Best Western Forest Inn

1909 Main Street, Franklin, Louisiana, 70538-3117, United States
based on 83 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Forest Inn

This newly refurbished Franklin, Louisiana hotel is just minutes from the Cypress Bayou Casino and the Antebellum Homes.

Experience true Southern hospitality and sample delicious Cajun foods while staying at the Best Western Forest Inn. Loca
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 12:00:00
1909 Main Street, Franklin, Louisiana, 70538-3117, United States

Reviews of Best Western Forest Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 83 reviews
Excellent 59%
Very Good 22%
Average 4%
Poor 6%
Terrible 7%
Rating

brendatrimble2003, wrote review 14/06/2021

The Best

The service was excellent. The waitress made my choice an excellent personal choice. The food was the best. She took care of our every need. I will be back to stay there again. There were not a bunch ... more

Rating

Quinones925, wrote review 12/03/2021

The check-in was easy

Desk clerk very nice and professional .Breakfast was both delicious and convenient. Rooms clean , bed was comfortable. The location was excellent nearby stores and restaurants. Easy access to the main... more

Rating

GaCajunLady, wrote review 09/03/2021

Best Breakfast Buffet Ever!

I love staying at this hotel because of the proximity to the Forest Restaurant. The food is excellent and the rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. I have so many family memories eating at th... more

Rating

877msj, wrote review 31/01/2021

Horrible hotel & Unprofessional manager on property

This hotel is HORRIBLE and is in need of a uplift: I booked this horrible hotel under false pretenses, for January 29th 2021 and due to check out on January 31st 2012. However upon arrival After check... more

Owner Response
Gretchen Luke, General Manager at Best Western Forest Inn, responded to this review
As we all know, things have changed with COVID restrictions. The world is not what is used to be. We have temporarily removed the breakfast buffet that normally is included in the room rate. We did this because of the restrictions on public buffets. You saw our breakfast at check in and took advantage of the items that were there. You inquired about a good boiled seafood place. We offered a few different ones in town. Our Restaurant on site was definitely open when you checked in until 8:30 Friday night. I'm not sure what building you went to but we were open for business with dine in or carry out options. Often times when there are reservations are made for rooms with 2 beds, we may have to change from 2 queen beds to 2 double beds. The rate is the same on both room types with 2 beds. I apologize if this created a problem for you. Our housekeepers are very trustworthy and turn in items that are left behind.The knife was turned in at checkout because it was found on the floor next to the bed. I'm not sure what we could have done to make your stay any better because there were no maintenance issues in the room when checked on Monday morning.
Rating

tiffany8709, wrote review 06/11/2019

Best Western Forest Inn

Jacuzzi room was booked for our anniversary. Room was hot, outdated. There was a roach in the jacuzzi and tv did not work. spent most of our time at the casino, which was close in distance! Breakfast ... more

Owner Response
gretchen1810, General Manager at Best Western Forest Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay here with us in Franklin. We appreciate the input from our guests so that we can fix any problems in the rooms. If you have any plans in the future to return to the area please contact my directly so that I can try to make it up to you. Have a great weekend!!!