Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

85 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, California, 92024-3625, United States
based on 741 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

The Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach is located conveniently on the top of a hill in Encinitas California, walking distance from Moonlight Beach/Downtown Encinitas, and right off the 5 Freeway. The hotel has a variety room types show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 741 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 34%
Average 14%
Poor 9%
Terrible 6%
Rating

jeanerfish2020, wrote review 23/03/2020

Has been my favorite hotel in the area...

This has been my favorite hotel in the area to stay at. This trip they are renovating, but provided a half furnished (no coffee or end tables/chairs, pictures on the walls). Hotel was dirty (construct... more

Rating

F7704AXannm, wrote review 25/02/2020

No fridge in kitchenette.

Place is being remodeled but needs many repairs and slapped together room. Missing an entire fridge in my kitchenette. Was told I could come pick up a fridge from front desk. I did... it was a dorm sm... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
The room remodeling will be complete by March, so all your noted concerns are to be addressed promptly. Its great to know that you did enjoy the new furniture, balcony, and mattresses featured in our new rooms. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach.
Rating

ColoradoBen1, wrote review 13/02/2020

Solid and Remodeling

This is a hotel I’ve stayed in repeatedly. That probably says a lot right there. It’s in the middle of a remodel and will likely become even better when this is completed. The ocean view rooms (... more

Rating

305laurie, wrote review 26/12/2019

Terrible staff

Every day we had to ask 2-3 times to have our room serviced. We were there 6 nights and 3 of those we gave up and asked just for more towels with no cleaning. The housekeeping staff had no idea what “... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Wow, we are surprised to hear this! We apologize for the inconveniences related to getting towels and getting your room cleaned. Two things to note is first is our housekeeping works their way down the hallway and if you didn't put up your please clean my room sign (which is behind your do not disturb sign) then the staff wont clean it. I am confident this misunderstanding is the reason why your room wasn't cleaned, during your stay we were very full therefore making the process slower than usual. These special clean by room signs not only enable guests to opt out of getting their room cleaned, it is part of our green initiative to reduce on waste for those opting out. I hope this give some insight into what happen and we wish you a happy new year!
Rating

Exoson, wrote review 26/12/2019

Best should not be part of the name

Average Western might be giving it too much credit. Hey, it's a basic hotel, but it's undergoing room refurbs now. The room we had really needs it. The mattress is dead, has a lower center than edge... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
As we do greatly appreciate your business, please accept our apology for any issues you encountered during your stay. As you mentioned all rooms are undergoing cosmetic upgrades (not construction) which include furniture, flooring, and few other things. With an expected completion of the end of February it should bring our property to a higher standard. Rest assured, in regard to any breakfast concerns as we have verified that it is in fact compliant. Safe travels!