Best Western Freeport Inn

31 US Route 1, Freeport, Maine, 04032-7000, United States
based on 584 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Freeport Inn

Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets, Bowdoin College and just 10 minutes from Downtown Portland.

Welcome to the Best Western Freeport Inn where the staff i
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Freeport Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 584 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 31%
Average 17%
Poor 11%
Terrible 9%
Rating

SJBME, wrote review 13/02/2020

Issues

I have stayed a few times, the internet is not good and limits bandwidth even when there is hardly anyone at the property and no daily service for the room...no house keeping. I've stayed several time... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your feedback. I am so sorry about the internet. We had the system repaired recently and we should not be experiencing the limited bandwidth. I understand that sometimes in our area, the weather affects it, but that is rare. We will certainly contact our tech support .Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I know not having internet can be very frustrating. I hope you reported it to the front desk, and you were given a discount for your troubles regarding your stay. I would also like to apologize for the lack of housekeeping services. We had a misunderstanding with the housekeepers who were in charge of the guest's who were stay overs. I am so sorry the mix-up affected your not having service. I can understand why you are disappointed with your stay. We would hope that you would give us another chance to provide you with the quality of service you should have received with this stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk if you need anything. Sincerely,
Rating

Havatselet, wrote review 04/02/2020

Clean, comfortable, convenient, and inexpensive - simply perfect!

Like my title says: The rooms are spacious and clean with a Keurig coffee machine, microwave, and nice-sized refrigerator/freezer, the beds are comfortable, the location is convenient to many fun dest... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for your kind review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our quaint hotel, and you discovered lots of fun destinations in the area. Freeport is a wonderful go-to coastal town with a surprisingly amount of area to visit and explore for out of town guests. There are so many places and any activities with-in 15- 30 minutes of travel or less that I am sure would pique any visitor's curiosity. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Sincerely,
Rating

donnat405, wrote review 21/12/2019

The Freeport Inn

I enjoy breaking up my trip by staying at the Freeport Inn on my way to Connecticut and Rhode Island to visit my children. It's clean and convenient, also pet friendly. Recently they have offered a ... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent visit with us again. It's always nice to hear of our guest's return visits. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us again. We're happy to hear you took advantage of Muddy Rudder's discount that is offered for our guests, and you enjoyed your breakfast at the onsite Cafe. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great holiday and a wonderful New Year! We'll see you again next year!!
Rating

Todd W, wrote review 25/11/2019

A pet friendly low cost few frills clean motel in an expensive area!

A very pet friendly hotel that is very reasonably priced in the Freeport me area. The exterior may look a little run down but the rooms are all new and clean. We stayed with our dog and we're worried ... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for recently staying with us. We are happy you were satisfied with everything except the exterior. You are correct in your noticing the exterior needing a little tender loving care. Our maintenance crew has been diligently working on the interior mostly for the past year. This Winter and Spring they will be concentrating more on the exterior. You will notice the difference hopefully the next time you stay with us if it's a little into next year. Thank you for suggesting our hotel for cyclists and other potential guests. Your review is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your pet soon! Have a wonderful Christmas and a safe and prosperous New Year!
Rating

Girlweekendgonebad, wrote review 13/11/2019

Dirty Room, Terrible Service & Disrespectful Staff

BEWARE! I’ve been to this hotel a few years back and had a wonderful stay. When it was time to come back for a weekend with the girls, I suggested the Best Western in Freeport. To my dismay, I was ... more

Owner Response
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Hello First, let me take this time to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. I am so sorry you did not have the best experience with us. After speaking with the staff, there were several issues that turned into a not so happy experience for you and your girlfriends.I am so sorry this had to happen to you when it was supposed to be an enjoyable and relaxing and fun weekend for all of you. To the best of our ability, we try to accommodate every request for rooms to be next to each other when friends arrive on the same day. That particular day of your arrival, we had all of your rooms located next to each other. However, we discovered at the last minute, one of your rooms which was originally a check-out, the guest had requested to stay another night. Since we still had rooms available on the first floor balcony deck, we did not think it would be a problem for you & your girlfriends as long as you were together on that same first floor. I am so sorry this was not acceptable for you. I can understand why it would be disappointing to some to be separated by a stranger. I am so sorry this happened. I'm also sorry for all of the other problems and issues you experienced. I know you must have been very frustrated with so many things going badly. My understanding is that you are contacting or have contacted the General Manager. I do hope all of your issues were addressed and you were satisfied with the results after speaking with him. We certainly have no intention of treating any of our guests poorly or without the greatest respect for each of you. I am so sorry that you felt you were not treated with the utmost respect that you deserved. We value you being completely satisfied when you stay with us. I understand this was not the case for your first time. I do hope we can show you in the future an exceptional experience that you should have received the first time you stayed . Please accept our sincere apologies again. We do wish we see you again in your travels.