Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

85 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, California, 92024-3625, United States
based on 767 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Parking is 10 per night per vehicle, a parking pass will be issued upon check-in. Grab and Go Breakfast Bags are included with every stay, hot breakfast buffet will not be offered due to worldwide health concerns.

The Best Western Encinita
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
85 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, California, 92024-3625, United States

Reviews of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 767 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 33%
Average 14%
Poor 10%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Robert A, wrote review 02/05/2021

Up and Coming

This gorgeously situated hotel on a knoll above a great beach in a great beach town is being upgraded. Rooms are large, ones with views are great. Train noise is unavoidable. Our family had a wonde... more

Rating

dcogginsortiz, wrote review 22/04/2021

TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET

I was expecting so much more. The room is smaller than shown in the photos. The bathroom is tiny. You get a BAGGED breakfast, of what, I don’t know. There is no coffee available in the lobby. There ar... more

Owner Response
V D, General Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
I am sorry your stay was anything less than satisfactory, we will use your feedback to improve. Additional toiletries are available upon request such as towels, soaps, and more. Currently our breakfast offering is limited but available from set hours every day, it currently features; freshly brewed coffee, variety of creamers, pillsbury waffles, nature valley granola, orange, bananna, single serve orange juice. Currently there are soda vending machines on each of the 3 floors and a snack vending machine on the first floor.
Rating

salamanderham, wrote review 10/04/2021

Housekeeping is lacking

The position to the beach and price are great but you do get what you pay for. The rooms were ok I guess but the balcony was really dirty. The internet was spotty and the housekeeper never came to my... more

Owner Response
V D, General Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review, your positive comments are much appreciated. Due to COVID19 unfortunately no maid service is offered for any guests currently in house, for the safety of both our staff and the prospective guest. I admit this does not excuse the fact that your balcony was dirty, we apologize for that, and the housekeeping supervisor will be made aware.
Rating

aurenab, wrote review 06/04/2021

Relaxing Family Staycation

We stayed at the Inn at Moonlight Beach and enjoyed a relaxing staycation for my two babies. It was a treat to take our kids someplace relaxing, safe, and clean. They provided a crib and welcomed us w... more

Rating

Dunivan, wrote review 06/04/2021

Great view but not so great hotel

We were charged a parking fee but not told about this new fee they added. Ran out of toilet paper and wasn’t given any until the morning. Had to use the lobby bathroom. Pool towels weren’t by the pool... more

Owner Response
V D, General Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review
We apologize for any issues during your stay, your comments will be used to improve. Your business is greatly appreciated and I agree our location is very unbeatable. The COVID 19 pandemic has affected us as you had noticed, as things open up it is the hope we can start offering more things as we did previously.