Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

1899 Winderly Ln, Pickerington, Ohio, 43147-8637, United States
based on 405 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

This spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds and numerous restaurants. The Best Western Executive Suites Columbus East has convenient access to the American Motorcyclist Association Museum, the Ameri show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1899 Winderly Ln, Pickerington, Ohio, 43147-8637, United States

Reviews of Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 405 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 32%
Average 18%
Poor 9%
Terrible 5%
Rating

FamleeTravlerz, wrote review 02/01/2021

Very clean

This hotel was great! The staff was so friendly! The lobby was extremely clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. Dust free, not a speck of dirt anywhere. The bathroom was pristine. We’ll defin... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Hi FamleeTravlerz, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit
Rating

NoCleverCreation, wrote review 27/12/2020

Roomy and functional, but “budget” is the operative word

For the price and space, this hotel would be an excellent choice for families on a budget. Lobby and grounds appear to be nice. Check-in was friendly enough. Two options for breakfast grab & go dur... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for giving high marks for cleanliness and staff friendliness and helpfulness. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making. Thank you very much.
Rating

Q8806JHkayk, wrote review 10/12/2020

Greatly improved

I stayed in this hotel in june of 2019. I was told it had just changed hands. At that time I wasn't super impressed. It was run down poorly maintained. I liked the fact that the room was very larg... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Hi Q8806JHkayk, Greetings from Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a great experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for always choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Rating

Jasmin12020210, wrote review 30/07/2020

Horrible experience

My husband and I stayed two nights On a business trip and the first night I noticed a large bite on my torso and assumed it was just coincidence so we stayed another night. I woke up covered head to t... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I have addressed all the negative aspects raised by you to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. We hope and wish the bites would have healed by now however we take utmost care and caution in terms of cleanliness of all guest rooms to ensure that it doesn't lead to any kind of suffering or infection to any of our guests. Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve.
Rating

WorstWestern9804, wrote review 19/04/2020

Not Serving Military

I'm 20 years old and in the Army. I was travelling from my parents house in MS to Fort Drum, NY and spoke to a nice enough person over the phone for the reservation, but upon arrival was told I can't ... more

Owner Response
Neal B, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. However it is posted online on our website and as you walk into the building. You will find that the majority of hotels have this policy not just Best Western. I would like to suggest that when traveling on official business when you book a room at a hotel that has this policy ask to speak with a manager and let them know that your are on active duty and it is official travel. As I have been contacted in the past and made a exception for those serving our military services. Again we are sorry for the issue that this has caused with you. And would like to thank you for your service. We hope that you will give us and all the Best Western chains another chance in the future.