• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the small town charm and big city amenities of this Edinburgh, Indiana hotel, just minutes from Camp Atterbury, downtown Columbus and Edinburgh Premium Outlets. Located between Indianapolis and Louisville, the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus in Edinburgh offers access to both downtown Indianapolis and downtown Columbus. Easily accessible from Interstate 65 or US 31, the property is also a great home away from home while exploring local attractions. Guests at this Edinburgh hotel can shop to their hearts delight at the Edinburgh Premium Outlets, just across the street, or learn fascinating history at Camp Atterbury, a National Guard training facility. Business travelers will also appreciate the convenience of this Edinburgh hotel. There are robust industrial parks on both sides of the town, and several corporations and businesses - such as Cummins Inc., Hisada, LHP Software and Columbus Regional Hospital, Columbus Container, David R. Webb, George UTZ and Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus (IUPUC) - are close to this Edinburgh hotel. With two interchanges on Interstate 65 and the Louisville & Indiana Railroad running through town, there are multiple transportation options.

The Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus proudly offers 57 spaciously appointed guest rooms, each complete with cable satellite television with HBO, high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast. Additional amenities at this Edinburgh hotel include an indoor heated swimming pool, exercise facilities and business services. Looking for accommodations for your four legged friends? This pet-friendly Edinburgh hotel is the place for you!

The Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus is proud to offer the superior customer service that guests have come to expect from the Best Western name. Contact our friendly staff today to begin your next stay in Edinburgh!

View more

Location

11780 N US Highway 31
Edinburgh
Indiana
46124-9000
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46124-9000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11780 N US Highway 31
Edinburgh
Indiana
46124-9000
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Greenwood

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Nashville

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Seymour

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 78.00 mile(s) from Louisville, KY

  • 96.00 mile(s) from Cincinnati, OH

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Captive Plastics

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Top Seal Corporation

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Lear Corporation

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Sonoco Flexible Packaging

  • 3.00 mile(s) from David R. Webb Company

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Diamet Corporation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Edinburgh District, Schools

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Kiel Brothers Oil Company

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Cummins Engine Company

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Arvin Meritor

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Columbus Regional Hospital

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Dolly Madison Bakery

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Camp Atterbury

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Camp Atterbury Job Corp

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Cummin's Diesel Engine Company

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Dorel

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Enkei International

  • 12.00 mile(s) from NTN Drive Shaft Inc.

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Toyota Industrial

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Mitsubishi

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Indiana University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 378 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 184
Rating: 4 92
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Bad customer service

16/10/2019 Ultraharleyrider,

3 days at hotel.. Air conditioning never worked correctly the whole 3 days... Staff couldn't fix it. Asked for it to be fixed at least 3 times never did fix it or offer a discount. The rest of the hot... more

Rating

Nice

24/09/2019 james s, Pueblo, Colorado

Staff was friendly. Room was nice, clean and quiet with plenty of hot water. In room lighting was medium. Neither bright nor candle light. Breakfast biscuits and gravy was uneatable. Biscuits hard... more

Owner Response
Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review
Thanks for taking time to submit your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on this information to our breakfast attendant as a reminder about the biscuits and gravy! We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time
Rating

I personally do not recommend this place!

22/09/2019 patrickauth,

We arrived Saturday 9/21/2019 and it was down hill from there. We were put in room 105 and it smelled like pure mold and mildew. Not to mention the room was super humid and had a sticky feeling. Out... more

Owner Response
Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback. By letting us know what you disliked you are helping us to deliver a more superior experience for future guests. I sincerely apologize that we fell short in providing you with a wonderful experience. We will use this review as a training tool to ensure better service in the future. We hope you can allow us another opportunity to show our higher standards as this is not a typical experience at our hotel. Sheena Gilley General Manager
Rating

You get what you pay for.

18/09/2019 Robin H,

I stayed at Best Western 9/13/2019 and 9/14/2019. At check in room 204 was given to us and it smelled badly of mildew. Someone else in our party checked in and demanded a refund because of hives she b... more

Owner Response
Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback. By letting us know what you disliked you are helping us to deliver a more superior experience for future guests. We have a very strict smoking policy at our hotel. Upon check out housekeeping informed us that your room smelled very strongly of smoke, we confirmed this and charged the smoking fee per our policy.
Rating

Defineley recommend this Hotel

14/09/2019 Journey42421151923, Sarasota, Florida

Very clean, Staff Great, Manager Outstanding, Pool Awesome, Food Ok. The Hotel is close to everything and very welcoming when returning as if you were just coming home with a comfortable service. Woul... more

Owner Response
Sheena G, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to share your experience via TripAdvisor! We understand there are lots of options for accommodations in our area so we are very thankful you chose us:) We welcome you back anytime you are in the Edinburgh area:) Sheena Gilley General Manager 812-526-9883