• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Fawkner Suites & Serviced Apartments

3.5 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

For our guests comfort and convenience, we are delighted to offer free high-speed wireless Internet and 30 channels of free Foxtel in each of our rooms. Our Melbourne motel is situated on the main gateway leading into Melbourne and close to the northern suburbs fast developing commercial hubs. We are within easy distance to Melbourne domestic and international airports. Melbourne city centre is just a 30 minute train ride away. The Best Western Fawkner Suites & Serviced Apartments (Formerly Best Western Fawkner Airport Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments) offers a 3.5 Star airport accommodation in Melbourne. All units, apartments and villas contain the latest amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, such as 31 channels of Foxtel cable and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests staying with the Best Western Fawkner Suites & Serviced Apartments will be ideally positioned for visiting Melbournes attractions and major events. The restaurants and cafes of the Coburg / Brunswick area are also within easy reach. For friendly customer service and a convenient location close to the airport for your next visit to Melbourne, contact us today about your booking requirements.

View more

Location

1164 Sydney Road
Melbourne
3060
Australia
3.5 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3060

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1164 Sydney Road
Melbourne
3060
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Reservoir

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Thomastown

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Coburg

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Campbellfield

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Broadmeadows

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Preston

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Nestle

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Impact Containers

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Ford Motor Company

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Capral




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 44 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 18
Rating: 4 20
Rating: 3 4
Rating: 2 0
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Not great

02/06/2017 Sue M,

A one night stay was more than enough. The great deal on Bookings.com was for a two bedroom suite for the price of a one bedroom. However I only got one bedroom. That was however enough as what we ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternFawkner, Owner at Best Western Fawkner Suites and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review
Hi Sue M, thank you for posting your review but I thought you may have stayed at a different property as it did not sound like our room you had spent the night.On rechecking your reservation you did book Suite Queen Bed room and not a 2 Bedroom Apartment. The room you stayed has been refurbished and has been given what is called a soft upgrade all new furniture including 2 easy chairs/bed/Appliances and also upgrades to the bathroom and full paint. We believe this exceptional value for $152.00 per night and have had nothing but positive feedback with with the upgrade. Very disapointing to have a non positve review posted but if you have any problems with your stay at any property it is always best to approach reception during your stay so we can resolve any issues you may have with the room or property. Kind Regards Wayne BW Fawkner
Rating

Neat and clean

07/04/2017 Leonie W,

The accommodation was neat and clean but was a bit dated. The bed was amazingly comfortable and I had a good night sleep. Good for a one night stay as we had a wedding to attend in the area. Even thou... more

Owner Response
BestWesternFawkner, Manager at Best Western Fawkner Suites and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review
Hi Leonie, Thank you for your review, we are glad you were able to have a comfortable stay, we are still refurbishing our units at the moment but we always try to make the unrefurbished units clean & comfortable when ever guests stay in them. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards Wayne BW Fawkner
Rating

Spotlessly clean, lovely staff, but bit dated and could be more comfortable.

06/04/2017 dreamcatcher07, Melbourne, Australia

Staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was spotlessly clean and fresh. Decor was quite dated but in good condition. Kitchenette only had microwave and toaster for cooking, no plates, cutlery etc. ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternFawkner, Manager at Best Western Fawkner Suites and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we do supply plates & cutlery in our rooms they are located in the cupboard below the microwave area, please always ask reception if you are unable to locate the items we would be very happy to come & show you. Some of our rooms have tub & others have couches if on your next stay with us if you find either of them uncomfortable we would place you into a room with the more better seating. We alway appreciate your feedback as it makes us see any possible issues that may arise from time to time in our rooms. Thank you again Kind Regards Wayne BW Fawkner
Rating

Superb service again

12/02/2017 96227,

We have stayed here 3 times as it is close to family. 5 min walk from train station and just 1 minute off the western ring road so easy to find from the airport (20 mins drive). Able to accommodate a ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternFawkner, General Manager at Best Western Fawkner Suites and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your favorable review of the Best Western Fawkner. We look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Wayne BW Fawkner
Rating

Good hotel with friendly staff - value for money

27/01/2017 Christopher J, Colombo, Sri Lanka

The hotel is located away from the crazy traffic of Melbourne. it was a weekend stay and I was given a free upgrade. The rooms were clean and well equipped with kitchenette and a full-size fridge. The... more

Owner Response
BestWesternFawkner, Manager at Best Western Fawkner Suites and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review
Hi Christopher, Thank you for posting your review of us & to hear you enjoyed your stay very much.We hope to to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Wayne BW Fawkner