• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Emporia

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This charming Emporia, Virginia hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast and convenient access to many local historical sites.

Conveniently located off of Virginias Interstate 95, the Best Western Emporia boasts all of the amenities, friendly customer service and reasonable rates guests have come to expect from the Best Western name. This Emporia hotel also offers convenient access to local shopping, golfing and fishing.

Each well-appointed oversized guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. The Best Western Emporia also features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, an exercise facility and some business services. Pets are welcome!

The hotel is located just 20 miles from Lake Gaston which offers a variety of outdoor and water activities. Take a quick day trip to historic Williamsburg or spend the day at Virginia Beach. The Best Western also offers convenient access to the North Carolina state line, only 11 miles away, for guests to experience nearby attractions.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Emporia! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1100 W Atlantic Street
Emporia
Virginia
23847-2841
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 23847-2841

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1100 W Atlantic Street
Emporia
Virginia
23847-2841
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 11 mile(s) from North Carolina state line

  • 60 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 75 mile(s) from Virginia Beach

  • 100 mile(s) from Raleigh Durham

  • 110 mile(s) from Williamsburg

Cities & Attractions

  • 75 mile(s) from Virginia Beach




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 406 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 114
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 37
Rating

Very reasonable, good location and quiet

14/10/2018 cjyap, Griswold, Connecticut

We stopped here for an overnight on our way to Georgia. This hotel was clean and quiet. Nothing fancy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was well stocked, there was a... more

Rating

Won't Stay here again!

07/10/2018 Cheri W, Orlando, Florida

This place is the worst BW we've stayed at! No one swimming in this green pool full of algae, that should have been enough for us to select another hotel! (But we werent planning in swimming anyway) N... more

Owner Response
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had reported to us your issues so that we could have tried to make your stay more comfortable. Our pool is closed for the season so its not accessible to the guests and we do allow pets. I do hope that you will return someday and give us another chance. Just contact me personally and I'll do everything I can to make your stay a better one.
Rating

took over 700 for charges that I did not authorize

02/10/2018 theawakening95, Hiawassee, Georgia

I stayed here recently and was charged over $700 in charges that I did not authorize or was aware of until I looked at my bank statement. When I went to the bank to check with them the 700 had already... more

Owner Response
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the confusion with your credit card. I'm glad we were able to clear up the issue. I do hope you will return again.
Rating

SHOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER!

01/09/2018 jack M, New York City, New York

First stop on long trip to Florida. Very tired. Had booked 2 rooms in advance. Pros: Good location for both food and gas. Cons: Unfriendly check in staff. No elevator. Soaked carpet in ground floor r... more

Owner Response
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is always appreciated and helps us to improve. I hope you will return again and give us another chance.
Rating

Been to worse and been to better

14/08/2018 Monica H,

The front desk and breakfast staff were polite and helpful. Was a little disappointed in the pool as my kids had been waiting to get in all day and they got in for about 5 minutes, but said it was dir... more

Owner Response
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and the review. I hope you will stay again with us soon.