3-star? Yes, and I am a famous rock star
This place is fine, but it is not a 3 star hotel. It has a very awkward layout with the office down the hill from the rooms. The rooms are not particularly well-kept, with wall stains and splotchy pai... more
This place is fine, but it is not a 3 star hotel. It has a very awkward layout with the office down the hill from the rooms. The rooms are not particularly well-kept, with wall stains and splotchy paint jobs, and the rooms in general feel dated. The TV is big and offers DirectTV, so no complaints there.
I think this is on par with an EconoLodge or Red Roof Inn, but certainly not a Hampton or Clarion. less
Anne B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel Thank you for staying with us. We try to please everyone, and we are sorry we didn't do that for you this time.
Thank you very much for your review. We value all feedback so that we may be able to implement improvements to our hotel for our guests. Our website is currently being updated and yes, we have two unique sites. One is located on the Freeport side next to the office, and the other is located on the Yarmouth side on Rt#1 next to The Muddy Rudder Restaurant. It is only a few meters away from the office. The sites are separated by the Cousin's River, an inlet from the ocean. We also have beautiful marshland that is quite beautiful at different times of the year that separates both sites.
The site where you stayed is still being renovated. I apologize that you did not get to experience the newly decorated and remodeled rooms. The decor of the rooms may appear dated, and that was what our guests chose for the decor when we asked them to fill out surveys for their preferences of room decorations. They wanted to keep the rooms in contrast with the uniqueness and quaintness of the Freeport/Yarnouth area.
Some of our guests prefer the modern updated versions.
I think you might enjoy our site that is closest to the office. If you ever decide to visit with us again, I'd suggest you call and reserve a room on this site. I'm sure your stay will be very enjoyable. I'm just sorry again that we did not make this stay enjoyable for you! Thank you again for your feedback. It is very valuable and important to us!