09/02/2019 j732019, Bangor, Maine
This is another Best Western that needs to work on its maid service. The room was not clean. No breakfast like other Best Westerns. To me, that was a disappointment. The one point of credit this hotel... more
This is another Best Western that needs to work on its maid service. The room was not clean. No breakfast like other Best Westerns. To me, that was a disappointment. The one point of credit this hotel is that it is very furbaby friendly which I wish more hotels would do. less
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
Hello Jedi's Momma,
Firs,t let me thank you for staying with us in January and for your review of our Hotel and staff. I am so sorry that you found that one of our rooms was not up to our standard of cleanliness.I hope that you reported it and were given another room after you saw that it was not clean? I know that must have been disappointing to you, as I would have been too. I will speak to the housekeeping supervisor to insure this was addressed, and the issue was taken care of. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value all feedback, positive and the negative so that we can improve for you for a possible future stay, or for other upcoming new arrivals.We can't repair something if we don't know anything is "broken", as in your case. So, again thank you.
Our Hotel, unlike a lot of Best Western's chains, does not own the Cafe that is on site. It is a separate entity from the hotel and is under new management. We have been trying to negotiate a breakfast voucher for our guest's who stay at our hotel and dine at the Cafe, but we have not had a response from them as of yet.
However, the Muddy Rudder restaurant, which is located on our other 40 unit site that is separated by Rt#1 and the Cousin's River, offers a 15% discount to our guest's who dine there. However, they only have a breakfast brunch on the weekends, but are open for lunch and dinner with live music all week long. I wanted you to be aware of these options in case you ever decide to stay with us again.
Yes, you are correct in stating there are not enough pet friendly hotels. We agree with you that more hotel's should have this available, as our pets are part of our family.
We hope if you are ever in the area again that you would visit with us and give us another chance to redeem ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. I am disappointed that you were not given this opportunity with your first visit. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to see you again.