• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach is located conveniently on the top of a hill in Encinitas California, walking distance from Moonlight Beach/Downtown Encinitas, and right off the 5 Freeway. The hotel has a variety room types that include single kings, double queens, and kitchen suites with sofa bed. High speed wireless internet, breakfast, and parking are only a few of the free included amenities included with every stay. A few of the propertys most interesting features include balconies in every room, 26 ocean view rooms, and 10 pet friendly rooms. Recently named among the 20 best surf towns in the world by National Geographic, Encinitas wears its surf history proudly. Located along six miles of Pacific Ocean coastline, Encinitas is an unspoiled reminder of the historic Highway 101 beach culture that thrived in the mid-1900s. The citys eclectic downtown has long drawn surfers and hippies with its unique and dynamic blend of San Diegos top surf shops, coffeehouses and record stores, not to mention the beaches in Encinitas are coveted by locals as hidden gems. Encinitas is alternately known as the "Flower Capital of the World," because of its extensive collection of unique nurseries and gardens, most extensive of which is the San Diego Botanic Garden, and the worlds leading grower of the Christmas flower, the poinsettia.

View more

Location

85 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas
California
92024-3625
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, Indoor pool
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92024-3625

Send to Tom Tom

Address
85 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas
California
92024-3625
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Cardiff By The Sea

  • 2 mile(s) from Solana Beach

  • 5 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 7 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 10 mile(s) from Oceanside

  • 20 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 90 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 0.8 mile(s) from Dudek

  • 1.3 mile(s) from Scripps Health




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 715 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 244
Rating: 4 248
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 70
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Beautiful Views

16/08/2019 kelvintmutize, Pretoria, South Africa

Beautiful views of the freeway, the beach and the shopping complex across the street. Situated on top of a hill it looks stunning all around enjoyed the pool as well...oh how can i forget the breakfas... more

Rating

Room 104- all I can hear every 5 mins is the TRAIN right outside my window.

16/08/2019 tanyamI3405VN,

I will write another review by the end of my 3 day stay, but I just checked in, unpacked, got into bed with my sleeping 8 yr old and a train right outside my window blazes by every 5 mins. Thank good... more

Rating

Moonlight motel is better for your money and proximity to the beach! Don’t stay here.

12/08/2019 Colleen C, Minneapolis, Minnesota

This hotel is very dirty. Lots of mold in shower. The sheets were worn out and didn’t properly fit the bed, so they kept coming off the mattress. Front desk staff was less than helpful. I would stay... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Although according to our records we did not have anybody by " colleenhclark" who stayed with us in the recent past, we value your opinion. It will should be noted that through our daily/weekly/monthly room inspections it has been verified there is absolutely no mold in any of the rooms and cleanliness is as well up to standard. If you had stayed with us, encountered these issues, and naturally let us know of these troubles-- we would have promptly dealt with it right then and there while putting it in our notes. Most importantly we see your title expresses that our walk-ability should be questioned while comparing us to an economy motel. Our hotel according to Google Maps Walking says we are 11 minutes away by foot, albeit down hill one way, and up hill the other way. Lastly, the hotel is also going to undergo a full renovation of all 96 guest rooms in which the rooms will be remodeled. All furniture, flooring, and almost everything else you can think of will be replaced in this upgrade to ensure rooms are more comfortable.
Rating

Quick get-a-way

05/08/2019 actfast66, Rancho Santa Margarita, California

The hotel was awesome and had everything we needed. Amenities, location, and staff were all great. Beach was very close. Lots of food choices. Josh and the rest of the staff were very helpful and very... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
We appreciate you staying with us and are very happy you enjoyed your time here! You are totally on point about our hotel and its location, Josh will be very happy to learn about your feedback. The hotel is also going to improve further by completing a full top to bottom renovation of all rooms to be completed by the beginning of 2020. We hope you can come see us again in the future!
Rating

Disappointed

01/08/2019 19bama62, Dallas, Texas

This hotel is overpriced for the condition and cleanliness of the property. Older facility that has not been very well maintained. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent each morning. I will not bei... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
We apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect, we understand improvement is needed. That's why a full top to bottom renovation of the rooms/lobby is to be completed by the beginning of 2020, in which everything will be replaced/redone. Our prices keep well in line with other properties even those not located on a tall bluff offering many different types of views (ocean/park/etc) , walking proximity to beach/downtown/etc, and in similar condition. You joined us in our busiest season of the year in which tourism is highest in the San Diego County Area, that alone is telling, we had our work cut out for us. We wish you had let us know of any issues you encountered! I hope you can try us again once we have made the noted changes.