Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

85 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, California, 92024-3625, United States
based on 738 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

The Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach is located conveniently on the top of a hill in Encinitas California, walking distance from Moonlight Beach/Downtown Encinitas, and right off the 5 Freeway. The hotel has a variety room types show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 738 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 34%
Average 15%
Poor 9%
Terrible 6%
Rating

305laurie, wrote review 26/12/2019

Terrible staff

Every day we had to ask 2-3 times to have our room serviced. We were there 6 nights and 3 of those we gave up and asked just for more towels with no cleaning. The housekeeping staff had no idea what “... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Wow, we are surprised to hear this! We apologize for the inconveniences related to getting towels and getting your room cleaned. Two things to note is first is our housekeeping works their way down the hallway and if you didn't put up your please clean my room sign (which is behind your do not disturb sign) then the staff wont clean it. I am confident this misunderstanding is the reason why your room wasn't cleaned, during your stay we were very full therefore making the process slower than usual. These special clean by room signs not only enable guests to opt out of getting their room cleaned, it is part of our green initiative to reduce on waste for those opting out. I hope this give some insight into what happen and we wish you a happy new year!
Rating

Exoson, wrote review 26/12/2019

Best should not be part of the name

Average Western might be giving it too much credit. Hey, it's a basic hotel, but it's undergoing room refurbs now. The room we had really needs it. The mattress is dead, has a lower center than edge... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
As we do greatly appreciate your business, please accept our apology for any issues you encountered during your stay. As you mentioned all rooms are undergoing cosmetic upgrades (not construction) which include furniture, flooring, and few other things. With an expected completion of the end of February it should bring our property to a higher standard. Rest assured, in regard to any breakfast concerns as we have verified that it is in fact compliant. Safe travels!
Rating

qianw111, wrote review 25/12/2019

Worst best western I have ever stayed

I always loved bestwestern, the ones I stayed always have microwave and fridge no matter what kind of rooms you get and it’s very important to us because we have two little toddlers. But this one is ... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your loyalty to the brand and I would like to say we have been already taking measures to improve. Our hotel is currently undergoing a renovation which will include new furniture, flooring, and more. We are due to get our new multi-use coffee stations complete with fridge, microwave, and new coffee makers in the next month or two. In addition new kitchenettes, sinks, and closet doors are also en route so everything will be done in due time. Yes our hotel is located nearby a train which is about roughly a quarter mile away from us with the condos next door in between dampening most of the sound from it. Admittedly the sound does bother some more than others and we acknowledge that fact which is why various sound proofing measures are being done as well during this time of change.
Rating

maycob, wrote review 23/12/2019

Encinitas

Newly renovated. Rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. Good location as far as driving to nearby places. They have a heated jacuzzi and small pool. Lobby looks inviting. They have a drinking wa... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your business, we try our best to make every experience perfect ! Yes the hotel has just over half of the rooms renovated by now which give new life to the rooms. We hope you can come see us again sometime in the future!
Rating

blibin, wrote review 18/12/2019

Spring in Encinitas

Great location. Mediocre Best Western. They appear to be slowly renovating the place. Easy covered parking. Unheated swimming pool. Small gym. Pet friendly. This can be a plus or a minus. For me it's... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your repeat business, you are totally correct that we are a great value for the location. We are indeed renovating the property in which fully cosmetic changes will be taking place such as flooring, furniture, and more (not construction). Replacement kitchens and flat screen tv's are on the way. Renovations are being done in an effort to improve the overall customer experience. We hope to see you again in the future once the noted improvements have been made!