• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western El Rancho

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discounts are available for any stay of three nights or more! Simply search for a three night stay and save!

Morro Bay and the Best Western El Rancho are ideally located at the midpoint between Los Angeles and San Francisco and boasts must-see attractions like Hearst Castle and San Luis Obispo.

When you spot Morro Rock, you know youre close to your home away from home at our Morro Bay hotel. The Best Western El Rancho is conveniently located on Highway 1 at the gateway to the scenic Pacific Coast Highway. Relax at our seasonally heated outdoor pool with sundeck, garden area and scenic views.

We have two restaurants within walking distance including the famous Taco Temple featuring California Fusion fresh seafood cuisine. This Morro Bay hotel features Motorcycle parking directly in front of your room. RV parking and bus parking is available.

Close to wineries and the Pacific coast, everything guests imagine sunny California to be comes alive here. Guests are close to the beach and Cal Poly. Centrally located, a world of adventure awaits, including, boat tours, spotting elephant seals and biking. Nature is right in the backyard of our Morro Bay hotel.

Our Morro Bay hotel has refurbished rooms, fast complimentary high-speed Internet, guest room ceiling fans and a free continental breakfast.

There are many local businesses that require employees to travel to our gorgeous region. A few common guests include employees of Cal Poly, Camp San Luis Obispo, the US Coast Guard and PG&E. It doesnt feel like youre on the clock when the great outdoors and great weather is calling.

Reserve your next escape at the Best Western El Rancho and start planning the first activity! The front desk is closed from 9 p.m. to 7:30 a.m. daily. On-site hotel personnel are available 24-hours a day via night bell at lobby entrance. After-hours check-ins are accommodated, please contact hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements.

View more

Location

2460 Main Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-1552
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93442-1552

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2460 Main Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-1552
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cayucos

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Los Osos

  • 13.00 mile(s) from San Luis Obispo

  • 21.00 mile(s) from Cambria

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Avila Beach

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Pismo Beach

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Atascadero

  • 29.00 mile(s) from San Simeon

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Arroyo Grande

  • 41.00 mile(s) from Paso Robles

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Santa Maria

  • 74.00 mile(s) from Lompoc

  • 79.00 mile(s) from Solvang

  • 119 mile(s) from Santa Barbara

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Duke Energy

  • 8.00 mile(s) from California Men's Colony

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sierra Vista Hospital

  • 10.00 mile(s) from county of San Luis Obispo

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Atascadero State Hospital

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Mid State Fair

  • 10 mile(s) from Cuesta College

  • 15 mile(s) from Cal Poly-San Luis Obispo, California State University.

  • 45 mile(s) from Allen Handcock College

  • 60 mile(s) from Chapman University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 595 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 251
Rating: 4 201
Rating: 3 80
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Perfect place to stay and affordable

07/06/2018 Dennie E, Independence, Missouri

Many many places to stay in Morro Bay. I was looking for something affordable and close to the beach and dock area. This was the sweetest place. It's not right at the ocean front but close enough to w... more

Rating

Business

03/06/2018 Rebekah C, Los Gatos, California, United States

Booked a two night stay while at a conference. Pool was closed. Rooms are small and over stuffed with outdated mismatched furniture. Hotel looks tidy and well maintained on the outside but that is jus... more

Owner Response
twinsbaybw, Director of Sales at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this review
Dear Rebekah C., I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience, that was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. We would like to take this opportunity to comment on your points that you stated. 1. Re: Pool was closed.....The swimming pool was open at the time of your stay. Maybe you were not aware that we have 2 gates and we always encourage the guests to use the one located by the entrance of the hotel. Also we just recently finished updating and upgrading the swimming pool, the area around it as well as the garden area. 2. Re: Rooms are small, over stuffed with outdated mismatched furniture....We are currently in the process with working with the Best Western Design Team to update and upgrade all 27 rooms with new Furniture, Fixtures and Decor. This is a long process that takes time. 3. Re: Traffic on Hwy 1......The Best Western El Rancho is conveniently located on Highway 1 at the gateway to the scenic Pacific Coast Highway. 4. Re: Ants on your possessions.....We checked our records and Orkin had come out earlier that week of May 21 2018 to do their bi-weekly job. We have informed Orkin that you had a bad experience and they immediately came out to remedy the situation. Once more, please do accept our apologies and hope that you give us another chance. Best Regards, The Staff at Best Western, El Rancho
Rating

Quiet and peaceful

23/05/2018 KittyGrandma15, Los Angeles

Not quite as close to the beach as some of the other motels, but the price was right. Pretty grounds & many flowers. Room was small, but fine for us. Staff was friendly & helpful. WiFi was the fas... more

Rating

SMALL, Allergy Inducing, but very Nice Management

29/04/2018 Auntie-Nanuuq, City of Angels

We stayed here last week: April 17th -20th. The management was very friendly, the lobby clean, the breakfast, better than many others.... We had a King bed, but the room was cramped... the closet w... more

Rating

Cozy, clean cut

27/04/2018 Catherine R, Arroyo Grande, United States

Love that all rooms are a lower floor. Handy restaurants and grocery store near hotel. Pool under construction so call facility 1st to see if its up and running. Very clean and tidy facility. Don't fo... more

Owner Response
twinsbaybw, Director of Sales at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this review
Dear Catherine R. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a review. We would like to apologize for the swimming pool and garden area being under renovation. Please do come and visit us again. We are working very hard to revamp the hotel. Sincerely, Joyce