• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Freeport Inn

Mobil - 2 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets, Bowdoin College and just 10 minutes from Downtown Portland.

Welcome to the Best Western Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, in room Keurig coffee brewers and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the Best Western Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotels outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the childrens playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.

There is no better lodging choice than the Best Western Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the Best Western Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States
Mobil - 2 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04032-7000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
31 US Route 1
Freeport
Maine
04032-7000
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from Portland

  • 28 mile(s) from Lewiston

  • 28 mile(s) from Auburn

  • 41 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 43 mile(s) from Boothbay Harbor

  • 70 mile(s) from Portsmouth

  • 70 mile(s) from North Conway

  • 117 mile(s) from Bangor

  • 122 mile(s) from Boston

  • 145 mile(s) from Bar Harbor

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Delorme

  • 3.00 mile(s) from L.L. Bean, corporate offices

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Tyler Technologies, corporate offices in Yarmouth

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Cumberland Country Civic

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Maine Medical Center, Portland Hospital

  • 10 mile(s) from Bowdoin, Independent Liberal Arts Institution in Brunswick

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Southern Maine Portland Campus

  • 20 mile(s) from Southern Maine Community College

  • 28 mile(s) from Bates College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 528 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 157
Rating: 4 169
Rating: 3 96
Rating: 2 62
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Worst Western

12/12/2018 Benjamin L,

I was in town for a conference. I knew things were probably off to a bad start, when the front desk person looked like they were tweaking pretty hard. If I am wrong and the young lady had a neurolog... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. I know if one thing appears unusual, it changes our outlook on other features of things as well. I am so sorry that our staff and our room was a disappointment for you! I'm not sure what room you were in during your stay, so I can't send maintenance or housekeeping staff in to repair and check things out. But, I will assure you that I will do my best to fix the issues you spoke of. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please don't allow one bad experience persuade you into not staying at our hotel again. I'm sure your next visit would be more enjoyable. Again, I'm sorry we didn't provide your first visit with a positive experience. Sincerely,
Rating

Nice place to stay

09/12/2018 L9245KZsandraw, Charlton, Massachusetts

Freeport Inn is not fancy but it's a good price and the rooms are clean. It's a good place to stay after a day of shopping The annex is a little older and the rooms are smaller than the main inn. Th... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable. We're glad you enjoyed your time shopping. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you would stop and visit. Sincerely Best Western Freeport Inn
Rating

Would be willing to try it again

19/11/2018 MarieinFitchburg, Fitchburg, Massachusetts

The hotel itself was great. Great location, easy to see as you approach. The front desk staff was awesome...very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Perfect, rig... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review even though you experienced a terrible night. It's so sad when irresponsible adults are so rude and uncaring of our other guests. I'm sorry that it took so long to finally get them to sleep. I assure you they were warned when they checked in of the consequences if they were loud. They assured me they would be quiet. We both know that didn't happen! I apologize that your night was ruined. I hope that you would visit with us again so that you can experience the quietness of our place. It normally is very peaceful with no problems. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely,
Rating

Not good

15/11/2018 Cathy H,

I’m really not much of a traveler but I am a cleaner in the summers in BarHarbor.First time in the room and we see pine needles on the rug plus dust balls which I thought hmmok wasn’t vacuumed very we... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Cathy, First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us your recent feedback. Your feedback was very important to us. I would like to take this time to extend our sincere apologies for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I can certainly understand your frustrations, disappointments and your concerns by sharing those photo's and the other problems you encountered. They were certainly essential for us to visually view these so we could address them and take immediate action to insure this never happens again. We have since spoken to the proper channels to resolve these problem areas. Most of the issues you spoke of were given immediate attention and directed to the proper department to be resolved, cleaned, and repaired. The issue you brought to our attention concerning the stains on the wall is getting prompt attention, When the remodeling wallpaper company installed the wallpaper, apparently the paste was not applied properly or it was not given time to dry properly. We have contacted the original company to resolve this, but in the meantime, we are hiring another company to resolve and repair the problem of the stains. The stain can certainly be an eyesore for anyone who notices it. I would be concerned if I were to observe this also. We are so sorry that it was not repaired before your arrival. We are also using your feedback for additional training for our housekeeping team to insure they are current on the proper procedures and protocol concerning all areas of cleaning the guest rooms. Again, thank you for allowing us to correct our mistakes.We would hope that you would visit again, so you could witness first hand the improvements we will have made, thanks to the feedback and support from guests such as yourself. Sincerely and we hope to see you again,
Rating

Great room great price great location

13/11/2018 Bellax2016x, Amherst, Canada

We came here to shop and found this the perfect location. About 10 minutes into Freeport driving and an hour outside of kittery. Comfy bed, quiet location. Looks like they're doing some refurbs but we... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
We are so happy that you enjoyed your say with us and that you enjoyed the surrounding area and all of it's beauty and quiet quaintness. Thank you for noticing the upgrades. We have been diligently listening to our guest's suggestions in the past, and you all seem to love the new improvements. Guests's are always right. :-) We hope if you are ever in the area again that you would stop in and visit with us. We appreciate reading and applying, if possible, all the suggestions and the feedback from all of our guests. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Best Western Freeport Inn