• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach is located conveniently on the top of a hill in Encinitas California, walking distance from Moonlight Beach/Downtown Encinitas, and right off the 5 Freeway. The hotel has a variety room types that include single kings, double queens, and kitchen suites with sofa bed. High speed wireless internet, breakfast, and parking are only a few of the free included amenities included with every stay. A few of the propertys most interesting features include balconies in every room, 26 ocean view rooms, and 10 pet friendly rooms. Recently named among the 20 best surf towns in the world by National Geographic, Encinitas wears its surf history proudly. Located along six miles of Pacific Ocean coastline, Encinitas is an unspoiled reminder of the historic Highway 101 beach culture that thrived in the mid-1900s. The citys eclectic downtown has long drawn surfers and hippies with its unique and dynamic blend of San Diegos top surf shops, coffeehouses and record stores, not to mention the beaches in Encinitas are coveted by locals as hidden gems. Encinitas is alternately known as the "Flower Capital of the World," because of its extensive collection of unique nurseries and gardens, most extensive of which is the San Diego Botanic Garden, and the worlds leading grower of the Christmas flower, the poinsettia.

View more

Location

85 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas
California
92024-3625
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92024-3625

Send to Tom Tom

Address
85 Encinitas Boulevard
Encinitas
California
92024-3625
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Cardiff By The Sea

  • 2 mile(s) from Solana Beach

  • 5 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 7 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 10 mile(s) from Oceanside

  • 20 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 90 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 0.8 mile(s) from Dudek

  • 1.3 mile(s) from Scripps Health




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 717 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 244
Rating: 4 250
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 70
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Very satisfied!

15/09/2019 APDFLG,

Loved having breakfast poolside! The location is terrific. The train station is nearby, but the trains seemed to stop running around bedtime, so they didn't keep us up. Rooms were average. Plenty of p... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your short stay! Your review is detailed and correct in every way, I am glad we recovered you headphones for you! The hotel is undergoing a full top to bottom renovation of all rooms, lobby, and more in which everything will be redone/replaced. This renovation will begin next month and end just before spring begins in 2020. We hope you can try us again in the future!
Rating

Comfortable

04/09/2019 53sparky, Califonia

Though the exterior design may look dated, which it is, the rooms are nicely appointed and the services provided are up to Best Western standards. The trains, (commuter service?) start around 6 or 7 a... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
We appreciate, you choosing to stay with us, and also for writing such a great review. The hotel is definitely Mid-80's contemporary architecture but you will be surprised to learn all guest rooms will be renovated top to bottom by the beginning of 2020. Everything will be replaced that you can think of and we will be doing the same with the lobby in the beginning of 2020. I appreciate you pointing out that booking direct with the hotel is the best way because it avoids issues , it guarantees a proper rate , and room type. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Beautiful Views

16/08/2019 kelvintmutize, Pretoria, South Africa

Beautiful views of the freeway, the beach and the shopping complex across the street. Situated on top of a hill it looks stunning all around enjoyed the pool as well...oh how can i forget the breakfas... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
We appreciate your business and also your great review of us, you speak the truth! Indeed our hotel is situated on one of, if not the, tallest hill in Encinitas with all rooms built over the tall parking garage. Every room has a hill top view of the ocean, park, and more which can be seen off the balcony which is also in every room. We want to make it even better next time because by the beginning of 2020 a full top to bottom renovations of the rooms should be completed in which everything will be replaced/redone. We hope you come and see us again soon!
Rating

Room 104- all I can hear every 5 mins is the TRAIN right outside my window.

16/08/2019 tanyamI3405VN,

I will write another review by the end of my 3 day stay, but I just checked in, unpacked, got into bed with my sleeping 8 yr old and a train right outside my window blazes by every 5 mins. Thank good... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay. Yes we are located near a train , I do apologize for the disturbance, we understand some people are more sensitive to road noise and train noise. In the future all new sliding doors and white noise machines will help ensure sound proofing of the room among the other improvements we will do to help it further. In addition a full top to bottom renovation of the rooms is to be completed in which everything will be replaced/redone (by beginning of 2020). We hope you can try us again in the future once the noted issues have been corrected!
Rating

Moonlight motel is better for your money and proximity to the beach! Don’t stay here.

12/08/2019 Colleen C, Minneapolis, Minnesota

This hotel is very dirty. Lots of mold in shower. The sheets were worn out and didn’t properly fit the bed, so they kept coming off the mattress. Front desk staff was less than helpful. I would stay... more

Owner Response
BWEncinitas, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Although according to our records we did not have anybody by " colleenhclark" who stayed with us in the recent past, we value your opinion. It will should be noted that through our daily/weekly/monthly room inspections it has been verified there is absolutely no mold in any of the rooms and cleanliness is as well up to standard. If you had stayed with us, encountered these issues, and naturally let us know of these troubles-- we would have promptly dealt with it right then and there while putting it in our notes. Most importantly we see your title expresses that our walk-ability should be questioned while comparing us to an economy motel. Our hotel according to Google Maps Walking says we are 11 minutes away by foot, albeit down hill one way, and up hill the other way. Lastly, the hotel is also going to undergo a full renovation of all 96 guest rooms in which the rooms will be remodeled. All furniture, flooring, and almost everything else you can think of will be replaced in this upgrade to ensure rooms are more comfortable.