Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

85 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, California, 92024-3625, United States
based on 749 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

For the health and safety of all we are currently unable to serve our hot buffet breakfast.

The Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach is located conveniently on the top of a hill in Encinitas California, walking distance fro
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
85 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, California, 92024-3625, United States

Reviews of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 749 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 34%
Average 14%
Poor 9%
Terrible 6%
Rating

shanen262020, wrote review 31/08/2020

Good location, Nice Balcony

Hotel is definitely older but rooms were clean and location is great. The beach and restaurants very close. You just have to get past the no too friendly front desk and it’s fine after that. It was ... more

Rating

888bradd, wrote review 25/07/2020

THE BEST REST IN NORTH COUNTY

I needed a place to "CHILL' in North County, [Encinitas], that was only 200 yds to Moonlight Beach, and 400 yds to downtown . BEST WESTERN was IT ! Great accommodations with newly remodeled 1 BR sui... more

Rating

Joe L, wrote review 08/07/2020

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

The close location to Moonlight Beach is not enough to recommend this "Inn". The front desk girls were extremely rude and didn't give a damn about customer service. Ants, broken AC, ZERO amenities..... more

Owner Response
Atul Kumar, General Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
I acknowledge your frustrations, please keep in mind these unprecedented times in which we all are navigating, we are in this together! In an effort to stop the spread of the COVID19 virus the pool area, fitness area, and breakfast buffet have been closed for the last few months in accordance with county. Our fitness center and pool area are due to be reopened very shortly as soon as the next two weeks! In addition the only rooms that feature a microwave or mini fridge are one of our many kitchenette suites. We apologize about the issues you encountered with your room, I agree this summer did start warming up at that time. Had you brought these issues up to the desk at the time we would have promptly moved you. As you stated, we are indeed a half mile walking distance away from Moonlight Beach and downtown Encinitas, your business is greatly appreciated!
Rating

rcnewportbeach, wrote review 23/06/2020

On top of the Hill with views

We checked into the Encinitas Best Western shortly after the COVID 19 opening. I checked Best Western Website first to see what we can expect. I loved the location. You can do a short walk into town a... more

Rating

nevilleb965, wrote review 08/06/2020

Best Western Encinitas is a Rare Find!

Most people focused on San Diego might not think of this location but it is convenient, fantastic and a real treasure. We needed a spot locally while getting our home tented and we as a family really ... more