Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Fir Grove Hotel and Restaurant.

Ideally located in Warrington.

The Best Western Fir Grove Hotel and Restaurant sits in a quiet suburb of South Warrington, and is the ideal place at which to start and end a day out in Cheshire! With lush countryside on your doorstep, you'll soon be leaving your cares behind you.

Following a £2.5 million refurbishment, we're able to offer the best facilities in the area, as well as a real home-away-from home atmosphere. The hotel is a real gem, with professional yet friendly staff on hand to look after your every need and comfortable rooms to ensure a great night's sleep (or two).

In addition to great standards and service, the hotel also prides itself on the exceptional quality of food we serve. Whether you fancy a simple bar snack in our sculpture lounge or a wonderful dining experience in the Capri restaurant, you'll be more than satisfied!

View more


Knutsford Old Road
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6157*


2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 per person à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:30 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef David Phythian


Capri Restaurant

This vibrant restaurant is decorated in rich colours with sexy pin-spot lighting. If that doesn't whet your appetite, our excellent a la carte menu with local produce certainly will. Our ever-changing specials are just that, so come and take your pick!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary

Sculpture Lounge

Before or after your meal, this delightfully stylish area is the perfect place for a drink or two. Our attentive staff will serve you with a smile, and 2 large plasma screens ensure you won't miss any of the big sporting events.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


At the Best Western Fir Grove Hotel we pride ourself in the quality of facilities for every bridal party, with sumptuous surroundings and a managment team that are the most passionate in the business in ensuring that the big day is perfect for all guests attending the event.
All catering prepared by our award winning chef brigade and beautifully presented by charming and attentive staff who all want the 'Big Day' to be a resounding success.


Wedding service and reception venue

The Best Western Fir Grove will exceed your expectations in every way. Fully licensed for civil wedding services, you have a venue where everything takes place under one room. Discounted accommodation rates for your guests, complimentary four poster room on the night with champagne breakfast. Complete co-ordination by a Senior Manger from start to finish to ensure that every last detail is perfect.


All food is produced in house and all menus are tailored made to suit your own individual taste.
We provide complete consultation with the chefs and we invite you in for a food tasting session in advance of the wedding day to ensure that the food and presentation is exactly as you want it to be.

Honeymoon Suite

With a beautiful four poster bed, walk in double shower, corner bath and richly coloured decor, you'll enjoy the prefect end to an unforgettable day.


Registry office:
Warrington Borough Council
Registry Office, Museum Street, Warrington, WA1 1J
01925 442762

Additional Info

Swords to cut the cake, carved thrones for bride & groom, free four poster room with sumptuous corner bath

For any enquiries please call Mike Hough, John Knowles on 01925 267471

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WA4 2LD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J20, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Warrington, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Knutsford Old Road

What's nearby?


  • Old Trafford Stadium (20 miles)

  • Anfield Stadium (25 miles)

  • Aintree Race Course (25 miles)

  • Chester Race Course (0 miles)

  • Haddock Race Course (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Liverpool City Centre (20 miles)

  • Manchester City Centre (20 miles)

  • Chester City Centre (20 miles)

  • Gullivers World (5 miles)

  • Tatton Hall (10 miles)


  • Trafford Centre (19.2 miles)

  • Cheshire Oaks (0 miles)

  • Lowry Outlet Mall (0 miles)

  • Liverpool One (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


The creation of the brand new Venetian Conference Centre with the capacity of 300 has provided Warrington with a state of the art venue for meetings and conferencing, with newly created gardens and terraces for lunch time barbeques or for delegates to enjoy a break. The Best Western Fir Grove Hotel is perfect whether it be a boardroom meeting for 10, informal meetings or a major presentation for 300.

Available room set ups

U shape


Accommodating up to 300 delegates, this suite is perfect for larger seminars and training events.


