Wedding anniversary disappointment
13/11/2016 theresacostigan20, Waterford, Ireland
Superior room that was very far from. Cold, view of the bins, no shower gel. Was overall very disappointed. Even though the staff are lovely and friendly I felt that the room really let the side down.... more
Superior room that was very far from. Cold, view of the bins, no shower gel. Was overall very disappointed. Even though the staff are lovely and friendly I felt that the room really let the side down. It was a basic room and should be priced accordingly. Was overlooked by the gym so keep the curtains closed less
EvistonHouse, Guest Relations at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review here on Trip Advisor, on Booking.com and additionally your direct communications after your recent stay. We welcome feedback of all types and admire your eager intent to communicate with us. We do however find it rather regrettable that despite numerous pleasant enquiries as to how you were enjoying your stay whilst here, at no point was it indicated that we were failing to meet your expectations. Should this have been implied we would have made all endeavours to amend this situation. It is always so much easier to do this when the guest is with us.
The bedroom temperature is thermostatically controlled in the room itself by the guest. If a guest is having difficulty managing the heating we are always happy to assist. Given that we are in the heart of the town centre, we do not advertise having views nor would it ordinarily be expected. We provide all services and bathroom amenities in keeping with three star requirements including soap and shampoo etc. Our rates for last weekend were quite competitive with all town centre hotels.
Again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and should you choose to return please do contact us directly to discuss your requirements with us and we will ensure that your expectations are exceeded on your next visit.