Tired abused hotel
26/10/2017 Phil O, westminster, United States
if you don't care about having a place to put your soap. or walking across the room dripping wet to grab a towel, this is the place for you. bed sheets are not fitted so come loose. the bed it self sa... more
if you don't care about having a place to put your soap. or walking across the room dripping wet to grab a towel, this is the place for you. bed sheets are not fitted so come loose. the bed it self sags. there were nasty looking marks on ceiling above the bed?? Check in staff mostly grunt questions and answers, will not make eye contact. Same with check out staff, and i was wearing a suit and tie and am know for being pleasant in the worst situations. I will never come back. less
mike43147, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize and would like to address your concerns. Firstly you had a handicap room which was with a roll in shower. Definitely the bathroom is designed for people in wheel chair and not for a regular person, I hope you understand that. Ceiling had slight imperfection due to added popcorn patch but had no stains. I have addressed and retrained the staff to be more polite, make eye contact. we do use flat sheet as we use triple sheeting on the bed and mattress already has fitted mattress pads and a cover under it.