minutes from Downtown Portland.

Welcome to the Best Western Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, in room Keurig coffee brewers and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the Best Western Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotels outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the childrens playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.

There is no better lodging choice than the Best Western Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the Best Western Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 207/865-3106
Mobil - 2 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04032-7000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from Portland

  • 28 mile(s) from Lewiston

  • 28 mile(s) from Auburn

  • 41 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 43 mile(s) from Boothbay Harbor

  • 70 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 70 mile(s) from North Conway

  • 117 mile(s) from Bangor

  • 122 mile(s) from Boston

  • 145 mile(s) from Bar Harbor

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Delorme

  • 3.00 mile(s) from L.L. Bean, corporate offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Tyler Technologies, corporate offices in Yarmouth

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Cumberland Country Civic

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Maine Medical Center, Portland Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from Bowdoin, Independent Liberal Arts Institution in Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Southern Maine Portland Campus

  • 20 mile(s) from Southern Maine Community College

  • 28 mile(s) from Bates College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 535 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 160
Rating: 4 171
Rating: 3 95
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Ok... but

18/02/2019 yoga1962,

I realize it is a dog friendly hotel, that is great. I sometimes travel with my dog. However, the guest down the hall made a ruckus in the all in the middle of the night, bumping into the door and y... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am so sorry that you had such a frustrating and disappointing stay due to different incidents. First, as you stated, we are a pet friendly hotel, but unfortunately some pet owners do not take full responsibility for their pets, which can make it difficult for our other guests and staff. I do hope that you reported the noisy owners late at night to the front desk. I know it's great that they take time for play time for their pet, but not at the expense of our other guests who are trying to sleep and rest. I'm also very sorry that the snow removal and walkways were not maintained properly. I'm sure that was an inconvenience for you and all of our guests. Thank you for bringing to our attention the walkway with cigarette butts and dog feces that were not disposed of properly by the guests and our staff. I can assure you this has been addressed. I noticed on your other reviews that you mentioned some issues you had with your room. Our intentions are for our guests to leave happy and satisfied. I'm sorry we did not provide that for you during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 207-865-3106.
Rating

Always a great choice

12/02/2019 Tourist180639,

This Best Western in Freeport is THE BEST. People are all so friendly and helpful, and it's right next door to he Muddy Rudder, one of the really excellent restaurants in the area. Convenient to all t... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review of our hotel, staff and the restaurants. Our guests do love the quaint and peaceful atmosphere in the Freeport area. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stop in to visit . Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Rating

It's "Alright"

09/02/2019 j732019, Bangor, Maine

This is another Best Western that needs to work on its maid service. The room was not clean. No breakfast like other Best Westerns. To me, that was a disappointment. The one point of credit this hotel... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Hello Jedi's Momma, Firs,t let me thank you for staying with us in January and for your review of our Hotel and staff. I am so sorry that you found that one of our rooms was not up to our standard of cleanliness.I hope that you reported it and were given another room after you saw that it was not clean? I know that must have been disappointing to you, as I would have been too. I will speak to the housekeeping supervisor to insure this was addressed, and the issue was taken care of. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value all feedback, positive and the negative so that we can improve for you for a possible future stay, or for other upcoming new arrivals.We can't repair something if we don't know anything is "broken", as in your case. So, again thank you. Our Hotel, unlike a lot of Best Western's chains, does not own the Cafe that is on site. It is a separate entity from the hotel and is under new management. We have been trying to negotiate a breakfast voucher for our guest's who stay at our hotel and dine at the Cafe, but we have not had a response from them as of yet. However, the Muddy Rudder restaurant, which is located on our other 40 unit site that is separated by Rt#1 and the Cousin's River, offers a 15% discount to our guest's who dine there. However, they only have a breakfast brunch on the weekends, but are open for lunch and dinner with live music all week long. I wanted you to be aware of these options in case you ever decide to stay with us again. Yes, you are correct in stating there are not enough pet friendly hotels. We agree with you that more hotel's should have this available, as our pets are part of our family. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you would visit with us and give us another chance to redeem ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. I am disappointed that you were not given this opportunity with your first visit. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Great option!

28/01/2019 tedyasi, Freehold, New Jersey

I was looking for an affordable, comfortable option for a weekend stay in Freeport . I got exactly what I was looking for, it was clean, the hotel staff were extremely helpful, and it did not break t... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear our guest's reviews concerning their stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found it compatible enough to meet your needs while you were in the area with family. We hope you will find us convenient again whenever you are visiting family. Again, thank you for stopping in and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our guests. Sincerely,
Rating

Efficient and clean.

24/01/2019 Navigator28773415614, Belfast, Maine

Slipped in and out without a hitch. Clean room. Efficient registration and departure. Pleasant clerks. Convenient to meeting location. Breakfast next door was adequate. Internet reception was good but... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Best Western Freeport Inn. We always appreciate hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves. Thank you and see you again.