• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

People come for the "Encinitas experience" at this Encinitas hotel, where a fantastic location, unbeatable price, and plenty of luxury is king. No other hotel near LEGOLAND and the beach offers these kinds of amenities. Spend the day exploring massive LEGO pieces or sunbathing on the golden beaches. Everything you imagine California to be comes to life at this Encinitas hotel. A convenient location to local attractions is just the beginning.

Want a trip to SeaWorld or San Diego? You got it. These hot spots are only a short drive away from your Encinitas hotel. However, dont go so fast. Guests get free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast to start the day right. Dig into platefuls of piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, delectable pastries and an array of cereals and yogurt. Top it all off with chilled juices and 100 Arabica coffee.

The San Diego Botanical Gardens are a must-see attraction. Its all just a short trip away from your Encinitas hotel.

Of course, taking advantage of your prime location three blocks away from Moonlight Beach, is always a smart move. Take a surfing lesson or join a day cruise downtown San Diego. Theres no end to the adventure thats right outside your Encinitas hotel room. Work on getting that perfectly bronzed body or join a sandcastle building competition.

Friendly, knowledgeable staff members are happy to help you plan the perfect vacation. Checking out the local cuisine or day tripping to San Diego are both options. Where do you want to start? Your Encinitas hotel is close to it all.

Reserve your comfortable stay at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach for an unforgettable vacation! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

85 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas
California
92024-3625
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 760/942-7455
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92024-3625

Send to Tom Tom

Address
85 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas
California
92024-3625
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Cardiff By The Sea

  • 2 mile(s) from Solana Beach

  • 5 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 7 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 10 mile(s) from Oceanside

  • 20 mile(s) from San Diego




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 692 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 235
Rating: 4 243
Rating: 3 104
Rating: 2 69
Rating: 1 41
Rating

We had a great experience!

14/04/2019 Bubbles0565, Escalon, California

After reading all off the horrible reviews I was concerned about staying here. I’m glad that I gave the hotel a chance. Every employee that we came in contact was very friendly and helpful, from the ... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to write such a great review. I agree that the hotel needs to be refreshed so a full top to bottom renovation of all rooms is to be completed by the end of the year. This will include absolutely everything you can think of especially furnishings, electronics, and more. We are very happy you enjoyed breakfast, our staff, and most of our amenity offerings. We hope you can try us in the future!
Rating

Great location but iffy hotel

13/04/2019 wally2mc, california

The hotel is in a great location. The decor is tired and could use remodeling. The room we reserved and confirmed several times due to late arrival and special needs was assured to be ready for us. ... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Our hotel is going to undergo a full top to bottom renovation to be completed in the next year-- in which absolutely everything will be replaced/redone. I want to thank you for speaking highly of our cleanliness, quality of our beds/sheets/pillows, and our breakfast. I think there is a misunderstanding here we actually didn't give away your room, the actual room number is not guaranteed (however room type is), and is decided upon check-in. Had you let us know that room number won't work for you then we would have promptly moved you, sometimes however, we wont have any rooms available to do so. We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review.
Rating

Poor customer service

12/04/2019 Journey59373102229, Lyons, Colorado

Best Western ran out of extra blankets. My wife was cold and wanting an extra blanket. Staff told me the Inn was full and they didn't have any extra blankets. Unacceptable. They also would not allow a... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
We appreciate you staying with us here at the Best Western Encinitas. I admit that on some rare occasions when we are completely full it can be possible to run out of certain things. In regards to the late check out situation, unfortunately, we cannot allow any on nights we are completely full because it leaves insufficient time for the maids to complete cleaning. We are going to fully improve the sleeping experience here at the hotel by upgrading all linens, pillows, headboards-- the whole nine yards. The hotel is going to undergo a full top to bottom renovation of all the rooms to be completed in the next year in which absolutely everything will be replaced/redone. We hope you can try us again in the future!
Rating

A Property That Has Clearly Seen Better Days

07/04/2019 MTOrangeCounty, Irvine, California

Scheduled to stay 2 nights. In town for a Saturday evening wedding. Poor impression with property started with driving into the property and checking in. Run down exterior, what looked like a shutdown... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
It sounds like you really enjoyed the ocean view which is most definitely one of our unique features. Any damaged headboards have been removed, yes the restaurant is vacant pending renovations, and we know unfortunately the horn does seem to bother some. In regard to the other issues mentioned we apologize for the inconvenience. The hotel is going to undergo a full top to bottom renovation of the rooms to be completed by the end of the year--all rooms will be redone/refreshed completely. We appreciate you staying with us and taking time out to voice your opinion.
Rating

Great ocean view but loud train

06/04/2019 Jill Z,

We heard the train every hour til it stopped. It woke me at 1020 and 1119 pm then I stayed awake for 2 hours. The last train was at 1220 am. I slept when I heard no train at 120 am. The room had dark ... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
It sounds like you really enjoyed the ocean view which is most definitely one of our unique features. We appreciate you staying with us and taking time out to voice your opinion. I apologize for the issues you encountered while you where here, I reassure it is an uncommon occurrence. We are going to improve by implementing a full top to bottom renovation is planned to be completed by the end of this year in which the whole room will be refreshed.