Explore Hotel

Morro Bay and the Best Western El Rancho is ideally located at the midpoint between Los Angeles and San Francisco and boasts must-see attractions like Hearst Castle and San Luis Obispo. When you spot Morro Rock, you know youre close to your home away from home at our Morro Bay hotel. The Best Western El Rancho is conveniently located on Highway 1 at the gateway to the scenic Pacific Coast Highway. Relax at our seasonally heated outdoor pool with sundeck, garden area and scenic views. We have two restaurants within walking distance including the famous Taco Temple featuring California Fusion fresh seafood cuisine. This Morro Bay hotel features Motorcycle parking directly in front of your room. RV parking and bus parking is available. Close to wineries and the Pacific coast, everything guests imagine sunny California to be comes alive here. Guests are close to the beach and Cal Poly. Centrally located, a world of adventure awaits, including, boat tours, spotting elephant seals and biking. Nature is right in the backyard of our Morro Bay hotel. Montana de Oro, Hearst Castle, Cayucos and Cambria are all just a short drive away. You cant beat the location and comfort of our Morro Bay hotel. Our Morro Bay hotel has refurbished rooms, fast complimentary high-speed Internet, guest room ceiling fans, and a free continental breakfast. There are many local businesses that require employees to travel to our gorgeous region. A few common guests include employees of Cal Poly, Camp San Luis Obispo, the US Coast Guard and PG&E. It doesnt feel like youre on the clock when the great outdoors and great weather is calling. Reserve your next escape at the Best Western El Rancho and start planning the first activity! The front desk is closed from 9 p.m. to 7:30 a.m. daily. On-site hotel personnel are available 24-hours a day via night bell at lobby entrance. After-hours check-ins are accommodated, please contact hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements.

View more

Location

2460 Main Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-1552
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93442-1552

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2460 Main Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-1552
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cayucos

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Los Osos

  • 13.00 mile(s) from San Luis Obispo

  • 21.00 mile(s) from Cambria

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Avila Beach

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Pismo Beach

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Atascadero

  • 29.00 mile(s) from San Simeon

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Arroyo Grande

  • 41.00 mile(s) from Paso Robles

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Santa Maria

  • 74.00 mile(s) from Lompoc

  • 79.00 mile(s) from Solvang

  • 119 mile(s) from Santa Barbara

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Duke Energy

  • 8.00 mile(s) from California Men's Colony

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sierra Vista Hospital

  • 10.00 mile(s) from county of San Luis Obispo

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Atascadero State Hospital

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Mid State Fair

  • 10 mile(s) from Cuesta College

  • 15 mile(s) from Cal Poly-San Luis Obispo, California State University.

  • 45 mile(s) from Allen Handcock College

  • 60 mile(s) from Chapman University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 525 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 217
Rating: 4 181
Rating: 3 71
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 29
Rating

not a good experience

05/01/2017 courtneyclark87, Visalia, California

We stayed for 3 nights, never received housekeeping services, had to request toilet paper, new towels, we had ants all over the table. We were told we could move rooms, but they never followed up. T... more

Owner Response
sugeilCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho, responded to this review
Dear Cortneyclark87, Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about some of the frustrations you experienced while staying with us. While upon checking our housekeeping records it shows that your room was serviced one day, and the two other times the room was not serviced because you had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. Our records indicate that you indeed called the front desk twice and asked for towels and toilet paper and the front desk agent did in fact bring it to your room. You had complained on you second night about ants on top of your table, and the front desk agent went with the necessary products and wiped your table down. We offered to move your room the next day as we were full that night. We called your room next morning and no one answered. We then proceeded to call your cell # and left you a voicemail if you wanted us to move your belongings to the other room and you called us back and said no that you will do it when you came back. You came back around 9 pm and told us that being it was so late you did not want to move rooms. Again, please accept our most genuine apologies for the inconveniences you experienced here. We hope that you will allow us another chance to show you a seamless, authentic experience. All the best, Sugeil
Rating

If you want a comfortable bed then keep driving.

30/12/2016 Colleen W, Oxnard, California

The front desk clerk Chris is rude and when we arrived said you better not have a dog in your car. The mattress is very low end and hard and bouncy (painful). The maid was terrific best part of the s... more

Owner Response
sugeilCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho, responded to this review
Dear Colleen W, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. This is the first I'm hearing of this situation. I wish to apologize, on behalf of the whole team, for any negative issues you encountered while staying with us. Thank you for both your visit and for taking the time to share your feedback. All the best, Sugeil
Rating

Beautiful drive near the ocean

19/12/2016 melanie g, Las Vegas, Nevada

Clean, updated, comfortable motel just off highway 1 with views of Morro Rock and the Pacific ocean from the pool/garden area, there are even picnic tables. Great complimentary breakfast and service w... more

Owner Response
sugeilCS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho, responded to this review
Dear Melanie G, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you had such a positive experience in our property and hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Sugeil
Rating

Thanksgiving in Morro Bay

01/12/2016 327karll, Walnut Creek, United States

We were in Morros Bay and Stayed at this Best Western. The rooms were clean and the management very friendly. The continental breakfast was sufficient and the breakfast room was well stocked and clean... more

Owner Response
sugeilCS, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho, responded to this review
Dear Karll, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, and our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back for another amazing visit in the not too distant future. All the best, Sugeil
Rating

excellent customer service

26/11/2016 Melinda O, salinas, United States

From the time I arrived til the time I checked out I felt like I was the most important person to the staff at this Best western. I was given plenty of information about the facility and the surroundi... more

Owner Response
sugeilCS, Manager at BEST WESTERN El Rancho, responded to this review
Dear Melinda, Thank you for the great comments on the team and property. Hope to see you back soon. Especially when you include a trip to Morro Bay . All the best, Sugeil