• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Freeport Inn

Mobil - 2 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets, Bowdoin College and just 10 minutes from Downtown Portland.

Welcome to the Best Western Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, in room Keurig coffee brewers and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the Best Western Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotels outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the childrens playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.

There is no better lodging choice than the Best Western Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the Best Western Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States
Mobil - 2 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04032-7000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from Portland

  • 28 mile(s) from Lewiston

  • 28 mile(s) from Auburn

  • 41 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 43 mile(s) from Boothbay Harbor

  • 70 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 70 mile(s) from North Conway

  • 117 mile(s) from Bangor

  • 122 mile(s) from Boston

  • 145 mile(s) from Bar Harbor

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Delorme

  • 3.00 mile(s) from L.L. Bean, corporate offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Tyler Technologies, corporate offices in Yarmouth

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Cumberland Country Civic

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Maine Medical Center, Portland Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from Bowdoin, Independent Liberal Arts Institution in Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Southern Maine Portland Campus

  • 20 mile(s) from Southern Maine Community College

  • 28 mile(s) from Bates College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 580 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 178
Rating: 4 183
Rating: 3 100
Rating: 2 67
Rating: 1 52
Rating

Not the usual experience

11/11/2019 ecpoteralski, Belchertown, Massachusetts

Check in was wonderful. We usually get a free upgrade but this was not available at this hotel. When questioned, I was told that I would get bonus points. No welcome gift was received. (Usually get ... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Hello! Thank you for your recent stay at The BW Freeport Inn. I am so sorry concerning the misunderstanding of an upgrade not being offered to you for your elite status. That must have been disappointing for you. After checking your reservation, it looks as if the upgrade was given to you when you booked. I'm so sorry fro the confusion and the online booking did not advise you of that. However when you checked in, our staff should have made you aware that an upgrade was given to you at the time of booking. Thank you for bringing that to our attention so we can address this at our next staff meeting. I'm also sorry that a welcome package was not available for you. We usually have a choice of the extra bonus points or the gift bags, but we had not replenished them at the time of your arrival. I know that was probably a disappointment if you were expecting it. Thank you for bringing to our attention the worn carpeting. The carpet in your guest room may need to be replaced instead of a deep cleaning. I'm sorry it was not up to our expectations or yours. I will notify the manager and maintenance concerning this. Although our property has very beautiful grounds with the marshlands, river and the woods, sometimes we do have some unusual and distinct odors that can permeate the rooms temporarily. I'm sorry it was the day you visited with us. I'm also sorry about the water problems you experienced. I'm sure that was another issue to add to your disappointments. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. I am happy to hear though in spite of all these problems & concerns you experienced you still want to visit us again. Thank you for all of your feedback. It is very much appreciated. Knowledge helps us prepare for future guests and for returning guests. We hope to see you again soon. I'm sure our hotel will be much more to your expectations and satisfaction. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Rating

Amazing

03/11/2019 kholeyfield, Halifax, Canada

My husband and I had been traveling from Louisiana for about 4 days when we finally reached the Best Western in Freeport. I wasn't expecting a whole lot, but to be honest, it was the nicest hotel we s... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kholeyfield. We are so happy to hear that you loved our quaint and quiet hotel and the surrounding area. Thank you for all of your kind words concerning the hotel and our employees. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Best Western Freeport

28/10/2019 ngardner408,

I stayed here with my two dogs. What a great place, clean large room. Perfect location for the pets, 1st floor with beautiful deck overlooking the property. The Freeport Cafe next door for a delicio... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. From the sounds of your response, you really enjoyed your stay. You gave us such a low score, and it sounds as if that was a mistake. At least we hope so. If not, we want to make sure your next stay with us is the best ever!! We hope to see you again soon. And again thank you for your kind words and feedback.
Rating

Best Western in Freeport Maine during autumn leaf season

25/10/2019 LokeyRanch, Orono, Ontario

The location of this Best Western is right off Hwy 1 on the Maine coast. Nearby is the famous LL Bean flagship store (4 miles away) . Site of the "topside" building overlooks a beautiful bay.where the... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're also glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and all that the area has to offer our visitors. Thank you also for your kind words concerning our staff. I will relay your messages. They will be happy to hear this.Our staff works very hard,and I'm glad to hear they have not lost their sense of humor while getting busy for their work day. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Rating

Warning, the Inn’s nose is pointing down

22/10/2019 Santiago1234567890,

Have been staying at the Freeport Inn for 19 years and in the past have been pleased with our accommodations. Unfortunately, our 3-day visit last week was an exception. Although the housekeeping sta... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for over 19 years. We appreciate your trust in us for all of those years! I'm sorry after all those years you were satisfied with us that you had a bad experience this last time. This must have been very disappointing and discouraging for you after having so many great years here! I hope you spoke with a manager concerning some kind of compensation for your stay ,or for your next stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention the condition of your room. We have recently remodeled, but it sounds as if the room where you stayed needs some special TLC. We will do some investigation into what room you were in. We don't have a way of locating your visit on this review. But, I'm sure your concerns you reported to the gentleman at the front desk were documented in our log book. I can assure you that all of your issues will be addressed, and the condition of the room and the heater will be repaired. Again thank you for your many years of loyalty for staying with us. We hope you will visit again so you can enjoy your visit as much as you did in the past years! We hope to see you again soon!