Best Western Fairfax

3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, Virginia, 22030-2703, United States
based on 552 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Fairfax

Fairfax City is conveniently located close to Washington DC, so guests can take advantage of the nations capital without the inconvenience of being directly downtown.

Our Fairfax City hotel boasts a great location thats just minutes from the
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, Virginia, 22030-2703, United States

Reviews of Best Western Fairfax

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 552 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 34%
Average 16%
Poor 6%
Terrible 6%
Rating

fab04, wrote review 15/10/2020

A great place to stay!

My husband and I stayed 8 nights at the Best Western - Fairfax. We were so pleased with everything about our stay. The front desk people were great - friendly, thoughtful, helpful, and efficient. We... more

Owner Response
Ajay Kapur, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review
We appreciate your positive review and recognizing Atmosphere, Informative and Caring Safe environment, Location, Value, Cleanliness, Staff, . “We at Best Western Fairfax are using state of the art chemicals (Ecolab) designed for COVID-19, and Sanitizing all Sleeping Rooms and Public area. If you are traveling, please choose us, as we are exterior corridor Hotel and provide garden type atmosphere, you don’t have to use elevator’s or hallways to go into your room. We provide touch less check-in and checkout. **WE ARE BIG ON SENSITIZATION**
Rating

scottandreneel, wrote review 24/07/2020

Unauthorized charges for a room we didn’t use...

Beware of the charging practices of this hotel ... The room was fine, clean enough, etc. I booked this hotel for my son to stay one night. He checked out and the hotel charged us for an extra night,... more

Owner Response
Ajay Kapur, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review
Fake News... Guest never stayed here, but her son did as per her own comments, who checked out after 4pm and was charged for the entire day as our check out time is 12-Noon. Hotel was also threaten that a bad reviews will be posted by her if full refund was not given. Hotel does not welcome threats, and has charged for services given.
Rating

tonycH5495PA, wrote review 29/05/2020

Disappointing facility.

We stayed at the facility in the middle of May. If was basicaaly empty due to the Covid 19 issues. The hotel is old and in need of repairs. The hotel is generally clean, but there is visual deterio... more

Owner Response
Ajay Kapur, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review
We apologize that we were not able to satisfy you completely. This is not the service we provide and would like another chance to make it more memorable. COVID-19 and in the middle of LockDown and with a StayHome order, we are not cleaning stay over rooms, unless requested now, but in May we were not per CDC guidelines. “We at Best Western Fairfax are using state of the art chemicals (Ecolab) designed for COVID-19, and Sanitizing all Sleeping Rooms and Public area. If you are traveling, please choose us, as we are exterior corridor Hotel and provide garden type atmosphere, you don’t have to use elevator’s or hallways to go into your room. We provide touch less check-in and checkout. **WE ARE BIG ON SENSITIZATION**
Rating

joe41190, wrote review 21/03/2020

Terrible Customer Service

My wife was recently scheduled to appear at USCIS in Fairfax, VA to have an interview for US citizenship. We decided to book accomodation at Best Western Fairfax. Well, the USCIS offices nationwide we... more

Owner Response
Ajay Kapur, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review
FAKE NEWS..Guest never experienced our service and only is judging our Services on a 3rd party booking engine he used. Guest booked pre-paid non cancel-able booked via Hotels.com, they have his money not us. His anger should be with the Hotels.com... not us.
Rating

clh549, wrote review 12/03/2020

Took 3 Hours to Check In

The front desk attendant was very rude. As soon as I got there, she told me that there was an issue with the reservations. She said the phone number she was given from the company that made the reserv... more

Owner Response
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this review
FAKE NEWS:... 3-HRS to ck is seriously... But, still we would like to apologize that we were not able to satisfy you completely. This is not the service we provide and would like another chance to make it more memorable.