not a good experience
05/01/2017 courtneyclark87, Visalia, California
We stayed for 3 nights, never received housekeeping services, had to request toilet paper, new towels, we had ants all over the table. We were told we could move rooms, but they never followed up. T... more
We stayed for 3 nights, never received housekeeping services, had to request toilet paper, new towels, we had ants all over the table. We were told we could move rooms, but they never followed up. The bed was super uncomfortable. Unfortunately we will not be staying again. less
sugeilCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho, responded to this review
Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about some of the frustrations you experienced while staying with us. While upon checking our housekeeping records it shows that your room was serviced one day, and the two other times the room was not serviced because you had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. Our records indicate that you indeed called the front desk twice and asked for towels and toilet paper and the front desk agent did in fact bring it to your room. You had complained on you second night about ants on top of your table, and the front desk agent went with the necessary products and wiped your table down. We offered to move your room the next day as we were full that night. We called your room next morning and no one answered. We then proceeded to call your cell # and left you a voicemail if you wanted us to move your belongings to the other room and you called us back and said no that you will do it when you came back. You came back around 9 pm and told us that being it was so late you did not want to move rooms.
Again, please accept our most genuine apologies for the inconveniences you experienced here. We hope that you will allow us another chance to show you a seamless, authentic experience.
All the best,