Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

1899 Winderly Ln, Pickerington, Ohio, 43147-8637, United States
based on 402 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

For the safety of our guests and staff, our pool and fitness room are closed until further notice.

This spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds and numerous restaurants. The Best Western Exec
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 402 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 32%
Average 18%
Poor 9%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Jasmin12020210, wrote review 30/07/2020

Horrible experience

My husband and I stayed two nights On a business trip and the first night I noticed a large bite on my torso and assumed it was just coincidence so we stayed another night. I woke up covered head to t... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I have addressed all the negative aspects raised by you to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. We hope and wish the bites would have healed by now however we take utmost care and caution in terms of cleanliness of all guest rooms to ensure that it doesn't lead to any kind of suffering or infection to any of our guests. Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve.
Rating

WorstWestern9804, wrote review 19/04/2020

Not Serving Military

I'm 20 years old and in the Army. I was travelling from my parents house in MS to Fort Drum, NY and spoke to a nice enough person over the phone for the reservation, but upon arrival was told I can't ... more

Owner Response
Neal B, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. However it is posted online on our website and as you walk into the building. You will find that the majority of hotels have this policy not just Best Western. I would like to suggest that when traveling on official business when you book a room at a hotel that has this policy ask to speak with a manager and let them know that your are on active duty and it is official travel. As I have been contacted in the past and made a exception for those serving our military services. Again we are sorry for the issue that this has caused with you. And would like to thank you for your service. We hope that you will give us and all the Best Western chains another chance in the future.
Rating

dezdarby, wrote review 20/01/2020

My Go To Place in Columbus

I visit my granddaughter 4 times a year and always stay here... the pool and breakfast are amazing. The kids love to swim in the winter months. The food offered in the morning and Nikki the breakfas... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Hi dezdarby, Thank you very much for your kind review and for always choosing our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and the pool and appreciated our place. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Rating

Inspire15949314938, wrote review 16/01/2020

Highly Recommend

Rooms were very nice & clean. Very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast could use some more selections. Definitely an enjoyable stay! I look forward to staying at a Best Western for my further travels... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Hi Inspire15949314938, Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Rating

Flyer10726541864, wrote review 06/01/2020

Bad service staff and pool.

Staff was rude, pool was not heated n neither was pool room. Kids froze getting in and right back out. Light in bath was broke n heat didn't work very well. All after checking b4 booking room to make ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations, and hospitality. In regards to the front desk staff member I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.