Smaller meeting room accommodating up to 80 delegates theatre style or up to 40 cabaret style


Smaller meeting room perfect for board meetings. Plentiful natural daylight.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Appleton Suite 0 8 0 10 10
Venetian 200 50 40 40 200
Sorrento 100 30 30 30 100
Palazzo 60 30 30 30 100
Venetian & Sorrento Combined 300 80 40 60 300
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 310 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 136
Rating: 4 80
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 9

Overpriced Rooms

05/02/2016 BuffyRocks, England

I had one overnight stay at the Fir Grove in a double bedroom. The hotel is pleasant and nicely decorated, they seem to promote weddings and conferences so the decor suits this type of arrangement. ... more

Owner Response
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property following on from your recent stay with us. As you acknowledged in your e-mail, our Classic Double Rooms are compact due to the limitations of our building. We do in fact have scheduled a refurbishment of 15 Classic Double Rooms this coming year which will go some way to improving our guests experiences. We are a very popular conference and wedding venue, as you alluded to in your comments and I am glad you liked the decor. Please feel free to call me at the hotel if you would like to discuss your stay in any greater detail.

Good Average Hotel

04/02/2016 Anne187064, Lancaster, United Kingdom

Staff really friendly, hotel clean, everything you need for for a pleasant stay. However bedroom was small, too small for 2 people but as we were only there for one night we let it go, other than that... more

Owner Response
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate that our Classic Double Rooms are cosy, however for an additional £10 per night, you can upgrade to one of our Executive Doubles, which offer more space as well as a very comfortable King Sized Bed. We are investing in a full refurbishment of 15 Classic Double Rooms this coming year in an attempt to increase our guests satisfaction further. Thank you kindly for your comments on the quality of breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fir Grove in the future.

Value for money

03/02/2016 Northwestnige, Rossendale, United Kingdom

Clean hotel friendly attentive staff. Excellent value for what I paid for B&B. The information regarding breakfast items could be more accommodating. Taxis to town charge a premium when booked at rece... more

Owner Response
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I thank you for your comments on our staff. We really do strive to ensure that all of our staff are accommodating to our guests needs therefore it is always nice to see that reflected in comments such as yours. With regards to your comments regarding taxi service, I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will do some research will the local taxi firms to ensure that we are providing our guests with a service which continues to be the best value for money. Thank you for your comments with regards to breakfast. We are about to change our breakfast standards in line with Hallmark Hotels Brand Standards in the coming weeks and months, so hopefully on your next stay you should see an improvement in the breakfast literature.

Great service, great hotel, great team!!

27/01/2016 PamWhitfield, Liverpool, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Fir grove hotel on the 15th January 2016. I had booked the room for an overnight stay with my partner for my birthday! On arriving at the hotel we had been upgraded to the bridal suit... more

Owner Response
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so kindly for your review of your recent stay. Our motto here at the BEST WESTERN Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove is "Surprise & Delight" and I am glad that we were able to do this for you in this instance. Thank you for your comments on the staff, this is always very well received by myself and my team. I am also delighted about your comments on your evening meal and I will ensure the kitchen team are rewarded for your comments. (The Sticky Toffee Apple Pie happens to be my personal favourite as well!)


25/01/2016 Chris G, Warrington

It was ok for the price - got it on special offer. I would not pay the full price as the Premier Inn's are much better in all areas. The bed was very uncomfortable and the breakfast was poor. The s... more

Owner Response
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. With regards to your comments on the bed, I am very sorry that you felt this was uncomfortable. The biggest ambition of any hotelier is to ensure that the guest enjoys a good nights sleep. If you would be willing to get in touch with myself and let me know what room you stayed in I would love to personally assess the bed situation and source a replacement from our trusted supplier if necessary. I am sorry to hear your comments with regards to breakfast, however we are in the process of redesigning our breakfast offering in conjunction with Hallmark Hotels, therefore I would expect a marked improvement during your next visit. I would recommend calling the hotel directly to ensure that you receive the best possible deal in the future. Thank you for your comments on the staff, this is very well received by myself and the team.