13/03/2017 trinab46, Columbia, South Carolina
When I checked in I was informed then that an extra $50 was required but would be given if the room was in good condition at check out. When we got to our room there was food in the refrigerator from ... more
When I checked in I was informed then that an extra $50 was required but would be given if the room was in good condition at check out. When we got to our room there was food in the refrigerator from previous guest. We had no towels or washcloths so I called the front and she stated they would bring some. Six hours later we still had no towels and were informed that this next shift had no help to bring us any so we would have to go get them. To top it off the bathroom door made so much noise when opened and closed that when my son went to the bathroom in the middle of the night it woke my entire family up. The room had a bad odor. This is just a few issues that we had. It was just a very poor experience. I will not stay there again and will not recommend it to anyone. less
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I want to apologize for the concerns you had during your stay. It is our job to provide you with an exceptional experience from check-in to check-out, and I know our team is disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.
After reading your review I have talked with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure this does not happen again. We are committed to excellence and we thank you for your patience and understanding. We would love another opportunity to show you the excellent service we provide and we hope to see you again.