Explore Hotel

Service men and women in town for the Columbus Air Force Base enjoy a fast commute and great customer service at our Columbus hotel.

Centrally located around major restaurants and shopping, guests at our Columbus hotel enjoy large room sizes and being less than five miles from historical attractions. Best Western Columbus, Mississippi boasts exceptional customer service, and were focused on always putting the guest first. From the moment you arrive until you check out, you can rest assured that youll get the quality and service you deserve.

The Best Western Executive Suites sets the bar high in terms of amenities and guest services. The Trotter Convention Center is nearby, making it easy for guests to attend special events. The Friendship Civil Rights Cemetery is also in the neighborhood and a popular destination for those looking for a touch of history during their trip. Columbus, Mississippi hotels boast a prime location, and no matter what the reason for your visit, youll enjoy being near everything, from local businesses to sightseeing spots.

Columbus hotels are surrounded by historic Antebellum homes, which set the stage for a quaint and charming getaway. Of course, the Lake Lowndes State Park is another big draw, with fishing tournaments at Lock & Dam a favorite pastime for locals and travelers alike. Mississippi State University is close to our Columbus hotel and we regularly host visiting students, faculty and staff.

Whether youre here with the Mississippi University for Women and School of Math and Science, to visit the Columbus Air Force Base or to see the Tennessee Williams Home, its important to stay at a Columbus hotel that combines value with a great experience. Luxury bedding, spacious rooms and clean, comfortable amenities make your stay even more special. Let us know if we can do anything at all to make your visit to the area even better.

Book your room at the Best Western Executive Suites for great savings!

View more

Location

303 Shoney Drive
Columbus
Mississippi
39705-1763
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 39705-1763

Send to Tom Tom

Address
303 Shoney Drive
Columbus
Mississippi
39705-1763
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 24 mile(s) from Starkville

  • 59 mile(s) from Tuscaloosa, AL

  • 170 mile(s) from Jackson




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 135 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 63
Rating: 4 38
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 17
Rating

great hmotel

13/01/2017 Alfred Y, pavo, United States

the staff at this facility is amazing the breakfast was great the room was clean nice beds and linens very pleased i would recommend to anyone in the business world to consider this place to stay als... more

Owner Response
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review
We at Best Western do appreciate your generous response and strive to assure all guest stay is pleasant. We look forward in acoomadating you again. Have a great day.
Rating

Weekend Stay

10/12/2016 Sheila G,

Rented a room that was supposed to be non-smoking. It smelled horrible, the linen smelled of smoke, pillows etc. Yuck. An awful night. Not used to being in that kind of stench. They said they did ... more

Owner Response
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review
We at Best Western strive to make every guest stay pleasurable and apologize for your inconvenience. Our non-smoking rooms are not to be smoked in and if a guest does we do charge $250 penalty. Unawares that your room was smoked in and we would have wanted to rectify any problems while you were here and again apologize we were not given the opportunity. Please do not be discouraged from Best Western's and also bringing to the attention to the front desk of any problems that may occur while you are there.
Rating

Terrible

11/10/2016 Timothy N, WH, United States

Service was unbearably horrendous. Communication on bill payment were never the same from person to person causing undue aggravation. Found a cockroach in the pool area in which the employee was absol... more

Owner Response
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review
Mr. Tim; We do apologize for any misunderstanding during your visit at our property and per our conversation you booked your reservation through a third party which required full payment at the time of your booking and your card was charged and apologized to you because it was not booked directly with us. The bug that your are speaking of as explained with an apology was a Palmetto bug which is very common in the south especially during dry times. As posted at the pool area guest are asked not to open windows because it is easy for birds to fly in and apologized to you for your inconvenience and the bird was removed. We try to make sure that all guest have a pleasurable stay and again apologize for your inconvenience you encountered
Rating

Customer Service

21/09/2016 Shawn C, Gramercy

Hotel refused to accommodate breakfast time as little as 5 minutes when the breakfast was available. There was no guest access to the lobby and guests had to wait outside until exactly 5:30. The gue... more

Owner Response
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review
We do apologize for any inconvenience. Our property has a very early breakfast to accommodate those leaving before 6 a.m. We have request to even open earlier than 5:30 am and unfortunately, we will not be able to. In preparing fresh food and clean up to make presentable to guest entering lobby; 5:30 am is the earliest. We do provide grab to go at the desk area for those that are not able to share in the breakfast. Our property is exterior and it does close at 10 p.m. as stated at desk and we advise each guest of the lobby closing time and opening. Our staff is available at desk 24 hours. Again, we do apologize.
Rating

Excellent!

16/09/2016 peggys794,

Best Western Hotels have made a great comeback over the past 10 years. The hotel staff was very hospitable and made our stay so pleasant...kudos to them! The hotel was very clean and well kept and, ... more

Owner Response
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western. We do value and appreciate you feedback . We hope you continue to stay with us. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager