Best Western Folkestone Opera

9 Rue Castellane, Paris, 75008, France
based on 857 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Folkestone Opera

The Best Western Folkestone Opera is a choice location. We are in the center of the business and fashion area, near the Madeleine Church and the Opera House. The Rue du Faubourg St. Honore and department stores are nearby. All rooms have recently be show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Folkestone Opera

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 857 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 41%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Rene S, wrote review 06/01/2020

It was a really good experience

This is a nice hotel to be in Paris. It is really well located and cozy. Also, all its staff will make your stay enjoyable. I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place with a decent... more

Owner Response
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review
Dear Rene S, We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us and your very nice comment. The entire Folkestone Opera team and I will be delighted to meet you soon to enjoy our services. Best regards, Enzo/ Guest Relations
Rating

りんだ, wrote review 11/12/2019

I made a reservation for a honeymoon,but...

I made a reservation on April 6-9, 2019, but I made a mistake in the reservation date. I wanted to book on May 6-9, 2019. Although it was a non-cancellable plan, we contacted the hotel by email and ph... more

Owner Response
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review
Dear, I think there is an error in the Best Western hotel Name. If is true, please note that we never received an email requesting a change in stay corresponding to what you said, I presume that you sent an email to the Agoda reservation center and not to us. You just should have looked at our phone and email on Google.com, we are very flexible with our customers, especially since it is for a honeymoon. Please come back to us to understand the situation: reservation@hotelfolkestoneopera.com Kind regards Enzo/ Guest Relations
Rating

Elvis2, wrote review 24/09/2019

Expensive and average

Paid about £270 for a room for a business trip so was expecting a lot. The room was quite nice and spacious but i didn’t really like the breakfast. Powdered scrambled eggs, and mainly cakes and puddin... more

Owner Response
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review
Dear Elvis2, We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us and your comment. It is true that the September prices are litel bit Hight because is the Fair period,and we are average for Paris hotels. We are sincerely sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Generally our customers like particularly our breakfast because everything is homemade. The entire Folkestone Opera team and I will be delighted to meet you soon to enjoy our services. Best regards, Enzo / Guest Relations
Rating

jfruwet, wrote review 24/09/2019

Great place to stay!

We thoroughly enjoyed our six-night stay at the BW Folkestone Opera. The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Paris and is either a short walk or Metro ride to many of the best sites in Paris. ... more

Owner Response
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review
Dear Jfruwet, We sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us and your very nice comment. The entire Folkestone Opera team and I will be delighted to meet you soon to enjoy our services. Best regards, Enzo/ Guest Relations
Rating

WatersTL, wrote review 12/09/2019

Worst hotel experience I have ever had - a SHAME to the industry

I was booked to stay for 5 nights. 5 days prior to check-in, my Mother passed away and I wrote in to cancel and request for a refund. Written 3 emails in all with not even a single reply! Spoke to rec... more

Owner Response
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel We are surprised to read such a comment that does not match the quality and service of our establishment, more to the reading of the comment we understand that you had never stayed with us. This is probably a mistake of establishment, because we always find solutions for our kind customer, either we accept the free cancellation, or give a Credit Voucher for a future stay, this is our policy. We kindly ask you to re-check and contact us at the address below to provide us more details: reservation@hotelfolkestoneopera.com We are looking forward to read you Best regards Enzo/ Guest Relation